Chevron Left
Вернуться к Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах от партнера Миннесотский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 257
Рецензии: 87

О курсе

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

Лучшие рецензии

LL
25 мая 2020 г.

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

JJ
29 окт. 2020 г.

very interesting perpective for both patients and healthcare workers- Once again highlighting the need for interprofessional teamwork that centers around the individual patient

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 86 отзывов о курсе Профилактика хронической боли: подход, основанный на человеческих системах

автор: Dr. E C

3 авг. 2017 г.

Great!!! Very Good!!! Fantastic!!!

автор: MANIBHADRA P

8 авг. 2020 г.

very good and informative course

автор: Renan C d O

12 апр. 2018 г.

This course is perfect. Love it.

автор: Juan V D

6 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent Introduction!

автор: Stephen S

30 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course.

автор: darren g r

15 февр. 2017 г.

Wonderful course

автор: Gleidson R d C

12 нояб. 2020 г.

very much good!

автор: SONIA T S

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Muchas gracias

автор: RAMİZ A

8 мая 2020 г.

a great course

автор: Abdallah A A

30 сент. 2020 г.

good course

автор: PHALAK P B

28 мая 2020 г.

VERY USEFUL

автор: Joana S

30 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent!

автор: Abdelrahman S R

2 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Ajay K C

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Drpiyush k

21 мая 2020 г.

Too good

автор: CRISTIANO S P

27 июня 2020 г.

Perfect

автор: Giorgia C

31 авг. 2020 г.

.

автор: Dr. J D D M

14 дек. 2016 г.

G

автор: Marisa F S

29 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting. I really like the philosophy about health that is transmitted over the different parts of the course. Another good point is that you can find a nice variety of proffesionals (not only physicians) and techniques and pain pathologies, so you will get a wide view of pain approachments. All the speakers are experts in this topic, and I had previously read a lot of research papers published by them, so this is another advantage of this course for me. Just to say something that could improve the course, I would say that it was prepared in 2014 and after 6 years some new scientific findings could be explained or added to the presentations. Anyway, there are not many possibilities of learning about chronic pain online from renowned teachers, so I strongly recommend this course for everybody to learn how to prevent or deal with pain and improve life.

автор: Francisca Q B

25 июня 2020 г.

Considero que es un curso muy completo, y que abarca el dolor crónico desde todas las aristas, lo que me agradó muchísimo. Sin embargo, creo que algunas semanas no estaban bien equilibradas, ya que abarcaban módulos distribuidos de forma desigual, lo que hacía que algunas semanas fueran mucho más "pesadas" y demandantes que otras. La otra crítica que hago es que algunos docentes no se mostraban a gusto dictando su módulo, por lo que no usaban lenguaje no verbal (tono, proyección e inflexiones de la voz) lo que dificultaba mantener la atención en los contenidos. Fuera de eso, me gustó el curso y aprendí muchísimo.

автор: Eileen O

7 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

автор: Irene H

15 июля 2017 г.

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

автор: Starck

31 мая 2020 г.

Cours intéressant, j'en ai appris beaucoup plus et je conseille à toutes personnes avec des douleurs ou vivant avec une personne ayant des douleurs chroniques à suivre ce cours car cela permet de comprendre mieux le pourquoi de l'attitude des autres et comment réagir face à une personne qui souffre.

Virginie

автор: Sarah B

21 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the presentation style of Dr Fricton and the guest presenters. I learnt how to be a better patient and work on things that will help my own pain. I am not in the health field, yet still an interesting course.

автор: dr a n

5 июня 2020 г.

muy buen curso.lo he pasado 3 veces .la teoría de la complejidad y la medicina heolica está de moda y es una buena forma funcional de práctica de medicina actual.los felicitolo volvería a pasar.saludos