Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 12,482

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

TT

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

KA

3 мая 2021 г.

I enjoyed this Course English for Career Development and learnt a lot .The instructor were so helpful and proactive that it was easy for me to learn and I was able to reach clear all the assignment ..

Фильтр по:

626–650 из 4,792 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Diyora J

8 авг. 2022 г.

This cource is so awesome and I am not able to describe my happines when I got this sertificate. I learnt not only English skills but also teaching methods from these teachers . Thank you so much

автор: Md J H

11 сент. 2020 г.

This "English for Career Development" course is very much helpful for my career development. Course presenter did great job. I enjoyed this course so much, and learn many things from this course.

автор: Bilal M I M

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is an excellent opportunity for all to learn about job market and getting a new job through proper process. Also it helps me a lot to know about my weakness in this whole job process.

автор: Nayab s

19 мая 2020 г.

I found this course extremely useful. Contents of the course are exactly what I had expected. All of the videos are of suitable duration 5-6 minutes. Tests are mostly of multiple choice pattern.

автор: Erick C

9 сент. 2020 г.

It was very interesting to share the homework with others, received their opinion and also review other people homework, I recommend to take this course for middle and advanced english speakers.

автор: Md.Rashedul H

21 июня 2020 г.

Really ,a good course.It will be very helpful for job seeker in USA.I am from Bangladesh and i will suggest my friend to do this course for their development in resume and job searching process.

автор: Phirawit H

15 мая 2020 г.

This is a excellent course with professionals I've learnt many things.All I wanted to say is thank you so much, this course really gave me amazing skills and experience I think I'm about to cry.

автор: Yash m

30 апр. 2020 г.

I feel delighted that I did this course. I have learnt several ingredients which I can add in my job seeking process. Thank youuuuu very much to the university of pennyslyvania for this course..

автор: Jonathan G M

19 мая 2021 г.

UN CURSO EXCELENTE. LOS MAESTROS ESTÁN DESTACADOS. HAY CLARIDAD DE PENSAMIENTO Y EXPRESIÓN EN LOS MAESTROS. TODOS LOS QUE ESTÁN BUSCANDO EMPLEO DEBEN HACER ESTE CURSO. FELICITACIONES AL EQUIPO.

автор: anabel g a

11 нояб. 2020 г.

In this course i learned a lot of gramer and how look for job in web site or media social. so , the importance of cover letter and resume to stand out from the rest and than employers look you.

автор: Camila S R

24 мар. 2020 г.

Es realmente muy útil para conocer más sobre el proceso de desarrollo profesional en los Estados Unidos. Amplía tu vocabulario y te prepara para obtener una entrevista en tu próximo/s empleo/s!

автор: Walter M

15 авг. 2021 г.

Realmente excelente curso. Muy bueno para aquellas profesionales que quieren desarrollar el dominio del idioma inglés y así mismo, dominar el proceso de aplicación a un posible futuro empleo.

автор: Marco A d S D

9 июля 2021 г.

S​ometimes we think that we know a lot about job interview but this course has opened my mind for a such details that I have never think before. So good to know about these secrets. Thank you!

автор: Md A K S

21 июля 2020 г.

I really like the course offered by coursera & also thanks the University teachers who guides the full course with easy understanding and specially the job process in USA. Thank you very much.

автор: Fabiane A S

24 апр. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about things that I never imagined. I hope this course helps me to get my first job. And I will continue learning about english and other skills to improve my resume even more.

автор: luz A

6 июля 2020 г.

Very helpful course and came to me at the right moment when I need to start my search for a new job after 10 years in the same company so now I have ready my resume and cover letter. Thanks!

автор: Vijendra L

27 апр. 2020 г.

Good course and my instructor Mr. Brian McManus and Ms.Robyn Turner is very great job .This course is very helpful my self development.thank you very much. Yours sincerely Mr.Vijendra Langdi

автор: Nehal A

9 апр. 2020 г.

The course content ,design and delivery methodology is excellent . The course covers very basic things but that is what is required today. Delivery is seamless without any technical glitches.

автор: Diana M M S

23 февр. 2020 г.

Me encanto el curso, al desarrollarlo te permite practicar tus habilidades en ingles y te brinda herramientas para aprender a tener un mejor desempeño en tu campo profesional. Muchas gracias!

автор: tatiana n

9 авг. 2021 г.

With great gratitude, I would like to thank everyone who worked on this course! It was very interesting and informative! I will definitely recommend this course. all good mood and success.

автор: Amiel F

20 июня 2021 г.

Hello! I would recommend this course for anyone that wants to learn the job seeking process in the EEUU. Well teach and with good paced to follow to completion. Thank you to the teachers!

автор: Ajit C B

18 июня 2020 г.

This course is very nicely framed and i got clear idea about interview process and helped me to correct my resume mistakes. I thank the instructor's and the team for providing such course.

автор: Cibelle S

26 мая 2020 г.

The course is very complete, have professionals very capacited and a lot of important informantion about the jobs in the United States. Great job Coursera, and thank you for the opportunity!

автор: Tijana I

3 апр. 2020 г.

It was interesting, I learned a lot, I would recommend taking this course to everyone who is preparing for the first or even your fifth job, especially if English is not your first language.

автор: kiran k

29 сент. 2021 г.

Congratulations Entire Team. I was Learned So Much Things which i was not yet Idea on it. Personnel Skills are Improved By this Course and i am glad about it.

Thanks & Regadrs

K Kiran Kumar