Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в большие данные

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в большие данные от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 9,637
Рецензии: 2,274

О курсе

Interested in increasing your knowledge of the Big Data landscape? This course is for those new to data science and interested in understanding why the Big Data Era has come to be. It is for those who want to become conversant with the terminology and the core concepts behind big data problems, applications, and systems. It is for those who want to start thinking about how Big Data might be useful in their business or career. It provides an introduction to one of the most common frameworks, Hadoop, that has made big data analysis easier and more accessible -- increasing the potential for data to transform our world! At the end of this course, you will be able to: * Describe the Big Data landscape including examples of real world big data problems including the three key sources of Big Data: people, organizations, and sensors. * Explain the V’s of Big Data (volume, velocity, variety, veracity, valence, and value) and why each impacts data collection, monitoring, storage, analysis and reporting. * Get value out of Big Data by using a 5-step process to structure your analysis. * Identify what are and what are not big data problems and be able to recast big data problems as data science questions. * Provide an explanation of the architectural components and programming models used for scalable big data analysis. * Summarize the features and value of core Hadoop stack components including the YARN resource and job management system, the HDFS file system and the MapReduce programming model. * Install and run a program using Hadoop! This course is for those new to data science. No prior programming experience is needed, although the ability to install applications and utilize a virtual machine is necessary to complete the hands-on assignments. Hardware Requirements: (A) Quad Core Processor (VT-x or AMD-V support recommended), 64-bit; (B) 8 GB RAM; (C) 20 GB disk free. How to find your hardware information: (Windows): Open System by clicking the Start button, right-clicking Computer, and then clicking Properties; (Mac): Open Overview by clicking on the Apple menu and clicking “About This Mac.” Most computers with 8 GB RAM purchased in the last 3 years will meet the minimum requirements.You will need a high speed internet connection because you will be downloading files up to 4 Gb in size. Software Requirements: This course relies on several open-source software tools, including Apache Hadoop. All required software can be downloaded and installed free of charge. Software requirements include: Windows 7+, Mac OS X 10.10+, Ubuntu 14.04+ or CentOS 6+ VirtualBox 5+....

Лучшие рецензии

HM
8 сент. 2019 г.

I love the course. It goes deep into the foundations, and then finishes up with an actual lab where you learn by practice. I greatly benefited from it and feel I have achieved a milestone in big data.

RG
13 июля 2017 г.

First of all i would like to take this opportunity to thanks the instructors the course is well structured and explained the foundations with real world problems with easy to understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

2176–2200 из 2,207 отзывов о курсе Введение в большие данные

автор: Juan A H M

13 мая 2020 г.

The course do not have technical support when practicing with HADOOP or installing the Virtual Machine. This is supposed to be for Marketing Managers too who are not engineers or Informatic experts in this issue. We pay for having support not for reading slices from 10 years ago!!!!!

автор: Cesar S

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Most of the information is useless, there spent two weeks talking about how you should manage your data that is something you can find anywhere in the internet. The only useful thing are the videos about Hadoop in the last week.

автор: Nick G

10 мар. 2020 г.

No peers are available to grade assignments. My credit card was dinged because no one grade my assignment within the 7 days, so the course was incomplete. To top it off, most of the labs don't work, and run on an obsolete VPS.

автор: Robin B

24 сент. 2016 г.

Very disappointing. Poorly written quizes and presentations. The level of the course is far too basic to be of value, but is required for the specialization. Why not offer an option to test out of basic introduction courses?

автор: Thomas J

23 окт. 2020 г.

The bad things: Way too basic and outdated. The first 2 weeks of the course had no value to me.

The good things: It is an online course so easy to speed through first 2 weeks. Intro to mapreduce and exercise in week 3 was good.

автор: William R

5 окт. 2016 г.

Honestly, for the price paid, the value given is quite low. I expected to have more hands-on working with the Hadoop ecosystem rather than this course's focus on background that really does not help one to become productive.

автор: Dr. L A G

19 окт. 2016 г.

Too many things I already know and which are quite obvious, when you have some little computer science knowledge, less practical information; the explanations for installing Cloudera etc are insufficient!!!

автор: Vipin

28 авг. 2016 г.

Very basic. All this information of this course can be self taught by Googling and the hands on exercise at the end of the course is a joke. For the $59 price of the course, expected more.

автор: Damián L

19 мар. 2017 г.

Presenter is very bad lecturer. She seems to be reading (badly) from a tele prompt, rather than lecturing. The quality of the slides is very poor. Not the level of a reputable University.

автор: Ray C

12 окт. 2017 г.

The lectures are just not very good. Terms are confused. Just not that good. The material is not difficult at all, it is just the lectures and slides are poor.

автор: Chris G

25 окт. 2016 г.

Last exercise is half the course and took many frustrating hours to install and for me never worked. No support provided by instructors. You are on your own.

автор: Atsuya K

30 окт. 2017 г.

Shallow. Perhaps useful for a student of management to skim over, but there is nothing that a student with technical background would gain from this course.

автор: Abhi K

4 июля 2018 г.

Instructors have very good knowledge but courseis very very theoretical with less examples and your subconscious mind is not even listening tovideo.

автор: Abhinandan N

19 мая 2019 г.

Everything at high level, people have to imagine things to really understand what is being said. Seriously has to work on the deliverable and plan.

автор: Shubham P

21 июня 2020 г.

THIS COURSE IS COMPLETELY USELESS FOR STUDENTS WITHOUT HIGH END INFRASTRUCTURE AS THEIR ARE NO CLOUD LABS FOR PRACTICING THE IMPLEMENTATION.

автор: Michele P

9 янв. 2017 г.

I cannot complete the course due to installations problem of the software required even if I have all the requirements needed on my laptop.

автор: Xuening H

5 июня 2020 г.

Very bad course. The lecturors are not talking in a greenhand-friendly way. I cannot understand anything after I took the entire course.

автор: Sergiy V

27 сент. 2020 г.

this is the worst course I have ever seen. Is it computer science course or phylosophy course???

Waiste of time.

автор: Luis E G

22 дек. 2020 г.

This course is extremely bad on every level. User experience might be one of the worse I've had in my life.

автор: Sahar N

30 дек. 2020 г.

I couldn't boot the VM and they didn't care to help me out an after weeks of studying I had to drop off.

автор: Hua Z

31 мая 2017 г.

This course just introduce the basic definition but no practical issues. Useless somewhat

автор: Seth D

18 авг. 2016 г.

Extremely basic intro, not valuable if you have any understanding of the the space

автор: 佟铁

6 мар. 2018 г.

Sorry, I cant learning all classes. The terrible PPT, rigid teaching methods

автор: Carolay C S

11 дек. 2016 г.

Me estan cobrando el curso y se supone que me salia todo gratis

автор: Laurent S

10 февр. 2019 г.

I have rarely seen a course that is so terrible