Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to battery-management systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,535
Рецензии: 402

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5730, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course will provide you with a firm foundation in lithium-ion cell terminology and function and in battery-management-system requirements as needed by the remainder of the specialization. After completing this course, you will be able to: - List the major functions provided by a battery-management system and state their purpose - Match battery terminology to a list of definitions - Identify the major components of a lithium-ion cell and their purpose - Understand how a battery-management system “measures” current, temperature, and isolation, and how it controls contactors - Identify electronic components that can provide protection and specify a minimum set of protections needed - Compute stored energy in a battery pack - List the manufacturing steps of different types of lithium-ion cells and possible failure modes...

Лучшие рецензии

RS

23 янв. 2019 г.

Very good course for the beginners. Mr. Plett explains the concepts so clearly and his teaching style makes the subject more interesting. This course is very useful to those who are interested in BMS.

VS

10 июня 2020 г.

I must say, the instructor is extremely humble and very experienced. It has been an honour to learn from him. Some solved examples during the lectures might add to the already excellent experience.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 407 отзывов о курсе Introduction to battery-management systems

автор: Vedant

10 мая 2020 г.

Well Explained beautifully presented Course

The difficulty level of Quizzes is moderate so they can be a little higher so its becomes challenging and exciting to answer them.

автор: HETANSH M

4 июня 2020 г.

One of the most enjoyable and knowledgeable courses pertaining to electrical engineering on Coursera. Got me looking forward to the rest of the specialization as well.

автор: Ajinkya J

19 авг. 2020 г.

One of the most amazing courses that I have come across. Definitely anyone trying to understand Li-ion batteries and their operating principles should go through it.

автор: Sivakumar M

5 янв. 2021 г.

Wonderful Course. The Lecturer was so good in explaining the fundamentals. very happy with the knowledge gained and would certainly recommend the course to others.

автор: Ameya K

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course was taught in a manner that is easy to understand. The key principles needed for an introductory course were all covered. Would definitely recommend.

автор: WJ C

9 янв. 2021 г.

It was a very informative course with lots of details. I thought that the instructor was so knowledgeable about the direct subject and the related subjects.

автор: Jose M

8 июня 2020 г.

With just the right amount of info, it goes straight to the point so you can focus on the important bits neccesary for the following especialization courses.

автор: 吳漢堡

26 нояб. 2019 г.

This course provides basic understanding about battery management system. The quizzes are moderate and really help learners realize the content of lecture.

автор: Rajesh S

28 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent introductory course on BMS, Effective in understanding various battery terminologies & to calculate capacities, SOC and other useful parameters

автор: Piyush A

9 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice introduction to Li Ion cells and battery system. Must take for someone who wants to get basic understanding in this area. Thanks Prof. Gregory.

автор: Mahesh P

4 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent introduction. Although, I have worked extensively worked on batteries I could still find lot of information which we generally tend to neglect.

автор: Shiqi H

16 окт. 2020 г.

Really thorough introduction to either the battery manufacturing and the basics of SOH,SOC calculations. Thank you and Mr.Guest for bringing this to us!

автор: Kufirre E

15 нояб. 2019 г.

This is the best online course I’ve ever taken. The professor handling this course is a very talented teacher. Very good course. I highly recommend this

автор: malik a

20 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really interesting. The lectures are informative. It provide practical knowledge what will help you in the future. I really enjoyed it.

автор: Bhagavathy E

9 янв. 2021 г.

Recommended course for the people those who are working in BMS. Very nice explanation from the professor and the assignments are make us to think.

автор: Luis D L S

29 нояб. 2019 г.

it was a great introductory course!, i'm greatful with the information that the teacher bring us and of course his knowledge shared to us. thanks.

автор: Marc R

27 мая 2019 г.

Very well taught course, excellent and knowledgeable instructor, didactically well structured and interesting content. Quite challenging though!

автор: Piotr M

12 апр. 2020 г.

Highly professional approach. Information are ordered and very useful. Some curiosities from industry experience increase a value of the course

автор: Nilesh C

2 янв. 2021 г.

Level of knowledge shared was very good. Teaching method was clear to follow. Quizzes were fun and helped solidify understanding of the topic.

автор: Gaurav A

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Learned basics of Lithium ion cells. How it is manufactured, its working, limits of operations and some fundamentals about battery operations.

автор: jai g

16 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic course to know about the battery management system. Types of battery, SOC estimation and other calculations are very good to learn.

автор: Ashwin K K

16 июня 2020 г.

One of the most thorough course I have attempted. I definitely recommend the course to anyone looking to get to speed to current BMS designs

автор: Md. J A

13 июля 2020 г.

Excellent .With strong and quality content the specialization has my attention .Probably will go for other courses of this specialization.

автор: gourab p

12 июля 2019 г.

I work in BMS topic in a big German Tier 1 company and I find this course very exhaustive and well explained. Thank you so much professor.

автор: Fred M

10 мая 2022 г.

It is a good course to introduce the technical aspects of modern day Li-ion battery technologies and their associated management systems.