Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,068
Рецензии: 1,841

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,828 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Jairo V D P

Jul 03, 2019

Unit 1: Assessment 2: Comparison of the Job Search Process. There is not chance for written answer. My video camera failed in my lap top. I will try to send from my phone. That is my point without solving. I finished all units. Thank you. Jairo Vicente Delgado.

автор: Franco G G A

May 26, 2020

The course deals well with the main topics it offers, I was able to complement my knowledge of English and I was able to better understand certain things in which I had doubts. I have already recommended this course to my friends. Thank you for this good work.

автор: Yogalingam P

May 17, 2020

Well designed course, i received proper idea to face future job interviews from preparing resume to attending interview. Also learned how to utilize the skill of language proficiency in English to success to process. Appreciation to American Center - Colombo

автор: ko

Feb 02, 2019

Thank you for such a precious opportunity!! I have had different experiences in my resume and went through many interviews, nevertheless the information was useful and new for me. Video hometasks is a taugh thing but it is make a big sense! Thank you!!!!

автор: JUAN C F F

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent all program helped me to improve my English skills. thank you and I wonder if possible for the next courses take contact via cellphone or internet to finish interview with the instructor I think it would be a good way to assess the students .

автор: irfa d

Apr 19, 2020

I would like to tell that it is the best course to learn some skills which are necessary to learn for the job-seeking process. this course helps me to make my rasume and cover letter more attractive. also tells some useful techniques for the interview.

автор: hariri y

May 16, 2020

great course, taught by a great professors, this course helped me a lot for improving my English skills, and also for been more professional at Job search process from writing resume and cover letter to doing the Job interview, thanks for this effort

автор: Lizz I

Apr 23, 2020

The videos and quizzes very well done.

Excellent teacher speakers.

Very well guided peer grading instructions.

Los vídeos y cuestionarios muy bien hechos.

Profesores excelentes oradores.

Instrucciones para calificaciones por compañeros muy bien guiadas.

автор: LOTIS M S P

Nov 24, 2016

This course has taught me very well about developing my career skills. I highly encourage everyone to also take this course and learn what I've learned. To my teachers and classmates, thank you so much. I couldn't have done this without your help.

автор: Nasik A

May 22, 2020

A must attend course ever on coursera. It covers almost all essentials of job related credentials. no matter at what level you are, you should join and go through it. Because it covers a vast area of job related learning. Found it very effective.

автор: JANE K

Mar 13, 2020

I learned a lot and acquired great knowledge

it was a nice experience to do this course English for Career Development

I have more knowledge, wisdom, and understanding than before

great instructors throughout the course.

it was a nice experience

автор: عبدالله ا

Mar 16, 2017

I will post about this course in social media and send it to my friends and people like me who are interested in this course and many courses in cousrea and i know that most people will accept my idea and love to get Certificates from coursera.

автор: Adam

Jun 08, 2017

Hello I'm Adam Ben Yousef from Libya I'd like to thank you all for everything you did for me and helping me it was very helpful from me and my family now I have finding good job using everything I have learned from this course.

Thank You again

автор: Jagat B S

Apr 08, 2020

I really get a quality information from this course and recommend for everyone who's searching for a job. This course helps for the job seeker in writing a quality resume and an awesome cover letter. This course provide important information.

автор: Gabino C

Apr 05, 2018

This course is very help full, due to it is focused on Process Development for some one who is looking for a New Job. All the videos and explanations are very clear and understandable.

Thanks to Robyn and Brian by their dedication and effort.

автор: Naomi D

May 14, 2020

Cours très intéressant qui m'a permis de comprendre comment se mettre sur le marché de l'emploi américain. Cela est très diffèrant du marché de l'emploi français. Pour tout ceux qui aimeraient postuler aux US je vous recommande cette leçon !

автор: MATHEWS A E

Apr 22, 2020

It has been a rare opportunity undertaking an online English for Career Development Course at the University of Pennsylvania. A lot of skills have been impacted on me through tutorials. I thank my teachers, Mr. Brian and colleague. Thank you

автор: Jaco v H

May 17, 2020

I really enjoyed going through the modules. I think it would help my career if I would have being issued with a certificate of completion as evidence. I cannot afford payment for the course. I enrolled because it was pitch as a free course.

автор: Jovana L

May 03, 2020

The course is very well designed, the instructors are clear, fun, and engaging. The animations add up to keeping the student interested while simultaneously explaining facts that will hardly be forgotten after such presentation. I loved it!

автор: Pooja

May 18, 2020

This course is so wonderful . I have learned so many things from this course like how to write a resume and cover letter and also I have learned that how we should prepare for an interview thank you so much for organizing this course🙂😇

автор: Pablo M

Apr 03, 2017

It is an excellent course which provides valuable tips for job seekers. The course is dynamic and challenging. The topics are well-organized, fluent and friendly.

I highly recommend to take this course to improve your job seeking skills.

автор: RAHUL K

Mar 19, 2020

I have enjoyed a lot. I have learned to write effective resume, cover letter. If we want to explain about ourself then with the help of elevator pitch, we can explain. If we are going to any interview,the DOS and don'ts of the interview.

автор: Joseph A T R

Aug 31, 2019

Cousera help me a lot for developing my skills in communication and understanding as well as on how to find a certain job as connected to my skills and abilities as it is very effective institution for people in seeking a job.

Thank you,.

автор: Abigail A

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It's such a helpful, simple, and easy to understand course. I hope other people will enjoy this course as much as I did. And I would reccomend this course to people who need guidance on career development.

автор: Vu T M

Apr 21, 2020

This course is comprehensive and useful. The friendly and easy understanding video and reading articles helped me much to know about the employment process in the US. Now I am very confident to apply for some new positions I targeted.