Chevron Left
Вернуться к Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles от партнера Альбертский университет

4.8
Оценки: 586
Рецензии: 157

О курсе

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Лучшие рецензии

JC

Apr 02, 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

TO

Jun 21, 2016

I thought this would be a fun simple class, but I DID NOT know anything about marine reptiles, and it showed. I learned a lot and this instruction was very helpful and very educational.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 151 отзывов о курсе Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

автор: Bruno N A

Oct 17, 2017

Excelente! Super completo!

автор: Alexander P V M

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course on a fascinating subject, provided by an engaged team of professional and knowledgeable palaeontologists from the University of Alberta. I greatly enjoyed the video lectures, interactive tools and puzzles, discussions, detailed course notes, and just generally being able to take part in this wonderful course! Thanks for making this possible!

автор: Pritvik S

Jan 13, 2018

Great course! Very well conceptualised. Extremely interesting. Simply loved it!

автор: Archie G

Aug 25, 2017

This is a great course that teaches you so many things about anci

автор: Matthew J C

Mar 15, 2018

I really liked this course! It illustrates the concepts well, and is a hands-on course in that it asks many informative questions during the videos. The quizzes are not overly hard, or easy. If you are interested in the subject, take this course! (If you are also thinking about the course about therapods, keep in mind this course is considerably longer than that one.)

автор: David E M

Aug 07, 2016

Wonderful and informative course! Thank you so much!

автор: Chazz L

Jul 20, 2017

This course was great

автор: Theresa W

Sep 23, 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

автор: winston m

Mar 26, 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

автор: Laura G

Jun 19, 2016

Interesting course

автор: Spencer B

Apr 29, 2018

A few spelling errors in the video captions and text downloads, but overall a truly wonderful course that I enjoyed immensely. It was educational and fun. Please make more!

автор: Gerald V

May 23, 2016

superb presentations following the three major divisions of marine reptiles from their origins to their eventual extinctions

автор: Jane W

Apr 25, 2017

I loved that there were discrete chunks of learning in this course. All to often one is bombarded with data and can't make any sense from it. But here each weekly segment was complete and at the end, everything fitted together.

Thank you. In fact, I have enjoyed all the University of Alberta courses offered on reptiles, birds, dinosaurs, etc.

автор: Chris B

Mar 02, 2016

As usual for UofA Palaeo courses, 5 out of 5.

автор: Claudette D

Jan 19, 2017

5 star course thank you

автор: Roman M

May 19, 2017

I learned a lot, and it was very interesting! Thank you!

автор: Kimberly K

Sep 07, 2016

Yet another great course by the University of Alberta.

автор: Sophie L

Aug 17, 2016

I love Paleontology! This is a fantastic course, which makes me love life.

автор: Claudette D

Mar 02, 2017

Superbly presented course.

Thank you *.*

автор: JOHN Q

Mar 04, 2016

Nice course. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks so much.

автор: Larissa D

Mar 29, 2018

Loved this course. I was able to learn a lot and never felt in over my head.

автор: matthew s

Mar 04, 2018

A very enjoyable course.

автор: Danelle L

Jun 07, 2016

I'

автор: Roberto D S

Mar 15, 2016

Very interesting and meaningful. I personally recomend it.

автор: Luke H

May 31, 2017

Again another absolutely outstanding course from the University of Alberta!!