Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 9,127
Рецензии: 3,578

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

EB
3 июля 2020 г.

Thank you for letting us to use this opportunity at this pandemic situation.\n\nI find this course has a lot example which is unstandable and illustration and so efficient for newcomer and job seeker.

DI
24 авг. 2019 г.

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 3,539 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Bini S

29 сент. 2020 г.

Hello everyone,

Good morning I have just successfully completed this course but I would love to have my certificate could anyone help me to get my certificate please.

Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

Best Regards

Bini Shrestha

автор: Pooja

18 мая 2020 г.

This course is so wonderful . I have learned so many things from this course like how to write a resume and cover letter and also I have learned that how we should prepare for an interview thank you so much for organizing this course🙂😇

автор: J P M

22 янв. 2021 г.

Great instructors and course material. So many assignments are a bonus for retaining the understood stuff in the brain. I am glad I did the course to understand the basic templates of different steps for job application in the USA market.

автор: Pablo M

3 апр. 2017 г.

It is an excellent course which provides valuable tips for job seekers. The course is dynamic and challenging. The topics are well-organized, fluent and friendly.

I highly recommend to take this course to improve your job seeking skills.

автор: Martyna

2 окт. 2020 г.

To był bardzo dobry kurs. Filmy są krótkie i męczące. Wykładowcy mówią wyraźnie, a ja jako osoba obcojęzyczna mogłem dzięki temu wszystko zrozumieć. Treść jest bardzo dobrze przemyślana, ciekawa i praktyczna. To było moje ulubione danie.

автор: Eybin E A S

20 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed each section of the course. How to create a resume, designing a cover letter and be prepared for an interview are key information in the market nowadays. The instructors are just the best. I fully recommend this course.

автор: Thant Z H

2 июня 2020 г.

Very informative course for career development. Understandable explanation and teaching. Especially teachers are smiling at all the time with sincere face. I am lucky person for learning this course. Once again, thank you for everything.

автор: RAHUL K

19 мар. 2020 г.

I have enjoyed a lot. I have learned to write effective resume, cover letter. If we want to explain about ourself then with the help of elevator pitch, we can explain. If we are going to any interview,the DOS and don'ts of the interview.

автор: Joseph A T R

31 авг. 2019 г.

Cousera help me a lot for developing my skills in communication and understanding as well as on how to find a certain job as connected to my skills and abilities as it is very effective institution for people in seeking a job.

Thank you,.

автор: Ana R

6 янв. 2021 г.

Excelente curso. El contenido que se presenta es el idóneo para aprender una manera más profesional el idioma inglés y por su puesto, el elaborar la información que se requiere para aplicar en una vacante. Me encantó, muchísimas gracias

автор: Afshan R

3 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you for this really useful course. It is easy, interesting, motivating, and challenging at the same time. I really appreciate job you have done and I wish to join more courses from this university. Thank you again and good luck!!!

автор: Mohd J

11 окт. 2020 г.

This course is quite helpful for a beginner as well as who wants to transition to a new job. The instructors are fabulous, and the content is quite impressive. Golden point instructions, appreciable efforts are achieved by the creators.

автор: Ahmed S E S

27 июня 2020 г.

It really open my eyes to many sights that I've never knew about , Thank you for making it simple and easy for everyone with great amount of information to take notes of .. I was really glad for this enjoyable journey .. Thank you again

автор: Anna K

28 окт. 2020 г.

Super! Not only for beginners at Business English but also for those who are native speakers or advanced learners of English however don't know how to start a cover letter or how to answer questions that may be asked in job interviews.

автор: Md. A A J

6 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the best course I have found about career development & importance of english language. It helps me learned about job search process, how to write resume & cover letter & most importantly how to ananwser a job interview.

автор: Abigail A

16 мая 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It's such a helpful, simple, and easy to understand course. I hope other people will enjoy this course as much as I did. And I would reccomend this course to people who need guidance on career development.

автор: Hiranya L L

31 мая 2020 г.

Absorbed extremely insightful and valuable ideas and methods . The course is very useful and practical.Engaging content and excellent pace.breadth course—and even more so from a MOOC like this . Salute to the designer of this course.

автор: Truong M V

20 апр. 2020 г.

This course is comprehensive and useful. The friendly and easy understanding video and reading articles helped me much to know about the employment process in the US. Now I am very confident to apply for some new positions I targeted.

автор: Roy S

3 апр. 2020 г.

I will really appreciate your hard work that you are giving to us, it was a wonderful course. i learned a lot of things , first it was a challenge for my English level and try to begin study online.

Must appreciate it , Than you :)

автор: Jarbas C F

22 дек. 2017 г.

Congratulations, one of the best course I've ever made so far. Very objective and useful for job seekers. Very good technical background presented by the instructors. Now i am prepared to participate in a interview and be successful.

автор: Mykola K

5 февр. 2021 г.

Great basic course that can help to find job in the USA (but also applicable for other countries) with very important details, elements of vocabulary and grammar for non-native English speakers . Can systemize your current knowledge.

автор: NgocLan F

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you very very much for this useful course.

The two instructors are so professional and joyful, that makes the course quite interesting.

I like also the quizs and games, they helped to strengthen my learning.

May God bless you all.

автор: Shikha k S

29 апр. 2020 г.

It is the best course to do when someone want to develop their career. The instructors are really good and the way they make you understand course is outstanding . I am really happy and recommend this course to everyone. Thank you !

автор: Diana C C

24 окт. 2020 г.

This course was interactive, informative and eye opening. I can confidently say that I am ready to explore the American job market and submit my job applications. Thank Coursera for always delivering the best and affordable courses.

автор: Deft M

16 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is a great reminder of the English subjects in high school and very informative in the common mistakes in making resume, cover letter. It helps create to sustain a fruitful conversation during interviews and job hunting.