Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,131
Рецензии: 214

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
16 дек. 2017 г.

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 214 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Devi V V

17 мая 2017 г.

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

автор: Petr P

17 мар. 2017 г.

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

автор: William S

23 июня 2020 г.

Great material. Too many technical issues. Possibly outdated.

автор: Carlos C

2 июля 2019 г.

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

автор: Anthony B

5 окт. 2016 г.

Need to include more student project design in the course

автор: Mona Y

15 июня 2020 г.

should update the course materials and the tutorials

автор: Sylvain O

12 апр. 2020 г.

Too much time spent on tools installation

автор: Ashish J

6 сент. 2017 г.

was not able to load the files in neo4j

автор: piaoyang

14 июня 2020 г.

Helpful reviews are very reasonable

автор: Daniel K

10 авг. 2019 г.

Week 5 seemed irrelevant

автор: Csaba P O

31 окт. 2017 г.

My problem with this course is the same that with the Machine learning course: it is too basic, and the big data aspects were more a demo than a real course. I know about graph theory and networks in general much more than it was covered in this course, and I was disappointed that all the big-data context was limited to the handson sessions of week 5. I have to mention that the theoretical parts (first 3 weeks) were high quality and nice, just did not cover anything new for me.

On the contrary, the graphx handsons were drafty and really lacked explanations of the steps. I suggest to rename this course to something like "Introduction to graph and network analysis with a big-data demo" not to mislead users.

автор: Keith B

24 июня 2017 г.

There were a number of software configuration settings for which we were not forewarned, some settings that I saw now way of changing in the community edition of Neo4j, and the queries in week 5 were not adequately explained. Furthermore, some of the earlier lectures appeared to be "modified from the original lecture, cut down to create required material and optional material. The lectures were cut in crude fashion, and the instructor would go from one slide to the next, sometimes starting in mid sentence. This subject can be interesting and useful information, but the content needs to be reworked so that we better understand the software use, and what we are trying to achieve.

автор: William B

28 мая 2018 г.

My personal opinion but we seem to be just breezing through at a very fast pace the details associated with the applications. We are presenting but not really conveying anything meaningful given the pace that they are covered. Seems more of a distraction than value to the overall objective of the course. It would make more sense just to provide a slower placed recorded session on the tools .. and I do mean slower with explanation. Perhaps and optional course where there could be a deeper drill down into to the apps. It also seems that some of the course material is not up to date with the current versions of the apps as well.

автор: JOHN G

6 окт. 2020 г.

While there is very good content in this course, just like the others in the Big Data Specialization the material is out of date with the tools, there is not enough guidance on the use of the tools, and no one curates the material to keep the directions for using the tools current with the tools. This makes these courses hugely frustrating and a huge time suck without providing insight or value other than how to search the web for answers to fixing all the screw ups in the material.

Over All this makes the course extremely POOR

автор: Yi S

22 мая 2020 г.

This course continues the style of the specilization. Wrong instructions, theoretical lecture and inconsiderate course structure. Maybe this course includes too much concepts and skills and students may not be able to command all of them within such a short period of time. I have to say it's a waste of time to download all these softwares in the course.

автор: Jeffrey K

27 нояб. 2020 г.

All kinds of issues with the hands-on assignment software. Sooooooo much time wasted trying to get things running and/ or files loaded etc. This course + specialization MUST be completely overhauled because all of the chosen software models/platforms are much updated themselves, otherwise, just take it down from Coursera altogether!!!

автор: Kjell L

24 сент. 2016 г.

First week of 3 min video. Seriously we want to dive into the subject. And the last two weeks should have more content. Felt like much more copy and paste without understanding why you did that. Understand this should be introduction to Big Data... But the price you pay for the introduction is too expensive.

автор: Fernando B M

9 окт. 2017 г.

Full of errors, short of explanations and support, just trying to figure out what to introduce in the command line, not knowing what I am actually doing and why. There are issues reported in the forums eight months ago that have not been fixed. At least one can get a fair idea of what can be done.

автор: Michel R

15 нояб. 2017 г.

Some items are interesting, but the lectures seem goal-less: not enough structure to help understand graph analytics. There's something there but I didn't have much of a takeaway. Introductory material should have more structure.

автор: Konstantin K

3 апр. 2018 г.

Most part of materials about Graphs analysis and parallel programming models left unclear despite I have tried to rewatch the lectures some number of times. Previous courses of the spec were clearer

автор: Julien D

19 мая 2018 г.

Many tools... very high level approach.

Complex theory is also explained very quickly and disconnected from the hands-on exercises.

автор: Min M Z

17 янв. 2018 г.

software not working based on the instruction. Can't connect to server and there is no help in the forum

автор: manav j

8 июня 2018 г.

Not so great content and more theoritical then practical

автор: Victor C B

3 окт. 2017 г.

by far the most difficult and poor explained.

автор: LIU, S T

6 июля 2019 г.

The things taught is easy and boring