Chevron Left
Вернуться к Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process от партнера Google Cloud

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,536
Рецензии: 572

О курсе

This course equips students to build highly reliable and efficient solutions on Google Cloud using proven design patterns. It is a continuation of the Architecting with Google Compute Engine or Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine courses and assumes hands-on experience with the technologies covered in either of those courses. Through a combination of presentations, design activities, and hands-on labs, participants learn to define and balance business and technical requirements to design Google Cloud deployments that are highly reliable, highly available, secure, and cost-effective. This course teaches participants the following skills: ● Apply a tool set of questions, techniques, and design considerations ● Define application requirements and express them objectively as KPIs, SLOs and SLIs ● Decompose application requirements to find the right microservice boundaries ● Leverage Google Cloud developer tools to set up modern, automated deployment pipelines ● Choose the appropriate Cloud Storage services based on application requirements ● Architect cloud and hybrid networks ● Implement reliable, scalable, resilient applications balancing key performance metrics with cost ● Choose the right Google Cloud deployment services for your applications ● Secure cloud applications, data, and infrastructure ● Monitor service level objectives and costs using Google Cloud tools Prerequisites ● Completion of prior courses in the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization, Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine or have equivalent experience ● Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments ● Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

Лучшие рецензии

RI
27 авг. 2019 г.

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

ZJ
25 окт. 2018 г.

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 568 отзывов о курсе Reliable Google Cloud Infrastructure: Design and Process

автор: Praveen

29 нояб. 2018 г.

Course Content is excellent. Suggestion: Audio volume on most of the lectures by the older gentlemen (not Jasen Baker) is very feeble .. had to listen at the highest volume setting. Other than that everything else is A OK.

автор: Francisco T

6 мая 2020 г.

Perfect to learn how to make your designs complete with some examples and very nice reviews. I'm so glad I took this course because besides of being very practical, it touches almost every aspect in a real life project.

автор: Rafal R

22 сент. 2019 г.

with all the previous training background this is the best exercise to experience from a single VM to a full production solution with security, monitoring, logging, load balancing, auditing/messaging... really awesome

автор: Dmytro A

3 мая 2019 г.

This course mostly concentrate in theoretical knowledge of planning, deploy and maintain system. It is really help to understand the basic principle of building defended and fault tolerant infrastructure.

Thanks!

автор: Syed H M

20 апр. 2019 г.

Amazing course on design and process considerations for developing full-stack applications on GCP. A great finale to an amazing roster of courses under the Architecting with Google Cloud Platform Specialization!

автор: Giovanni E L G

24 дек. 2019 г.

It is nice to have this knowledge, these are really a nice advice not only for cloud, it also apply for your professional live, there are a lot of good practice when you design and deploy production enviroments

автор: Mikhail M

4 авг. 2019 г.

An interesting complex course, tells the features of building loaded applications, planning resources and costs, monitoring, deploying using the deployment manager, monitoring using the stack driver.

автор: Martín I B

11 сент. 2020 г.

Thanks Phillip! Excellent feed back after practice, always show new way how!

Really good material, is a real open door for a Google concepts! Is a way to start to thinking in Google Cloud Architect

автор: Racheal I

28 авг. 2019 г.

It was a wonderful course were I got to understand principles involved in business logic, determining youreaSLA, SLI and SLO and so many other design principles relevant for an end product scale.

автор: Zezhou J

26 окт. 2018 г.

The course consists of up-to-date, rigorous, and interesting concepts. It is well-structured and well-narrated. I am excited and ready to try another specialization with Google Cloud.

автор: Gary D D

21 сент. 2019 г.

Really good course.. I thought some of the labs were more geared to ops than design but I learned something from all of them. So alls good. Makes me want to learn more about SRE

автор: Niranjan A

2 мая 2019 г.

Fully satisfied with the contents and particularly with exhaustive lab activities. It allows you to free your hands over almost every aspect of GCP architecture and its components

автор: Dimitar A

4 янв. 2019 г.

Very nice on the architecture discussion. A little not too-much on the lab side and on the continuous conversation about the logging and not other things but still very valuable.

автор: Stella

2 апр. 2020 г.

This was a great learning experience from the App Logging Server Design Case Study to the GCP instructors and the flow of the material to wrap up the Design Lifecycle Process.

автор: bart c

21 февр. 2019 г.

a VERY interesting and useful course I would advise all Cloud engineers/developers/architects to follow. best general overview with very practical use case demo application

автор: Dan B

24 февр. 2018 г.

A very good course on Designing a Cloud infrastructure on top of Google Cloud and, as a bonus, includes best practice suggestions of Google engineers from their experience.

автор: Toh K S

11 февр. 2020 г.

The course provide the principle of design and the process in architecturing in the Google Cloud. The principle can be easily applied to other Cloud Service Provider.

автор: Rajat P T

31 авг. 2020 г.

A great course that helped me in understanding how to apply all the basic services offered by google cloud in designing a full fledged microservices based application.

автор: Jenny A

30 мар. 2019 г.

All the lecturs has very specific concepts, and the curse ensure during enough interaction with all tools and concepts with the videos, quizes and cuestionaries.

автор: Hamid E

17 сент. 2019 г.

This course help seeing the bigger picture of cloud solution in GCP. And offer many guidelines to follow to design and operate a reliable services in the cloud.

автор: Carlos E B C

18 дек. 2019 г.

Great course. Some of these concepts where learnt in my organization after painful trying and error attempts over the years but here all is nicely organized.

автор: JOSE A F

17 мар. 2019 г.

the best experience getting familiar with GCP, there's nothing but gratitude to both google and coursera. it's been an amazing trip to google's cloud offer

автор: Kovuri P

29 нояб. 2020 г.

Such an awesome course. The lectures were really great. This course made me more passionate towards GOOGLE. Love you GOOGLE.

GOOGLE is my dream company <3

автор: Phillip A

22 мая 2019 г.

This was the most challenging course of the specialisation but also the most interesting and most rewarding, I feel like I learned a lot completing this.

автор: luis s m

5 мая 2020 г.

I think the volume of the videos is too low, so it is difficult to hear when you are in the public transport that is my main space to whatch them