Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 8,314
Рецензии: 3,262

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 3,222 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: ROBERTO V R

16 июля 2020 г.

Hi!!! My name is Roberto Villena, I was born in Mexico City and I graduated for Business Administration, the I got another specialization in Economics, Finance, Risk Analysis and Marketing, for the course was very interesting and useful even though I am retired, so now I play Golf, travel, read and spent time with my family, but it is important to keep up dated, congratulation for the course to the School and the Instructors.

автор: Kim N L

18 окт. 2020 г.

What a great course for beginner to intermediate. Thank you for creating an amazing course and it is complete free to enrol. I only begins to my university studies a week ago and have no work experience or any knowledge about how to write a appropriate résume what so ever. I've just completed this course today and I would say now I have a proper knowledge about job seeking. Once again, Thank you so much for this free course.

автор: María E N R

9 июля 2020 г.

Es un curso adaptado para que cualquier persona que este aprendiendo ingles pueda entenderlo, esto con conocimientos previos y con la motivación requerida para lograr alcanzar el objetivo de desarrollar nuestras habilidades y poder ingresar en el campo laboral. No me queda si no agradecer a los profesionales que participaron y participan para que todos podamos desarrollarnos profesionalmente. Muchas Gracias y éxito.

автор: Радковец О С

22 апр. 2020 г.

It was a very enlightening period for me. Even with I am an HR and many things were known for me, I still got a lot of new tips about job seeking, in general, and as it is usual in the US. Good structure of the course, pleasant teachers, interesting tasks, supportive atmosphere in chats - all was good. Special gratitude for the possibility to check our classmates final works, this task really helps to remember more.

автор: Mostafizur R A

14 июля 2020 г.

It is a really wonder course for knowing the information about the job-seeking procedures. If you are new at the job market then this course is for you to understand the difficulties you'll face throughout the job-seeking processes and to know the right ways to overcome these difficulties. The instructors of this course are so much amazing to teach the whole process easily and perfectly. Hope you'll find the same.

автор: Rishat I

28 мая 2020 г.

English for Career Development- is one of the most fun and interesting course that will help every jobseekers and professionals to get a promotion or advancement in their career. It’s very well designed and explained in detail step by step to have an updated resume and cover letter , which are crucial tools for an interview. Thanks to the team for making such a well organized course and it was very helpful for me.

автор: N.W.T.D. W

15 дек. 2016 г.

All the lectures were amazing and very easy to understand.I did many first times through this course.I wrote a resume, a cover letter, an interview. I did them for the first time in my life.I got good knowledge about them and in the future when I seek for a job this course will be really helpful. Really thank you a lot.Hope you will be able to do many courses like this and help students like me in the future too.

автор: Gerlyn G M

17 окт. 2016 г.

I'm grateful with the opportunity this course has offered me. It gives me new and better forms of knowledge of which I believe are very useful for future use. It doesn't only give me an opportunity to grow intellectually but also it gives me the chance to experience learning with people of different races from different places. That makes this course amazing and more interesting. Learning here is really fun.

автор: Haider A

11 мар. 2019 г.

best course ever i learned many new things in this course to help my future and career.For the help of this course now i become a good job seeker and i able to write my resume and cover letter very effectively sufficiently. Thank you coursera to give me this opportunity and special thank to my respected teacher Mr.Brian McManus and Mrs.Robyn Turner who teaches with the behalf of University of Pennsylvania.

автор: ANA O O M

18 дек. 2017 г.

I think it is a wonderful course for people like me, trying to improve their English and looking for a job abroad, because give you the silver lines needed for a foreigner with a completely different job market habits. Also could be really good for people getting their resumes and cover letter ready to jump in the job market, even if they are Americans they can find useful tips to help them to succeeded.

автор: Sekhar G

15 мая 2020 г.

it's a very good opportunity for me. the course content quality is very good and easy to understand. it's giving me flexible time for finishing this course. it's helped me in improving the English language skill, a better understanding of the job application process. it's also helping me to improve my communication skill.

Thank You, Coursera for allowing me to learn from the University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Joseph T

28 апр. 2020 г.

The course is designed very meticulously to meet the requirements of job seekers. It clearly explains different stages in job search process and how one can be successful in realizing their dream job in a globally challenged environment. I express my sincere thanks to Course Presenters for their knowledge and skills. I strongly recommend this course for all who are interested in this specified domain.

автор: Airlane P A

9 мая 2020 г.

I liked very much all the videos and activities. Now I will look for other courses in my area. Reading the name of this course I thought it would be more focused on learning English than on looking for a job, but I liked very much. I need to improve my English to write academic papers. I am not paying because the real in Brazil turns the dollar too expensive, but I enjoyed the course. Thank you.

автор: Antonina V

23 нояб. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this challenge, and I recommend it to other people. I didn't find difficult things in this course, but I hope that you soon add more subtitles in different languages, because during first part of course I can saw translation the word that I didn't know, and during second part I can't. Also thanks authors of these unites and wish you will be the best in your job. Good luck!

автор: Mara C

31 июля 2020 г.

I am happy to have completed this course. It was very useful when it comes to thinking about the journey of looking for a job. Both teachers describe the posible situations you will encounter in the job application process and how you can cope with them successfully. If you arent sure about how to do a resume or what to answer at a job interview, I highly recommend you to take this course!

автор: Abhishek G

26 авг. 2020 г.

The instructors are very experienced and knowledgeable. The pace of the course is awesome that provides time for absorbing things. It deals with each aspect that an individual comes across while going for a job interview. I personally feel it was the right decision to invest time in this course. Lots of respects and thanks to Coursera, the Instructors, and The University of Pennsylvania.

автор: Jesus E M

24 мар. 2020 г.

This is a really useful course. It will teach you how to go through the job application process, from looking for a job to the final interview, passing through how to write a resume and a cover letter.

It is focussed to the American market but it is totally valid to other countries, Ireland at least.

There are lots of good recommendations.

A must to take, no matter the industry you work on.

автор: SHANNA B

7 сент. 2020 г.

The overall course is good for a fresh graduate who wants to starts exploring job market because it gives a lot of insight on how to write resume, cover letter and interview process. And for more experienced job seeker, this course might acts as refreshment and additional knowledge on top of what they already experienced of. Recommended for fresh graduate or final-year college student.

автор: xue s

8 июля 2020 г.

I have learned a lot from this class. The schedule is reasonable and progressive. Firstly, it taught me how to write a resume and a cover letter. Secondly, it helped me practice making a networking elevator speech. Finally, it showed me how to ask and answer questions in a job interview. Thanks all the teachers for their hard work and I hope this course will benefit more students.

автор: Trupti D

1 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course ,as it gave me a different perspective. I like the method ,particular.The video,the quiz assignment. Review is a new method i came across. I really didn't know that two types of resume.learned a lot about action verbs.I can keep writing of this course on and on.

I like to do this course as a subject teacher.and I would recommend other to do this course.

автор: Melissa A

11 мая 2020 г.

I really had fun taking this course. Unlike others, I am someone who had several years of working experience already. I took this course as a refresher of some sort as I think I what I know about career development is already obsolete. I learned a lot here and I'm very happy to say that my resume looks way better now. The lessons in this course are very useful. Highly recommended.

автор: Josephine E R

26 апр. 2017 г.

This was an excellent course and I am glad and honored to have been offered the Scholarship for the Verified Course Certificate, in case this course is re-offered, I am going to suggest everyone to take the opportunity to go through this amazing course. Thanks to Coursera and the Course Instructors for their valuable time and effort to provide us with such resourceful knowledge.

автор: Hay M L

13 сент. 2020 г.

It is very good course for people who are not speaking English as their first language. Lectures videos are really systematic and quiz are really amazing. I really appreciate this course which will help me to take care of my strengths and weaknesses in my previous job searches. In addition, it highlights the grammar points that I need to study in future. Thank you so much.

автор: Geovanna d A S

18 нояб. 2020 г.

Amazing opportunity for learning more about the process of applying, interview, and other specific requirements for jobs in the U.S. Especially if you're planning to study and work, it was an amazing experience and both teachers are very easy, smooth, and easy to understand.

If you want to learn more about how to apply with confidence in the U.S, I recommend checking it out.

автор: Rafael P G

23 апр. 2020 г.

I loved this course and the way the isntructors address the importance of little details that can make a huge difference between getting or not a new dreamed job as the cover letter for example, and I loved the interview example videos, what to do, what not to do, how to propperly answer the questions the interviewer may ask you, in conclusion, how to ace any job interview.