Chevron Left
Вернуться к Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство от партнера Аризонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,250
Рецензии: 768

О курсе

This course is designed for anyone who is interested in learning more about modern astronomy. We will help you get up to date on the most recent astronomical discoveries while also providing support at an introductory level for those who have no background in science....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

Jul 02, 2020

Amazing introductory course and covers wide variety of topics ranging from history, to astronomy to astrobiology. Really great of amateur astronomers and for anyone who is remotely interested in it.

CR

May 29, 2020

I was delighted to take this excellent course, the level of detail was perfect, the content very complete, Chris Impey was brilliant in the way he presented and commented on all the aspects covered.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 762 отзывов о курсе Астрономия: исследуем время и пространство

автор: Kobus K

Jul 17, 2020

Exploring Time and Space brought me closer to how important it is for human life to exist in a habitable zone, from the thin vulnerable gas surface layer of a life supporting planet to beyond the bow shock of a solar system. We have access to a time machine. We are running out of time, discovering sooner than later the dynamics of our universe will assist human mankind's seed of propagation.

автор: Paul C

Sep 05, 2020

I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed this class. Initially I was concerned I could keep up, but I completed the class 4 weeks early. I think what worked so well for me was the delivery.... Proffessor Chris Impey has a commanding and in depth knowledge of, well, everything, and his video sessions, and his text, was fascinating and engaging. I cannot recommend this class highly enough.

автор: Roman M

Jun 12, 2020

It is very informative and logically constructed course with good slides, examples and suitable movies and animations. Some of the information was familiar to me, but anyway it was very interesting to learn some interesting facts. I'll try to use the consequence of the topics and presentation of all the information in my aditional course on astrophysics. It was very exciting! Thank you!

автор: Abdullah A

Nov 17, 2017

It is really great course from all aspects. The course content designed to be very interesting and covering most aspects of Astronomy. With no doubt, I strongly recommend for everyone from whatever background to enrol to the course and learn as much as I learnt and see how great is our universe is and how much human do not know. Looking to the universe, tell us how great is our creator.

автор: Lakshmi S

Aug 28, 2020

Although it took me some time to finish this course, I would say this is the best one out there that covers Astronomy and its interdisciplinary fields. I had so much fun, 'cause the course covers everything from the basics to the topics that are really interesting and complex. I really loved Professor Impey's teaching, and the assignments and the videos. they were all awesome.

автор: Don M

Dec 14, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and enjoyable -- and demanding in terms of time. I am still catching-up on the text and am learning more and more even after completing the course. I recommend it to anyone interested in learning more about astronomy in the present. Chris is a very effective teacher, and his lectures/presentations are very interesting and informative.

автор: Vivien S

Jun 26, 2020

This course was fantastic. I learned so much. The structure of the course was very clear and easy to understand. Nevertheless, there were demanding exercises which convey the material very well. Thanks to Chris Impey and the rest of the team who offered this great opportunity. And thank you all for the structured and well explained videos and material. I am greatly thankful!

автор: Maria A C T

Jun 18, 2017

The course is excellent. It provides an introduction to different aspects of astronomy, in an entertaining, comprehensive and intelligent way. The materials are very complete, and the homeworks are nice, and some of them especially interesting to carry out. The script of the videos and the teacher are very clear and didactically very good. The course fulfills expectations

автор: Antonia T B

Oct 05, 2018

This course is fascinating! Professor Impey is awesome. The lectures are very clear and amusing. I did many Astronomy courses and this one is really one of the best. Also, the Quizzes are easy, not impossible like other Astronomy courses. There are several assignments but they are easy and fun to do. Thanks a lot and many greetings from Spain / Antonia Tejeda Barros

автор: Папышева А С

Jun 12, 2020

I would like to express my gratitude to the University of Arizona for an opportunity to take such course. It was an awesome experience. And I am deeply thankful to Chris Impey for guiding me in this course, for sharing his knowledge with me. I came here almost with nothing and I go with a full pack. These 11 weeks were unforgettable journey. Thank you very much!

автор: Nupoor j

Jul 07, 2020

My first and best astronomy learning experience. The course was like storytelling and required great attention and listening skills. It was fun in beginning and turned into big knowledge basket head scratching lot of mental work. But it was crazy learning.

Profesor Chris have created a very attractive and systematic course.

Thankyou for such a lovely space ride.

автор: Nico W

Apr 03, 2018

Naturally, I would rate this 5 stars. It was an excellent introduction - not only to the subject matter, but also to Coursera.

I will definitely do more courses - hopefully more by Professor Chris Impey. Remarkable tutor, people able to attend courses with him in person are fortunate.

Coursera is an amazing platform, and I will be doing many more courses

автор: Md. I M

Jun 05, 2020

One of my best course ever in my life. Because this astronomy is my curiosity from when i'm teenager. Even,to explore the knowledge about universe & its imaginary activities always attract me & further it will always astonished me.I have a dream to go to NASA & work for explore the solar system at the same time with gather vast space knowledge also....

автор: Aartikanwar M S

Aug 14, 2020

Amazing course. Every topic is covered with amazing explanation by prof. Chris Impey . This course covered probably every basic topic of astronomy. "physics ,biochemistry , history , evolution, and future of stars "course covered very thing perfectly with great explanation . I recommend this course to very one who is interested in astronomy. Thank you

автор: Sanket G

Apr 18, 2020

Awesome experience and good leading experience gain for me, without courser it won't be happen Specially about this course Chris Impey is the good Instructor, good Scientist, and good Researchers In the whole life. l learn lots of things like connection between Human earth, their nature and the Space history at home in India. Thanks for everything.

автор: Gill R

Aug 01, 2020

I loved the course. Only thing I would say is that I would sometimes use the subtitles which were sometimes incorrect (compared to what Professor Chris Impey was saying). Also, I've paid for a certificate and there doesn't seem to be any information on how or when I will receive it?

Overall a very interesting and inspiring course.

Thank you!!

Gill

автор: Alex M

Jul 19, 2020

It was a really good course, i learned a lot and it motivated me to research and learn more on the things that were most interesting to me. It would be good for the videos to show the date they were recorded in, for the sake of accuracy because i noticed some projects have already been launched and the videos mentioned them as "in the future".

автор: Carlos M

Jun 20, 2020

Course starts form very basic contents up to cosmology, astrobiology and so on. It is important to take in mind that reading materials contain a lot of information therefore additional time has to be dedicated in order to read everything, time it takes to read supplementary material does not mach with the time specified when a lesson starts,,

автор: Kanchi S

Aug 25, 2020

Amazingly fantastic course. I love this course from the depth of my heart. I have experinced and learnt a lot more about the universe and discovered a lot of unknown knowledge regarding astronomy. Astronomy has however been my forever love. But to say for sure, this course helped me love my passion even more. I will miss doing this course.

автор: Gavin A

Jul 31, 2020

The professor, Chris impey was a very good teacher. He explained everything in the wide variety of things I learned from this course with amazing detail and made sure everyone understood. The course taught me many amazing things I hadn’t known before, and I would definitely recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn about astronomy.

автор: Iain T

Dec 08, 2019

An incredibly diverse, interesting course delivered in an easy to understand way by Professor Impey. The weeks just keep getting more interesting, and the ideas more abstract and on the frontier of current research. Would wholeheartedly recommend for anyone even vaguely interested in any aspect of astronomy - it's definitely worth doing.

автор: arjun m

Jul 13, 2020

A very interesting course. For me the most interesting topic was Week 11 - Astrobiology. Prof. Chris Impey does a fantastic job of explaining everything in a fun and interesting way.

Since the science related to this subject undergoes so much innovation/development each year, i felt that the videos could be updated more frequently.

автор: Chintan M

Jun 09, 2017

An extraordinary course which generally attracts lots of space enthusiasts like me and develops the interest in astronomy to take it up as a career. Since its not easy to study these kinds of subjects thoroughly at bachelors level especially in countries like India, its really a boon for the people out there and across the globe.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 07, 2017

Astronomy: Exploring Time and Space, is a fantastic course! It offers the most in-depth explanations with great diagrams and infographics related to astronomy and astrophysics. I would highly recommend this course for amateur astronomers and students who are interested in learning the nature of the solar system and the universe.

автор: Tom l

Jul 07, 2020

I thought the course went well beyond my expectations and provided me with not just the knowledge of Astronomy but a certain wisdom about it that I never would have imagined when I first signed up. I will look at the night sky differently and with more understanding than I ever have before. And in this way I want to learn more.