Chevron Left
Вернуться к Graph Analytics for Big Data

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 1,163
Рецензии: 222

О курсе

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Лучшие рецензии

KM
16 дек. 2017 г.

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
25 окт. 2016 г.

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 221 отзывов о курсе Graph Analytics for Big Data

автор: Congcong Z

5 дек. 2017 г.

well explained

автор: Liliana d C C M

11 нояб. 2019 г.

buen curso

автор: Qian H

31 июля 2017 г.

Not bad

автор: Bahaa E A E

27 июня 2018 г.

Thanks

автор: Rohit K S

13 окт. 2020 г.

Good!

автор: AGARAOLI A

10 февр. 2017 г.

-

автор: Ben

30 мар. 2021 г.

It's not fantastic. It's a concise introduction to computational graph concepts, with a lot of time spent discussing the implementation of specific algorithms for implementing graph search considering hardware. There is little in the way of applying the algorithms using modern popular graph software.

The final week has some simple walk throughs using some data, but this seems quite old and there is no provision available to be able to attempt it yourself. I did not get much of an impression of a coherent plan for the course either besides introduce some concepts, but it is a relatively small time commitment for an initial introduction. All of the time spent looking at scala code or how to write a graph search algorithm from scratch and designing a data structure might be your bag, but it is not what I would look for in a modern graph data science course. Better graph network courses exist - neo4j is quite mature now and has extensive resources. Saying that, they do introduce the key concepts and some graph analytical ideas to help the user begin to think more graphically.

автор: Brittany

9 июля 2018 г.

The course theory was illustrated and demonstrated very well. Examples were shown and the lectures were short but concise. I appreciated this greatly. The professor also spoke very slowly and deliberately, so the viewers could understand and have time to let the information sink in. In contrast, although the guest lecturer for Neo4j was great, the material was not up-to-date and caused several issues in completing the assignment. Other students were able to lead the class in the right direction in order to even start the assignment. The GraphX on Cloudera virtual machine was almost impossible to replicate as well due to the material being so outdated. Week 5 of the course peaked my interest but lacked the resources to completely follow the instructions and understand the material that was being presented.

автор: Stephane T

7 мар. 2017 г.

I would have liked to put 5 stars. This topic is so important and relevant to big data. After week 4 hands on part, it became obvious we will not see how to implement or interpret the more abstract graph concepts presented in week 3. That was very disappointing.

Moreover, the structure of the course is not as good as the other module. I don't understand the lack of balance between theory and hands on (Not enough hands on to reflect the theory) part.

On a constructive note, I would replace some of the theoretical concepts of week 3 with additional information on how to link a graph database to machine learning OR I would add more hands on exercise to help using those more complex concepts and learn how to interpret them.

автор: Dag S

11 окт. 2016 г.

The professor is well spoken and the class started out very well. But by the final section the hands on example were simply cut-paste with no explanation of what we were doing or how it worked. It's not the fault of the professor but this course and the Big Data specialization attempts to cover too much information. Graph Analytics should be its own 6 course specialization. But really, to understand graph analytics one should be spending a great deal of time with the subject. Perhaps online courses are not the way to understand such a complex subject.

автор: Cecilie L

5 мар. 2021 г.

Fine content overall, but there were a lot of problems with links and hands-on exercises. Often, the links in quizzes did not work. Week 5 was centered around being able to use Cloudera Quick Start VM. This is no longer available, so I was not able to do the exercises, making week 5 of the course terrible. In week 4, a lot of the example code was not up-to-date, so the code required modifications to work - some parts more than others.

Otherwise, I liked the structure and the topics, but you should update the technical contents more often.

автор: Carlos M

8 окт. 2019 г.

Unfortunately the videos and lectures about Neo4j installation is not up to date making it difficult to install by the learner. Mostly if you take into account that not all the students have the technical background to do it. On the other hand, after installation Neo4j was returning an error that don't let complete the labs. Regardless these issues, all the other course content is really helpful to get a high level understanding of how Graph Analytics can be used in a Big Data ecosystem.

автор: Nguemaha M

15 янв. 2017 г.

Probably because I'm new to all the big data and graph analytics terminologies but the lectures in this chapter were quite difficult to follow in my opinion. The instructor was just talking, not teaching nor explaining, just like someone who prepares notes and is reading to students. The hand-ons were a bit helpful, but overall this class is more for those who already know about the subject.

автор: Priyadarshi V

30 дек. 2019 г.

A lot of online resources have changed over the years like the way to download and work on Neo4j. But the video lesson is not reflecting the change. If not for the learner's community support I would not have been able to complete this course. I would urge the mentors to keep updating the course materials from time to time and post the changes in forums.

автор: Jyothi-Raghav J

21 нояб. 2017 г.

Except for the Neo4j week 4 and week 2, the other weeks were really confusing as it was hard to follow where the instructor is on a slide. Week 5 hands-on videos really were too fast and the instructor in video hands-on seems to be in a hurry. I also had hard time copy pasting the code snippets from the hands-on material.

автор: Shruti P

26 сент. 2020 г.

The instructions could be more easy to understand and save lot of time juggling through Course forum and other online forums and videos. Some systems do not support all the software and so was big obstacle to complete assignments and quiz as they were dependent on the working of these software.

автор: Alex T

17 июня 2020 г.

The introductions and examples are great. Later in the course, the use of Neo4J requires the student to do a lot of research on their own to become familiar with the platform. What hurts this course is that additional software is required that has been discontinued.

автор: Ashish S

8 апр. 2021 г.

The course was good. However, I would request the Coursera team to provide a solution for the virtual machine as Cloudera has stopped giving any updates starting 2021. This is causing a lot of difficulty with hands-on exercises.

автор: Harlan M

2 мар. 2017 г.

I like the content at a high level, and I have a better appreciation for the value of graph analytics. That being said, I struggled with the GraphX hands on exersizes, where many of the Scala commands simply hung.

автор: Misha

10 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course during the first three weeks, as it was interesting and informative. From week four onwards, the material was dense and the lectures were not adequate to understand the hands-on assignments.

автор: Hadi B

28 янв. 2017 г.

Really Thank you for all the big data course, just a little about the 5th course, Graph analytic, I think can must go to the deeper insight with more explanation, some of the modules was really vague!

Thank you

автор: Benh L S

13 мар. 2020 г.

I bit hard to follow... too fast transitions. Not sure about the structure. Very interesting Hands-on on Node4j, but the one on GraphX could be much improved (too fast, and assuming we know Scala is wrong)

автор: David A

27 июня 2018 г.

Only 3 stars because the course is in need of a serious update. Neo4J has changed quite a bit since the course was created. Also, there needs to be better instructions for getting the Cloudera VM to work.

автор: Cédric L

9 янв. 2017 г.

Concepts are explained in a rather structured way and hands-on with Neo4j are interesting.

The last part with GraphX is pure copy-paste of orders, it is disappointing and not a good way to practive.

автор: Basil C

21 февр. 2020 г.

Lectures on graph analytics is awesome. However, the hands-on exercises need a serious update. In one of the many outdated examples, Neo4j Version 4 does not support EXTRACT().