Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 11,055
Рецензии: 4,271

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

GT
26 окт. 2020 г.

This is the excellent course to understand the job seeking process and enhance English skill which is especially related with the job hunting. I recommend to take this course for non-English speakers.

Фильтр по:

3951–3975 из 4,267 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Animesh S S

25 мая 2021 г.

This course must be updated and make it a light bit tough so that people can really read the assignments thoroughy

автор: Jaime L A B

14 февр. 2020 г.

A brilliant course. I learned things I wasn't aware about this topics. I would recommend this course to anyone.

автор: Cristian E F H

29 мар. 2021 г.

Great course when you're seeking a job, you will learn the last tools for a successful application and hiring.

автор: MANISH K M

16 авг. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course , it is very helpful for me to prepare for the interview and gain the confidence.

автор: Anjali P

14 авг. 2020 г.

Good. very informative

Will l get certificate for my completion

Can l get the copy of my certificate on my email

автор: suhani s

25 июня 2020 г.

This course is all about building yourself in terms of applying for Job. The nice course gives time and learn.

автор: Tamer H D

14 мая 2020 г.

So helpful Course it help us in our real life to can develop our self to be in a leader position as we planed

автор: Nicolás L I

24 авг. 2021 г.

Good Enough. Just a little update on readings, videos and tips will be really useful. Thanks and keep it up!

автор: abdelrhman a

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is very beautiful, I learned a lot from him. I advise everyone to take advantage of this content

автор: Marcelo P

12 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso que permite ordenarnos en la búsqueda laboral, no sólo en los US, sino en el proceso en sí.

автор: Francesco D M

29 мар. 2021 г.

amazing course I lerned a lot from this course and I think I'll see it again in the moment of an interview

автор: Saboor a

27 февр. 2021 г.

I kindly ask you the give me the the certificate of this course because I am a student I cant afford it.

автор: Shefali S

12 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course, it helped me to develop my writing skills and also improved my Grammer.

автор: Ahmed Y Z K

7 апр. 2020 г.

this course helps me to use the right words when i manage my own interview in different circumstances.

автор: Andrés S

13 окт. 2021 г.

Buen curso con muy buen contenido, sobre todo si lo que deseas es aplicar a un proceso de selección.

автор: wandja

30 сент. 2020 г.

This course really helped me to proceed my job hunting and to be more confident. Thank you very much

автор: Alexey S

7 февр. 2019 г.

Very good for students with the Beginner level of English. Most of the tasks seemed to be too easy.

автор: Linda

19 июля 2020 г.

It is very useful for me to learn how to search for a job and stand out from the applicants pool.

автор: Daniel E T

11 дек. 2019 г.

That is good course, and its useful to be good candidate in a job searching and applying prosses.

автор: Amir A

18 нояб. 2018 г.

it really helps to improve the Job skills and the English skill too very effectively and easily.

автор: shahad a

28 авг. 2021 г.

Amazing course they learn every things that you will think about it, with the smallest details.

автор: smrita c

26 апр. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed the course work. Thank you for your hard work in making this course interesting.

автор: 173_prem k

28 мар. 2021 г.

It help in future obviously thank to coursera to give this type of opportunity love u coursera

автор: Leonardo R G

14 сент. 2020 г.

It's a great course, in which they give you great tips to prepare to go out looking for a job.

автор: mohd h

27 июля 2020 г.

the course was good and free of cost . I gained information on how to apply formally for a job