Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,068
Рецензии: 205

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM

Dec 17, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT

Oct 26, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 204 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Alex T

Jun 17, 2020

The introductions and examples are great. Later in the course, the use of Neo4J requires the student to do a lot of research on their own to become familiar with the platform. What hurts this course is that additional software is required that has been discontinued.

автор: Harlan M

Mar 02, 2017

I like the content at a high level, and I have a better appreciation for the value of graph analytics. That being said, I struggled with the GraphX hands on exersizes, where many of the Scala commands simply hung.

автор: Misha

Aug 10, 2020

I enjoyed this course during the first three weeks, as it was interesting and informative. From week four onwards, the material was dense and the lectures were not adequate to understand the hands-on assignments.

автор: Hadi B

Jan 28, 2017

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

автор: Benh L S

Mar 13, 2020

I bit hard to follow... too fast transitions. Not sure about the structure. Very interesting Hands-on on Node4j, but the one on GraphX could be much improved (too fast, and assuming we know Scala is wrong)

автор: David A

Jun 27, 2018

Only 3 stars because the course is in need of a serious update. Neo4J has changed quite a bit since the course was created. Also, there needs to be better instructions for getting the Cloudera VM to work.

автор: Cédric L

Jan 09, 2017

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

автор: Basil C

Feb 21, 2020

Lectures on graph analytics is awesome. However, the hands-on exercises need a serious update. In one of the many outdated examples, Neo4j Version 4 does not support EXTRACT().

автор: Gopi N

Dec 09, 2018

This course was intense, though instructor seemed to be in rush of finishing the course :). Final module in graphs was packed with lot of info.

автор: Rahul P

Aug 06, 2019

The last week was absolutely not fruitful at all, with no such introduction given to Scala. That took away all the sheen from the course.

автор: David T

Oct 25, 2016

Another good and interesting course but the total lack of engagement by the course team and community mentors makes it hard going.

автор: Juraj P

Apr 19, 2017

Lower quality when compared to the previous courses in this specialization. Neo4j is very interesting but it is poorly explained.

автор: Vineeth V

Aug 18, 2017

This was ok till week 3. Week 4 was too much information and too many bugs in the code. Weeks 4 and 5 could be better presened

автор: Martin L

Dec 26, 2017

I encountered numerous issues with the hands on exercises. Either copy paste errors or the VM simply hanging.

автор: Rodrigo V d S

Nov 18, 2017

The last two weeks was very hard to understand. This module could be a separated course.

автор: Kartik K

Dec 31, 2018

A lot of unanswered doubts. And a lot of improperly explained concepts and codes.

автор: Jesus C

Jul 30, 2018

The course is good, but I would prefer the examples to be coded in Python.

автор: Devi V V

May 17, 2017

not much explanation about the syntax of the commands given in excercises

автор: Petr P

Mar 17, 2017

All the complexity of the course is concentrated to the last week.

автор: William S

Jun 24, 2020

Great material. Too many technical issues. Possibly outdated.

автор: Carlos C

Jul 03, 2019

It's necessary to update the documentations of the course

автор: Anthony B

Oct 05, 2016

Need to include more student project design in the course

автор: Mona Y

Jun 15, 2020

should update the course materials and the tutorials

автор: Sylvain O

Apr 12, 2020

Too much time spent on tools installation

автор: Ashish J

Sep 06, 2017

was not able to load the files in neo4j