Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 804
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 226 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Shiv P

12 авг. 2019 г.

good explanation

автор: Balaji S

6 янв. 2018 г.

very good course

автор: Jorge W M B

6 окт. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso

автор: Chayon G

25 июля 2020 г.

Great course.

автор: abi s

14 февр. 2018 г.

i am enjoying

автор: Bruce J A

22 дек. 2016 г.

Super course!

автор: Charles C

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Great Course

автор: Triparna b

26 авг. 2020 г.

outstanding

автор: arlex b

19 февр. 2019 г.

exelente !!

автор: Mukharbek O

22 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent!

автор: Akhil T P

19 авг. 2019 г.

Loved It!

автор: Mahdeen S

19 июня 2020 г.

Amazing!

автор: Ítalo G V S

27 июля 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Nabarup G

18 апр. 2018 г.

good

автор: Sujay C D

5 июня 2020 г.

.

автор: RAGHAV R

23 мая 2018 г.

This course presents basic science and tech used behind many of the astronomical discoveries, introducing us to methods and instruments used by astronomers. The course is very basic in nature, hence good for those who seek some astro knowledge for fun & curiosity. Presentation by instructors was also very good. Great use of real data and photographs to help in understanding and imagination. A large number of website links provided for looking up additional information. Overall,

It has been a wonderful journey to have been a part of this course as a space lover!

автор: Harshal G H

14 июня 2018 г.

This is a unique course, giving nice introduction about different technologies used by astronomers for observations. I particularly liked organizing it around revolutionary technologies. A small suggestion: Please expand this course, especially for computers and spectroscopy. For example, data analysis pipelines, machine learning, virtual observatories can be discussed for role of computers, and for spectroscopy role of filters such as Sloan filters (if I recall them correctly). Overall, great introduction.

автор: Chiradeep C

13 мая 2019 г.

Very informative course, with concepts explained in a simple, no-fuss manner using lots of examples. Perfect for learners from all academic levels to grasp. I would definitely rate this as one if the top 10% of all courses I've taken on any MOOC platform.

автор: Abhay B

4 авг. 2019 г.

This is a very good course which provides enough insights into Astronomy and the technologies, efforts which go unwatched behind it. It would be much better if we could learn some more insights by adding one week more into the syllabus.

автор: ANTONIO R R

28 мар. 2018 г.

He encontrado el curso muy interesante e instructivo. Especialmente porque explica muy bien como funcionan instrumentos y formulas que son más prácticas que la teoría de otros. Gracias por el curso.

автор: Laveena M

2 июня 2020 г.

The course is thought provoking and provides a technological update in the field of astronomy.

If there is any other updates from 2014, it would be great to update them in the course material.

автор: MichCak

23 окт. 2020 г.

Delivers what it promises. I was surprised that presentations made no use of 21st century technologies, no animations, no visualizations, for instance, just pen and paper.

автор: Richard E

2 янв. 2019 г.

The professors were clear and well-articulated. It might have been my expectations but I had hoped for a deeper dive into the technology and more use of Math & Physics.

автор: Naresh K

5 авг. 2020 г.

It is a great course for beginners......And for undergraduates like me, its good to enter into the field of Astronomical observations and refresh some concepts.

автор: Shedeur P

1 авг. 2019 г.

Really REALLY enjoyed it! Just needs to utilize some animations but I loved it. Would make me consider applying for a Masters at University of Edinburgh