Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,473

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 4,791 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Gemma

22 мая 2020 г.

fantastic course

автор: Advaitva G

10 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent Course

автор: Renata L

21 мая 2020 г.

THE BEST COURSE

автор: John P G

9 апр. 2019 г.

Very helpful

автор: Oscar R

6 июня 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Mark J C

8 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you

автор: Healings s

8 апр. 2019 г.

Perfect:)

автор: Princess D D C

7 апр. 2019 г.

excellent

автор: Francisco N

1 мар. 2019 г.

Excellent

автор: Nguyen H Q

18 апр. 2019 г.

valuable

автор: Vincent T

15 апр. 2019 г.

good

автор: 陈昱言

8 апр. 2019 г.

谢谢

автор: Aina J J

18 дек. 2020 г.

the course it´s very basic but is great for people that it is new in the Job search process , also for people that would like to improve their English job search vocabulary or people emigrating to work on new English speaking country.

автор: Jose R B L

19 апр. 2019 г.

Very Nice Program

автор: K V

21 окт. 2019 г.

Big thanks for work! It's really good course for those, who just started to learn English and tried to improve his skills in that area. But I expected a little more and put 3 stars just because of it. It will a bit boring for me to continue this course because it was too easy. So I failed deadlines. And when I reset it, all the weeks except the first have been blocked (I don't know clearly how it works, but I don't want to wait when other weeks will be open for executing. By the way when I started this course for the first time it had been completely open.)

автор: Relax & L

30 июня 2020 г.

Course was generally good but there are some issues to be taken into consideration

1.the assessment tools in my mind should have been a little more demanding so as to get learners make bigger efforts.

2.There should be a criteria to evaluate the level of English language of learners. I have seen a lot of peers making mistakes in grammar for example

Overall I would like to say thank you very much for your time and efforts

автор: Barbara S

26 мар. 2020 г.

some questions in the middle of the videos refer to information still not yet mentioned. they should appear later in the video.

the speakers take too long to deliver, or perhaps and advanced level should be incorporated in this course.

some of the assignments are too easy and some of the questions could be more detailed, as well as the number of questions in each assignment.

автор: BEYEZA E

22 апр. 2022 г.

This is an interesting an programm it gives a light on self composion especially in regard to job searchers and candidates

my humble request if this could adjusted to video conferencing to have a presentation and more practice physically

Thank you

автор: Yogesh Y

25 апр. 2020 г.

The topics covered are good enough to improve the areas which we are not aware of or where we lack strong points so this course will teach that very clearly.

автор: Glory O

7 июля 2017 г.

The course is great but I think the instructors talked too slow. I was bored most of the time, but I still learnt something.

автор: Sameera S H

25 нояб. 2020 г.

It's good to complete career development course and I 'm looking forward to other courses which develop career & future

автор: Elvis S R

1 нояб. 2020 г.

falta reforzar mas el ingles para el uso en el trabajo en si, casi todo el curso se dedico a un solo tema que era la búsqueda de trabajo pero no todos estamos en esa circunstancia.

автор: Howie Z

9 дек. 2019 г.

The course material is outdated; thus, the information and techniques might not be useful in reality.

автор: Honey R

3 нояб. 2020 г.

It was showing free courses and when i have completed my course now the certificate is paid.

автор: Srilakshmi Y

9 мая 2020 г.

I completed my course but i didn't get any certificate for my course