Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,486

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB

3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.

I find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

651–675 из 4,796 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: KOLA S

11 июня 2021 г.

Thank you COUSERA . This course is every simple with basic to high videos, funny concept related games and assignments. Over all good choice .They thought interview skills in amazing way .

автор: stephy1775@yahoo.com

9 февр. 2021 г.

In my opinion this course is very complete, I like the dynamic and estructure of the course. I improved my knowledge, I have value material to review and put in practice in my daily live.

автор: Damir S

13 янв. 2020 г.

This course was very useful because it gave me several important skills such as a right way to passing an interview, creating a strong cover letter, making a business networking and other.

автор: Julija P

9 дек. 2016 г.

Thank you very much, Bryan and Robin for this course! It opened my eyes for many things, especially how to write successful resume and cover letter. Really useful and interesting material.

автор: Alba

28 сент. 2020 г.

This course surprise me positively; I learned a lot about how the hiring process is in United States, what is relevant for the companies and how I should show my skills for a specific job

автор: Arina V

7 июня 2020 г.

Прекрасный курс, замечательный в своей емкости и удобной подаче! Изучать материалы одно удовольствие, а программа выстроена так, что не отложиться в голове у информации просто нет шансов.

автор: Izzan N B A R

4 мая 2020 г.

I'm truly enjoying the course. It is very helpful with all the videos, games, and assignments. I'm so thankful to the person who introduces me to the Coursera platform. Thank you so much!

автор: Priyanka D

14 февр. 2022 г.

It is a very good course and i am learing too many things . i am understand about job appicatin , job search process and how to preper bfor a job interview. thank you both of my teacher.

автор: Yohannes E

12 июля 2021 г.

To be frank, I am pleased taking this online course. I believe I achieved some substance in the skill of formal job searching. I hope it will be useful for me searching a job. Good job!

автор: Claudia d l s

14 мая 2021 г.

I thought it was an excellent course because my vocabulary was expanded and I came up with new concepts and ways of using them since they may sound the same but their use is not the same

автор: Numa R

5 июля 2020 г.

The course was very well structured and very easy to learn, I learned how to prepare for a job interview thank you very much for this contribution that contributed to my personal growth.

автор: Yevgeniy H

27 янв. 2019 г.

This course helped me to learn a lot about job searching process in US and increased my vocabulary with professional terms. I hope to use this skills and knowledge in my following career

автор: Bijoy D N

30 июня 2022 г.

This course is very good for every fresh graduate students. This course desiged so very much which is help to every fresh gratuate student who will be make their resume & cover latter.

автор: Mi A B

22 янв. 2021 г.

I have learned how to develop new skills, techniques and career development. I've learned also how to do the right things to in order to impress the company and at the same time myself.

автор: Emad M E S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent and awesome experience with very good communication skills from both instructors and the gained cumulative knowledge and information is very useful for upgrading my strengths.

автор: Md M H

8 июня 2021 г.

The materials of this course are rich to develop a person's English language and also help to build a professional Resume and Cover letter. I recommend everyone to complete the course.

автор: Ranjeet K

20 сент. 2020 г.

I am very happy to do his course i am thankful to coursea to give me a opportunity to developmet of our self and also thankful to that instructor i lear very well through this course.

автор: Byron A C B

24 мая 2020 г.

It was a great course, I have learned a lot of things. In this course, you will be able to improve your English skills and to improve your understanding of the job application process.

автор: Bosakova M

20 апр. 2020 г.

Very structured information, and the speed and manner of lectors speech is very comfortable. I have enjoyed to learn this course. Big gratitude to all people who worked on this course!

автор: Serhii P

14 апр. 2020 г.

Due to this course I understand the reasons why could find my job so fast and received rejections on the very first stages when provided my resume and NO cover letter at all. Thank you

автор: athena s

17 нояб. 2020 г.

this course was amazing, before that i never heard about covver letter and elevator speech, but now i know how to write best resume and best verbs to use in resume and my cover letter

автор: Guilherme B

9 окт. 2020 г.

This course is incredible, thanks to Robyn Turner and Brian McManus for doing this for society, the world needs to know all the information that contains in the videos of this course.

автор: Guda i

30 сент. 2020 г.

I have really become a better me and I want to take this humble time and thank the Coursera team for helping me grow day by day. You people are great, much love from my country Kenya.

автор: Shewit A

14 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very interesting experience taking this course. It helped me understand the processes of searching for a job and the documents I have to prepare for it. Thank you very much!!

автор: Choi Y S (

12 июня 2020 г.

This course was great helpful for me. I'm currently wanting change job to Global company.

I was taught the way make a business network and make a small talk. That was great helpful me.