Chevron Left
Вернуться к Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,839
Рецензии: 646

О курсе

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Лучшие рецензии

TS

3 июля 2018 г.

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18 сент. 2019 г.

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 641 отзывов о курсе Разработка и интерпретация клинических исследований

автор: Sarah R

15 янв. 2019 г.

I learned so much from this course. I thought the lectures were very well designed and easy to follow. Thanks Janet and Lea!

автор: Diogenes S F

14 февр. 2017 г.

Great introductory course about Clinical Trials methodology. It helps if you have some background knowledge on Epidemiology.

автор: Lily K

7 янв. 2017 г.

Eventhough my English language is not strong, i just can complete this course as requirement! Excellent! Thank you very much

автор: Veronika V

23 окт. 2016 г.

Clear, concise, and well-presented, should be part of corporate educational programs for staff involved in clinical trials.

автор: Abdulaali A

4 нояб. 2021 г.

excellent content with good explanation of the fundamental knowledge for clinical trials. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Zac N

11 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course. Highly recommend to all health professionals interested in understanding the basics in clinical trials.

автор: Cynthia F

3 апр. 2018 г.

Las expositoras son excelentes

La claridad de los contenidos y el abordaje hace que algo tan complejo sea facil de entender

автор: Adam M

30 мар. 2017 г.

It is pretty exciting course with rich knowledge in clinical trials' field which is well expressed with practical examples

автор: gloria s

31 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent. I was specifically interested in the regulatory aspect of Clinical trials and learned about it and much more!

автор: Dr. M H

4 мая 2021 г.

The course was excellent. It was my priviledge to have completed this course. Thanking you, Regards, Dr. Moumita Hazra

автор: Sena E

12 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very informative and engaging lectures. However, visuals could've been better in the lecture slides.

автор: Merve P

7 дек. 2020 г.

This course was excellent! I leraned a lot and I'll use it my academic life! Thank you four giving me financial aid<3

автор: Rime A K

15 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative course, give you a clear idea of the clinical trials and the difference from observational studies

автор: Andrés A P

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Very interesting Course, Totally recommended if you would like to learn or work in the Clinical field of research.

автор: Shafagh E

16 янв. 2019 г.

It's detailed and well-designed course, which could be helpful for digging into Clinical Trials and how it works!

автор: Stella R

1 авг. 2019 г.

Very informative course! I took it as a refresher and it helped me to review many concepts in Clinical Research.

автор: CARLOS E D V

20 окт. 2019 г.

Good course to refresh knowledge from Clinical Epidiomiology, expand some skills and prepare for ohter courses.

автор: Juan C M P

14 мая 2020 г.

it was a straight forward and engaging course, definitely i will go for more specialized training in this area

автор: Robert J

6 апр. 2021 г.

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

автор: Dr. M M Q

10 окт. 2020 г.

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

автор: Tomader A

10 июля 2020 г.

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

автор: Liting C

29 мар. 2020 г.

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

автор: Chirag S

17 дек. 2016 г.

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

автор: Elizabeth M

20 мар. 2020 г.

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

автор: Mahasweta P

9 янв. 2018 г.

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.