Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,440
Рецензии: 2,243

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM
8 сент. 2019 г.

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

PB
24 мая 2018 г.

A step by step approach stating from basic big data concept extending to Hadoop framework and hands on mapping and simple MapReduce application development effort.\n\nVery smooth learning experience.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 2,175 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Subhrajit R C

10 окт. 2017 г.

This course lays a good foundation for understanding what Big Data is, what it is good for, and also what it is not good for. The course is well structured and the quizzes and hands-on material test you and also and allow you to practice and get a taste of what lies ahead.

автор: King W N

9 окт. 2017 г.

This is a terrific intro into what Big Data is for those who are interested but aren't sure if they want to dive into the technology behind how Google, Amazon or internet search engines market what you might be interested in. This course will definitely wet you appetite.

автор: Pamela O

17 апр. 2020 г.

Muy bien realizado el curso aborda todos los temas importantes , las presentaciones en video son realmente buenos, las diapositivas interesantes y a la vez llaman la atención. La voz de la presentadora a veces se hacia aburrida pero la información que daba muy relevante.

автор: Parth S

7 апр. 2017 г.

Very useful course to start one's journey into the world of Big Data. Concepts were explained thoroughly and in a very easy-to-understand manner. The quizzes and assignment help in evaluating one's own progress. Must-do course for anyone wanting to learn about Big Data.

автор: Mabel Y

11 окт. 2020 г.

It was very insightful and an eye opener to what big data is. There is so much potential to what big data could help to achieve be it for businesses or for environment providing proven results or statistics which could help to create predictive model.

It is so amazing!

автор: Anurag S

13 сент. 2018 г.

This is a very good course which provides a good overview of the big data domain. It provides an introduction to the various Hadoop components and gives a flavour of big data computing using Cloudera. Overall, a very good introduction to the six course specialization.

автор: Ishan S

22 мая 2017 г.

This course is really helpful for understanding the basics of Big Data. As they say, if the foundation of something is strong, it lasts forever. This course really helped me in laying down that strong foundation,which will be helpful in the future courses.

Thanks.

автор: Ramon P S T S

15 июня 2020 г.

Except for the section where I had to run Hadoop through my laptop computer and had trouble loading the disk image into the VirtualBox environment and therefore had to test it using another computer, the pacing of the course seemed appropriate for a beginner.

автор: Christopher R

26 июля 2017 г.

Great short intro course. The work load was a little high but I believe it was pretty thorough to get a basic understanding. I also loved the pre-built cloud environment built for us! The exercises were pretty intuitive. I'm excited for the next course :)

автор: Ahmed M S

1 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent Course. It provides essential fundamentals for big data, Hadoop and map reduce applications. I do recommend this course for anyone interested in this line of study. Language, videos, slides, and quizzes are very clear and interesting to follow.

автор: Govardhan H K

26 сент. 2016 г.

I would like to enroll many such courses . Excellent Teaching . Thanks to teachers who spent their precious time in preparing slides and delivering quality teaching.. Hats off to Coursera. I recommend my friends too , to enroll such a wonderful course.

автор: Beñat G

5 дек. 2020 г.

Even if I was familiar with most of the concepts, I found it a really good introduction to Big Data topics. If you are coming from the Machine Learning or Data Science world, this is a good addition to have a better understanding of Big Data challenges.

автор: JungHwan B

25 сент. 2017 г.

Very helpful for me to learn Concept of Big Data.

Specially, every class in the course are related to each other very well.

I could review many times in this class and learn new stuffs, too.

I was really happy to learning Big data, because of this class.

автор: Sreejith S

31 июля 2016 г.

Good introductory course on Big Data. It does not dive directly into the technical aspects, but rather discusses the various related topics giving a clear overview of the overall Big data scenario.

Helped a lot in understanding the Big Data landscape.

автор: Charles, Q L

27 мая 2017 г.

I highly recommend this course if you want to enter the world of Big Data. So far I have learned what big data is, the process of big data, distributed file systems, MapReduce programme model, Hadoop ecosystems, and more. It is simply a good course!

автор: Kuldeep K S

16 мая 2020 г.

This course is well designed and is beginner friendly.

This course worked really well in clearing all my basic doubts regarding data science and big data I have learnt so many new concepts in this course and also understood the importance of data.

автор: Dr G N R

17 июня 2020 г.

excellent and more informative course .My sincere thanks to tutors and cousera ,they provide such a knowledge to us and they embedded new skills of teaching in this course. we have learned new and more realtime applications related to Bigdata.

автор: Chandan K

28 янв. 2020 г.

Very Nice Course. It's all started from evolution and reason behind growth of Big Data and then a very clear description with real time examples on each topic covered under this course. Very Good For anyone who want start learning Big Data Basics.

автор: Anupama K

15 июня 2018 г.

I am a complete newbie to Big Data and this course really came down to my level and explained all the concepts very well. Kudos to the two professors for putting together great content. Looking forward to the next few modules. Thank you very much!

автор: Timothy M N

22 июля 2020 г.

Massive thanks to the course instructors for giving us this amazing introduction into big data.

There is a lot to learn, especially for someone like me with almost no knowledge of big data.

Looking forward to continuing the remainder of the course.

автор: Dinuka M D Z

12 апр. 2018 г.

Loved every lecture in this course as the content was presented clearly in a very well organized manner. This course teaches you everything you need to get into the field of Big Data. I am very grateful to Dr.Ilkay Altintas and Dr.Amarnath Gupta.

автор: Maciej K

5 янв. 2020 г.

Great introduction course - gave me better understanding of the topic from general perspective. It helped me organized things I already knew about Big Data, but also gave me an opportunity to learn new things and interesting aspects of Big Data.

автор: Rabia N

9 июня 2019 г.

Being totally novice in the subject matter, i found this course informative. However, slides could have been better and i would prefer content that is not available on you tube free of cost as many students would have paid to enroll this course.

автор: Ms. S P W

7 июня 2020 г.

The course was good.The explanation was fine and study materials were also good.A little bit difficulty I felt in hands on session.That is s/w installation.It could be more better if more guidelines were provided in that session for windows.

автор: Siddesha S

13 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course, Very well delivered, Covered most of the basics of Big Data. Quizzes are well framed, Programming assignment helped in understanding basics of Hadoop and Map-Reduce concepts, Thanks to the resource persons and coursera team.