Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,105
Рецензии: 1,077

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

WB
14 дек. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

AM
12 мар. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed working through the modules of this course. The material was interesting and enlightening. The self-paced format worked well for me and I will look for similar courses going forward.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,075 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Oscar R

18 янв. 2021 г.

This is a fantastic course from start to finish, I only wish it was longer. However, we are fortunate to have more courses from Professor Impey and his great team here in Coursera, such as the Astrobiology one in which I just enrolled. Many thanks to everybody who made this possible.

автор: free f g

10 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing and has a lot of informations for those who wants to study astronomy and to do something new. In these days of lock down it helped me to know about the universe and to explore my self. I would like to thanks to professor Impey for such an extraordinary course.

автор: Agapito D V C J

24 июля 2020 г.

Thank you very much for this course!

I've learned a lot in every week!

There are so many information!

The quiz is from easy to difficult which needs to understand before answering it!

I hope many teachers/students will finish this course for their knowledge improvement about Astronomy.

автор: Ashwin S

12 июля 2020 г.

Spent a worthy time throughout the duration of the course. All the explanations were concise and understandable for a novice like me aiming to explore the space in the near distant future. An awesome place to start with! The perfect launchpad for future aspiring space enthusiasts.

автор: Penny H

15 июля 2020 г.

An excellent introductory course. My only comments were that some of the slides were out of sync with the videos but that wasnt a huge problem and the Teach Astronomy book is not easy to read from an ipad. But a great 1st course for me and I will look for more. thanks Penny

автор: Deep B

26 июня 2020 г.

My love for astronomy just got more interesting with this course. This was my first course on Coursera and I must say that Professor Chris Impey really takes this subject to a whole new level of understanding. I will definitely go for another course on Astrobiology made by him

автор: David S

12 июня 2020 г.

It has been a very enjoyable and interesting course. I think prof Chris Impey has done a very good job on communicating this subject to an audience that doesn't have to come from a scientific background. I'll follow him on social media to keep track of what he has been doing.

автор: Keith A

7 апр. 2021 г.

Great beginners course on astronomy. Distinguished Professor Chris Impey's knowledge on astronomy is awesome!

I plan to enroll in another class taught by Distinguished Professor Impey, Exploring Other Worlds.

The only con I have towards the course are the peer graded sections.

автор: Lena

24 февр. 2020 г.

I thought I knew about astronomy but this course answered so many questions I had and also made me able to explain certain subjects on the matter to my friends and family who got excited too. Really recommend it if you're into astronomy, space and want to know all about it!

автор: Hrishikesh P M

5 июля 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've enrolled in. The simple presentation and inclusion of relative videos and documents are very appreciable and they are the best.

The course helped and motivated me to explore the science concepts very simply and learn more about those theories.

автор: SATTRAJIT M

28 апр. 2020 г.

Just the push I needed to explore the field. Professor Impey explained the fundamentals of astronomy in a simple notion when they are actually tremendously complex. I am greatly indebted to this course for helping me grasp a bit of my previously lost battle with Physics.

автор: chitra k

13 июня 2020 г.

Videos of lectures by the professor Cherish Impey helped to learn about the field of astronomy about the planets ,galaxies, Milky Way ,black hole and the the universe.Very interesting and I acquired some basic knowledge in the field.Eager to do more courses In Coursera

автор: sakib a

9 мая 2020 г.

Astronomy is the subject of fascination for me since my childhood. I always wanted to learn about the universe. This course has exceeded my expectations. All the lecture videos and other contents were excellent.

And honestly, I am kind of sad that this course has ended.

автор: Abdurahman S

8 окт. 2015 г.

I really like the way the videos were made, it's literally like a 1-1 session wiv the professor himself. I have learnt a lot in the process of completing each assignment, also it has done nothing but build my love for astronomy and space itself even further than it was.

автор: Ayron D

27 февр. 2019 г.

Some of the videos were very strange, and seemed to detract from the learning atmosphere, such as the one with the planets with faces and rap music with old scientists in black and white cartoons. The class would be more professional without these videos in my opinion.

автор: May E S

20 мая 2021 г.

I would whole-hardheartedly recommend this course to anyone who has a beginner's interest in Astronomy! It's all of the cool space facts and theories you want to learn, but without all of the complicated math and language that's been causing you to avoid the subject.

автор: Adoración S C

11 дек. 2020 г.

Maybe it has been the best course I´ve ever done. Congratulations to proffessor Chris Impey and all the coursera team. Of course, I will stay with you like a family member, and hope doing more and more courses about universe, astronomy and space. Thank you very much!

автор: Nenad R

1 июля 2019 г.

It's just great! Perfectly suited for beginners as it decomposes hard questions into a small, digestible chunks, and it sparks your creativity! After this course, you'll start looking into the sky more, and walk the planet Earth with a different feeling in your gut.

автор: Fabián J E F

2 апр. 2021 г.

One of the best courses I have taken so far.

Chris Impey is so passionate about this subject, it gives you a gigantic source of motivation making the course easy to understand from start to finish. He's a great teacher, explaining all of the course with excellence.

автор: Graham L

18 сент. 2020 г.

I found this course to be a useful summary of current knowledge on the universe. There were a number of areas where more mathematics could have been useful to me but I recognise that the intention was not to give full mathematical justifications - just an overview.

автор: Alberto A V

27 дек. 2020 г.

Un curso excelente, que superó ampliamente mis expectativas. Destaco la claridad con la que enseña el profesor Chris Impey . A partir de este curso, pasé de tener inquietudes sobre el tema, a apasionarme por la astronomía. Totalemente recomendable. Gracias!!!

автор: Çağla T

25 июня 2020 г.

For all degrees of knowledge, this course provides a perfect overall look to astronomy, leaving some things to search on your own. It was really exciting to learn so much things about not just astronomy, also about matter and some interesting theories of physics.

автор: Dominic B

18 июня 2020 г.

What an amazing journey this course has been. I have thoroughly enjoyed studying astronomy with Professor Chris Impey. I already have a degree in Physics, but this course has brought me bang up to date with the last 30 years of astronomical discovery. Incredible!

автор: Michelle

23 окт. 2020 г.

great course, it is sometimes difficult to understand giving all the physics involved in. but with some dedication and scientific curiosity you can get over the physics concepts and enjoy and learn about our universe and our place within it

I really enjoyed a lot

автор: Alexander P

12 июля 2020 г.

It is an exciting and cognitive course about astronomy that covers all topics we might hear about the Universe. It gives a clear understanding of what is going on out there and what we already know. Do not expect deep science there, it is an introductory course.