Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,068
Рецензии: 1,841

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,831 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Roy S

Apr 03, 2020

I will really appreciate your hard work that you are giving to us, it was a wonderful course. i learned a lot of things , first it was a challenge for my English level and try to begin study online.

Must appreciate it , Than you :)

автор: Jarbas C F

Dec 23, 2017

Congratulations, one of the best course I've ever made so far. Very objective and useful for job seekers. Very good technical background presented by the instructors. Now i am prepared to participate in a interview and be successful.

автор: Shikha k S

Apr 29, 2020

It is the best course to do when someone want to develop their career. The instructors are really good and the way they make you understand course is outstanding . I am really happy and recommend this course to everyone. Thank you !

автор: Fabio N M P

May 18, 2020

Very intersting, I really improve my english skills. They take me may hints about acting in interviews job, how improve my resume, cover letter. They have a lot of good readings that help us with important sources and information.

автор: GABRIEL F Z

May 18, 2020

The course is very simple, both in it's language and it's content. I was looking for maybe a more complete and complex course, but, anyway I think it helped me on the job looking process and on filling another line on my resumé.

автор: Muhaiyo N

Jun 11, 2019

Thanks a lot. The course is very useful and very well organized. Every section and tasks are clear. This is my second online course by University of Pennsylvania and I'm very thankful to all who are working in these courses.

автор: Abubakar A M

Jul 09, 2019

This is a very helpful course because it helped me found out so many mistakes I made in my resume and cover letter which I didn't get to notice until after I took this course. Special thanks to the instructors of this course

автор: Božena B

Feb 03, 2018

The course helped me to listen and to understand spoken English. I love American English, especially your "r"! I have relatives in The USA and I am going to visit them in April this year. Thank you very much for your help!

автор: Angelica M T

Oct 08, 2018

It can help a lot for us as a student because we gave you us an idea on what we will do when doing an resume, cover letter and how we can answer properly in the interview. Also, this course enhances our english speaking.

автор: Md. H A R

May 24, 2020

The course was completely amazing for me and I learned a lot from the course. Honestly I'm changing my resume, cover letter & questions & answers and so on... Thanks a lot my course designer Brian McManus & Robyn Turner.

автор: Zarin T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of new topics from this course. And now I am more flexible and comfortable with my English accent. The lectures felt so friendly, encouraging to me. Thank a lot Coursera for this wonderful experience.

автор: Muhammad D A

May 18, 2020

it was really awesome and helpful to undergo this course and listen to the lectures of the polite teachers. I feel myself in a better position now and can apply and go for a job interview with aplomb.

thank you so much

автор: Maria A

Apr 27, 2020

Very simple, and helpful course. the course material is not only interactive, but also educational and enjoyable. starting from points A to point Z, I believe this is the course to go to when I need to apply for a job.

автор: MÁRIO E D O M

May 06, 2020

This course was excellent. At the beginning, I was afraid of taking an online International course, after all, my English is not as good as I would like it to be, but all the material and mainly the videos were great.

автор: Paula P C

Apr 18, 2020

It is an excellent course, highly recommended for anyone who wants to improve their professional profile and how to present themselves to a potential employer. The course provides you with invaluable practical tools.

автор: Sadhu S T

Apr 29, 2020

Well trained proffesor are ready to teach.

And I thank to the both proffesorers who taught me how to bulid a secure career

I learnt a new topic that networking and I think networking will help in my career development

автор: Aditya S

Apr 11, 2020

I would like to thank each and every member of your team for this amazing course. Not only I learned many things from this course but also I got to know how can I avoid some very common mistakes. Really nice lessons.

автор: Eshova S B q

May 26, 2020

This course is a comprehensive and very understandable course of study. I gained more knowledge and skills than I thought. I would recommend it to those who intend to learn and would like to thank the Coursera team.

автор: Ravi G

May 10, 2020

This course helps me to know about the job search process, how to prepare a resume, How to write cover letters and, what is networking, what is elevator speech, what we can do or not do in an Interview and lot more.

автор: Bashar M J

Jan 22, 2017

Its really important and interesting course, it's improve my English skills, learn to write professional resume and cover letter and learn how I answer question in the Interview. I am highly recommended this course.

автор: JORGE M G

Feb 21, 2019

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

автор: Laura A

Apr 24, 2018

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

автор: Ana K M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso muy educativo y tiene muchas directrices que ayudan, y son súper útiles en la vida laboral!

(It is a very educational course and has many useful guidelines, and that are super helpful in working life!)

автор: Nitish K

Apr 28, 2020

It was an out standing English program that made me more confident and improved my communication skills and I got aware about many new things. Thank you so much for delivering such a wonderful training program.

автор: AIZHAN B

Jan 17, 2019

I really liked this course. Thank you very much. There were a lot of interesting and useful things. Especially useful for me Cover Letter. I have always neglected this. Also thanks to the students of the course.