Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,406

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

AM

12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

WB

14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,178 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Roman M

12 июня 2020 г.

It is very informative and logically constructed course with good slides, examples and suitable movies and animations. Some of the information was familiar to me, but anyway it was very interesting to learn some interesting facts. I'll try to use the consequence of the topics and presentation of all the information in my aditional course on astrophysics. It was very exciting! Thank you!

автор: Abdullah A

17 нояб. 2017 г.

It is really great course from all aspects. The course content designed to be very interesting and covering most aspects of Astronomy. With no doubt, I strongly recommend for everyone from whatever background to enrol to the course and learn as much as I learnt and see how great is our universe is and how much human do not know. Looking to the universe, tell us how great is our creator.

автор: Lakshmi S

28 авг. 2020 г.

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

автор: Don M

14 дек. 2016 г.

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

автор: Vivien S

26 июня 2020 г.

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

автор: Maria A C T

18 июня 2017 г.

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations

автор: CINDY S

21 окт. 2022 г.

Este curso es excelente. Aprendí conceptos básicos sobre exoplanetas y sus características, telescopios y su histórica evolución, sobre el origen del universo y el modo en que los astronómos han resuelto enigmas como la edad estimada y el número de galaxias existentes. Me gusto mucho que el honorable profesor Chris Impey citara a canciones de Pink Floyd. Muchas gracias.

автор: Charlie H

20 мар. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed this course far beyond my expectations. From being in awe and wonder at the universe, I feel I now have a solid basic knowledge, understanding and greater appreciation of the universe. This has inspired me to study further and gain more in-depth knowledge of particular areas. I would like to offer my sincere thanks to Professor Impey and his support staff.

автор: Micah A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Wonderful course which goes into a broad range of topics within Astronomy, and is discussed by an instructor who is clearly very passionate about the topic. Lectures were also engaging and clearly a lot of effort was put in to make them more interesting than just slides with a talking head. Would highly recommend to anyone with even just a passing interest in astronomy.

автор: Camilo M

2 февр. 2022 г.

Although I understand science, physics and the universe are very large topics, this course gives you a great bunch of knowledge so you can continue learning through other sources. I loved the examples and the videos incorporated in every lesson. Professor Impey has a clever sense of humour and I enjoyed the pace of the course. Even his voice is really pleasing to hear!

автор: Alexces M T

23 апр. 2021 г.

This helps me to know more about the concept of exploring time and space, with this, it expanded my capabilities, knowledge and understanding about what is life outside our earth and what are the equipment, technologies used in discovering life outside. With this, I would like to thank the professor who's very good in delivering the ideas. Overall the course was great.

автор: Antonia T B

5 окт. 2018 г.

This course is fascinating! Professor Impey is awesome. The lectures are very clear and amusing. I did many Astronomy courses and this one is really one of the best. Also, the Quizzes are easy, not impossible like other Astronomy courses. There are several assignments but they are easy and fun to do. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia Tejeda Barros

автор: Al B

5 авг. 2022 г.

I found this course to be immensely eye-opening in a number of meaningful ways. The balance of technical to practical/conceptual was perfect for me. My personal goal for undertaking this course was to understand the universe and to digest popular press news stories about current astronomy discoveries and theories. That goal was achieved to my great satisfaction.

автор: Папышева А С

12 июня 2020 г.

I would like to express my gratitude to the University of Arizona for an opportunity to take such course. It was an awesome experience. And I am deeply thankful to Chris Impey for guiding me in this course, for sharing his knowledge with me. I came here almost with nothing and I go with a full pack. These 11 weeks were unforgettable journey. Thank you very much!

автор: Christine M

5 февр. 2021 г.

This course was extremely well-organized. Prof. Impey is an extraordinary teacher who delivered a wide array of information in a clear and interesting manner. There was a lot of material that gave a good picture of what Astronomy is about. I would highly recommend this to everyone, even for those without a scientific background. I look forward to learning more.

автор: Nupur J

7 июля 2020 г.

My first and best astronomy learning experience. The course was like storytelling and required great attention and listening skills. It was fun in beginning and turned into big knowledge basket head scratching lot of mental work. But it was crazy learning.

Profesor Chris have created a very attractive and systematic course.

Thankyou for such a lovely space ride.

автор: Josephine R

5 июля 2022 г.

I really enjoyed this course and thought it was excellent. It provided a perfect overview of astronomy, an area I’ve always be keen to learn more about. I did find it a little difficult in parts, especially not having a scientific mind, but I nevertheless persevered and got through it. Thanks to Distinguished Professor Chris Impey and the team at Coursera.

автор: Nico W

3 апр. 2018 г.

Naturally, I would rate this 5 stars. It was an excellent introduction - not only to the subject matter, but also to Coursera.

I will definitely do more courses - hopefully more by Professor Chris Impey. Remarkable tutor, people able to attend courses with him in person are fortunate.

Coursera is an amazing platform, and I will be doing many more courses

автор: Siddhant J

7 янв. 2022 г.

I really enjoyed the course, It covered all the topics I was curios about in astronomy in sufficient detail. I applaud the efforts taken by Professor Chris Impey in educating us. I also liked the audio and the background music during the audio-videos. This course ranks in the top courses I have ever taken in my academic career. (I have a Masters degree.)

автор: Katherine M

31 окт. 2022 г.

Loved this course. Not what I expected - I thought I would learn how to use my telescope . Cemented so many concepts and clarified so many things about the earth, the solar system and the universe that I remember hearing but never quite understood. Not to say I understood absolutely everything in the course, but it sure gave me a desire to learn more.

автор: Bob R

20 дек. 2020 г.

A wealth of information about very complex subjects, brought to you in a very understandable manner.

Chris Impey has probably triggered entheusiasm in a lot of students following this course.

The "understandable manner" argument does mean the quiz tests are relatively easy and test you mainly on whether you understood the concepts. They are not very hard.

автор: Md. I M

5 июня 2020 г.

One of my best course ever in my life. Because this astronomy is my curiosity from when i'm teenager. Even,to explore the knowledge about universe & its imaginary activities always attract me & further it will always astonished me.I have a dream to go to NASA & work for explore the solar system at the same time with gather vast space knowledge also....

автор: Aartikanwar M S

14 авг. 2020 г.

Amazing course. Every topic is covered with amazing explanation by prof. Chris Impey . This course covered probably every basic topic of astronomy. "physics ,biochemistry , history , evolution, and future of stars "course covered very thing perfectly with great explanation . I recommend this course to very one who is interested in astronomy. Thank you

автор: Janice S

2 февр. 2021 г.

HIGHLY Recommended Course. My perception of the universe will never be the same. From a practical point of view, this course has enabled me to read scientific journals and news articles with a better understanding of the content. For those who love to think this course introduces enough material to ignite your passion for the mystery of life itself.

автор: Sanket G

18 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome experience and good leading experience gain for me, without courser it won't be happen Specially about this course Chris Impey is the good Instructor, good Scientist, and good Researchers In the whole life. l learn lots of things like connection between Human earth, their nature and the Space history at home in India. Thanks for everything.