Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,166
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
16 дек. 2017 г.

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 221 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Gopi N

9 дек. 2018 г.

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

автор: Rahul P

6 авг. 2019 г.

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

автор: David T

25 окт. 2016 г.

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

автор: Juraj P

19 апр. 2017 г.

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

автор: Vineeth V

18 авг. 2017 г.

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

автор: Anthony M

23 мар. 2021 г.

The roadmap is conceptually good, but this class really just provides a very beginner foundational understanding.

автор: Martin L

26 дек. 2017 г.

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

автор: Rodrigo V d S

18 нояб. 2017 г.

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

автор: Kartik K

31 дек. 2018 г.

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

автор: Jesus C

30 июля 2018 г.

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

автор: Devi V V

17 мая 2017 г.

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

автор: Petr P

17 мар. 2017 г.

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

автор: William S

23 июня 2020 г.

Great material. Too many technical issues. Possibly outdated.

автор: Carlos C

2 июля 2019 г.

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

автор: Anthony B

5 окт. 2016 г.

Need to include more student project design in the course

автор: Mona Y

15 июня 2020 г.

should update the course materials and the tutorials

автор: Sylvain O

12 апр. 2020 г.

Too much time spent on tools installation

автор: Ashish J

6 сент. 2017 г.

was not able to load the files in neo4j

автор: piaoyang

14 июня 2020 г.

Helpful reviews are very reasonable

автор: Daniel K

10 авг. 2019 г.

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

автор: Csaba P O

31 окт. 2017 г.

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

автор: Keith B

24 июня 2017 г.

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

автор: William B

28 мая 2018 г.

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

автор: JOHN G

6 окт. 2020 г.

While there is very good content in this course, just like the others in the Big Data Specialization the material is out of date with the tools, there is not enough guidance on the use of the tools, and no one curates the material to keep the directions for using the tools current with the tools. This makes these courses hugely frustrating and a huge time suck without providing insight or value other than how to search the web for answers to fixing all the screw ups in the material.

Over All this makes the course extremely POOR

автор: Yi S

22 мая 2020 г.

This course continues the style of the specilization. Wrong instructions, theoretical lecture and inconsiderate course structure. Maybe this course includes too much concepts and skills and students may not be able to command all of them within such a short period of time. I have to say it's a waste of time to download all these softwares in the course.