Chevron Left
Вернуться к English for Career Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе English for Career Development от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,194
Рецензии: 1,900

О курсе

Welcome to English for Career Development, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in advancing their careers in the global marketplace. In this course, you will learn about the job search, application, and interview process in the United States, while comparing and contrasting the same process in your home country. This course will also give you the opportunity to explore your global career path, while building your vocabulary and improving your language skills to achieve your professional goals. The first unit in this course will introduce the U.S. job application process and provide strategies for identifying the jobs that match your interests and skills. Unit 2 will take you through the steps necessary to produce a professional-looking resume. In unit 3, you will work to develop a clear and concise cover letter. The final unit of the course focuses on networking and interview skills. Anyone may take this course for free. If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

Лучшие рецензии

DI

Aug 25, 2019

It is the very useful course for learning, this course provides videos for better understanding. A part from that there are exams like quiz, games, video recording, review of classmates work and all..

KM

Apr 27, 2019

I have learnt so much from this course. I am glad I came across it because I feel I have gained more knowledge and understanding on job search, preparedness and proper planning before an interviews.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,888 отзывов о курсе English for Career Development

автор: Eshova S B q

May 26, 2020

This course is a comprehensive and very understandable course of study. I gained more knowledge and skills than I thought. I would recommend it to those who intend to learn and would like to thank the Coursera team.

автор: Ravi G

May 10, 2020

This course helps me to know about the job search process, how to prepare a resume, How to write cover letters and, what is networking, what is elevator speech, what we can do or not do in an Interview and lot more.

автор: Bashar M J

Jan 22, 2017

Its really important and interesting course, it's improve my English skills, learn to write professional resume and cover letter and learn how I answer question in the Interview. I am highly recommended this course.

автор: JORGE M G

Feb 21, 2019

I have enjoied very much the course. No only I have improve my english, I have learnt valueble issues regarding job deeking. The instructors are very goods.

Congratularions both for your work.

I recomend the course.

автор: Laura A

Apr 24, 2018

This course is perfect to be prepared for future interviews or to be a perfect candidate to look for a job. It has been very useful for me to perfect my resume and cover letter and improve my vocabulary. Thank you

автор: Ana K M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso muy educativo y tiene muchas directrices que ayudan, y son súper útiles en la vida laboral!

(It is a very educational course and has many useful guidelines, and that are super helpful in working life!)

автор: Nitish K

Apr 28, 2020

It was an out standing English program that made me more confident and improved my communication skills and I got aware about many new things. Thank you so much for delivering such a wonderful training program.

автор: AIZHAN B

Jan 17, 2019

I really liked this course. Thank you very much. There were a lot of interesting and useful things. Especially useful for me Cover Letter. I have always neglected this. Also thanks to the students of the course.

автор: Bhupendra U

Nov 06, 2018

The best English course for career Development online both the teacher are great and they explain each and every topic very clearly and politely.I am really happy that I opted for this course . It help me a lot.

автор: Light

Jul 06, 2018

It's a grate course that give me a lot of professional knowledge for job search process and also extra English language skills. Thanks for your contribution to the instructors, fellows and other related persons.

автор: Áureo N

Nov 03, 2016

This course is must-do for people who seek for jobs that might be posted in English, nor other language depending on where you from, but asking you to provide English resume and cover letter.

Go do it right now!

автор: Saba M

Aug 26, 2018

This course is very helpful and so easy to understand. Those who are looking for a job or internship, they have to make a fine resume and cover letter, and this course will help you alot n making these stuff.

автор: Tanase C

Apr 30, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you all for this beautiful and constructive course. During this pandemic period coursera is a very good choice to learn something new and useful. Teachers are wonderful ! Thank you very much.

автор: Anil K

Apr 29, 2020

It was a great journey and i am really happy that i have learnt many more things specially about covering letter. Good concept and good content. I wish that ill learn other courses also from the university.

автор: Silvia S B

Apr 14, 2020

It is a quality course. I liked the distribution of topics among the five weeks, the clarity of the teachers' explanations and the duration of each video, reading and exercise. It is complete and enjoyable.

автор: Ranielle W A G

May 29, 2020

This course allowed me to figure out important things about my skills and what are the steps to become a successful person in the work environment. I can't describe how worth doing it and learning from it.

автор: Waragoda M D C L

Apr 30, 2020

I found this is very helpful and it certainly helped me to write more professional Resume and a Cover Letter. Also this course helped me to a great extent on how to apply, prepare and face a job interview.

автор: Dr. D S K S

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting and useful course for teaching faculty or any other job seeker. Materials are easy to understand and the assignemts are thought provoking. Thank you for such a lively vibrant course offer!

автор: Babu G

Aug 07, 2017

Very useful and informative course for any one who is intended to learn and teach more... This course offers a lot of input especially to create a module for teaching application and resume and on writing.

автор: DeCarvalho J

Nov 09, 2016

A great opportunity to develope my skills. It was offered me a very organized course with an excellent didactic and professional instructor. Congrats too all at Penn, you were wonderful!! #TrumpIsPresident

автор: Волобоев В В

Apr 20, 2020

Интересные и полезные советы, особенно для людей которые только начинают искать работу. Я уже составлял резюме, и проходил собеседования, но надеюсь теперь буду делать это еще лучше чем раньше) Спасибо!

автор: Kseniia B

Jun 24, 2018

The material was explained by teachers so clearly and detailed as possible. Thank you so much from the bottom of the heart for this excellent opportunity to educate ourselves from home and helping us grow

автор: Alsaud A

Apr 23, 2020

It was a great learning experience. This course helped me improve my English language written skills, write good looking professional resume and cover letter, and prepare for common interview questions.

автор: Korlan S

Apr 05, 2020

Even if you are a working professional, this course is still a perfect way to refresh your resume, cover letter and get prepared to future interviews. Thank you, UPenn and our amazing course instructors!

автор: Cristian B

May 28, 2020

I really like this course because It give me a clear idea about how to face the next step of my career development. Teachears are so kind and I think that they can share clearly their knowledge. Thanks!