Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 855
Рецензии: 244

О курсе

"How do they know that?" Modern astronomy has made some astonishing discoveries - how stars burn and how black holes form; galaxies from the edge of the universe and killer rocks right next door; where the elements come from and how the expanding universe is accelerating. But how do we know all that? The truth is that astronomy would be impossible without technology, and every advance in astronomy is really an advance in technology. But the technology by itself is not enough. We have to apply it critically with a knowledge of physics to unlock the secrets of the Universe. Each week we will cover a different aspect of Astronomical technology, matching each piece of technology to a highlight science result. We will explain how the technology works, how it has allowed us to collect astronomical data, and, with some basic physics, how we interpret the data to make scientific discoveries. The class will consist of video lectures, weekly quizzes, and discussion forums. Each week there will be five videos, totalling approximately 40 minutes. They will be in a regular pattern - a short introduction, an example science story, an explanation of the key technology area, a look at how the technology is used in practice, and finally a look at what the future may hold....

Лучшие рецензии

EM
7 июня 2020 г.

After completing the course, I was able to understand better some concepts in astronomy such as dark matter and dark energy as well as the technologies that helped uncover more truths in our universe.

BJ
22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was amazing especially when the instructor was explaining by using experiment instruments above all the way the instructors has taught me has completely made me understand the concepts.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 240 отзывов о курсе Астротехнологии: наука и технологии, стоящие в основе астрономических открытий

автор: Damini R S

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great course. Really enjoyed the quizzes and how the lectures were presented

автор: manogna n

13 июля 2020 г.

This is an excellent course. Each and every concept was explained in detail.

автор: Taufiq A

23 мая 2020 г.

I am interested to pursue any further courses in Astrophysics / Cosmology.

автор: Raymond C

19 мая 2020 г.

great overview of methodology and obstacles to procuring astronomical data

автор: Sushant S K

14 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed by learning new things with great interest.... Thank you

автор: Salvatore S S

31 авг. 2020 г.

Well done course. The teachers are very clearly and expert on the field.

автор: AUBIN N

17 февр. 2020 г.

Great course to get an idea about how technology is used in astronomy!!!

автор: Thaw d s

6 окт. 2020 г.

Got so many knowledge in this course and the tutors are so experienced

автор: Alan h

27 дек. 2017 г.

HI. i learned a lot of things i had not thought about before. thanks

автор: Cipactli M

7 мая 2017 г.

I loved the course and i learnt a lot about technology in Astronomy!

автор: Onur K P

29 июля 2020 г.

I think the course was a thorough introductory course to astronomy.

автор: V N K B

26 апр. 2020 г.

very informative and learnt really new things.. thank you Edingburg

автор: JOSEPH J A

29 мая 2020 г.

I liked and understood all the topics discussed. Thanks a million!

автор: Chinmay N

26 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very good for everyone, explained well and loved it.

автор: 6767@gma

20 окт. 2020 г.

it was an amazing and really helpful course by Catherine and Andy

автор: Alessandro F

19 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting course. Very good professors. Highly recommended

автор: Karthikeyan P

26 мая 2020 г.

Good Introductory course into Technologies involving Astronomy.

автор: Rujaya T

5 мар. 2017 г.

I love this course. Easy explaining so it's easy to understand.

автор: Hariharasubramaniyan

1 мая 2020 г.

it is user friendly , and the course out put is very good

автор: Eleftheria M

8 дек. 2020 г.

Many thanx for a fantastic course! Waiting for your next one!

автор: Bidyut B G

29 июня 2020 г.

it was more amazing than i expected. thank you thanks a lot.

автор: Prasuk J

21 апр. 2020 г.

Very nice course. Helped me to know from the basic of space.

автор: Manan A

3 июля 2019 г.

nice and short course from a great university and professors

автор: Aline S

5 окт. 2017 г.

It was a great overview! I looking forward for more courses.

автор: Denise W

6 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you for putting on this course, I really enjoyed it.