Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Algae

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Algae от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,018
Рецензии: 295

О курсе

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Лучшие рецензии

AZ

9 апр. 2019 г.

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG

15 апр. 2020 г.

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 295 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Algae

автор: Scha k

17 июля 2021 г.

Absolutely wonderful course. They teach about algae in the most interesting and engaging way possible, I'd love to immediately start working with them on algae research! What a cool field!

автор: Suzana T d C L

21 июля 2019 г.

Excellent Course! Covers many different aspects of algae biology and blue biotech. Very happy to get classes from such amazing Professionals of UCSD and others! Thanks for the opportunity!

автор: muhammad m a k

28 февр. 2021 г.

this is cool, i wish could open an edible macroalgae oil extraction factory as my vision is to open a strat-up, thank you coursera and all the instructor for brought the course for free.

автор: Abel M

26 авг. 2020 г.

It's a beautifully explained intro to algae course which definitely motivates one to go further and learn more about the vast diversity of algae and the products one can get from them.

автор: Andrea d J G O

10 авг. 2020 г.

It was a easy course. It explains very well the basics for algae and microalgae. Congratulations to the people to make this!! This is going to help me a lot on my masters degree :)

автор: JOHN Q

16 февр. 2018 г.

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Algae and to learn it's reality and potential in our culture and world. Thanks to all who put this course on.

автор: Rose W

19 апр. 2020 г.

great course.I would have liked more information about macroalgae but I found the information on microalgae very interesting. I enjoyed all the different presenters. Thank you

автор: Ridho W G

1 сент. 2021 г.

T​hank you very much for this course. It helps me a lot to prepare myself for my master's study in a course of  Managing Biological Lifecycles – Micro- and Macroalgae.

автор: vasanth r

19 окт. 2021 г.

Do you wonder what algae are? Get fascinated by taking this course on algae. A remarkably well-structured course taught by enthusiastic, passionate algae researchers.

автор: Luke R

15 окт. 2018 г.

Amazing topic that I am humbled to be able to learn about. I hope I can take the more advanced classes that go further in dept into this fascinating and timely topic.

автор: Dr M U

15 апр. 2020 г.

Many of the concepts delivered in the course spreads an in depth knowledge in phycology. All the topics were equally informative without repetition of the concepts.

автор: Kim R

15 дек. 2021 г.

I enjoyed learning a small amount of info on algae, you presented a lot, don't know how much I retained. It sounds very environmentally friendly and innovative!

автор: Bienson C N

25 окт. 2020 г.

When lecturers discuss, I would be good if they have pointer. Sometime, it is difficult to follow when they discuss something on slides which has many picture.

автор: Herath M H H D

5 июля 2018 г.

This course gives you all the basic understanding of the algae world and opens up your mind to the endless industry and research opportunities that algae hold.

автор: Hiran A H R

14 мая 2019 г.

This was a very insightfull course that allows me to learn and have a better comprenhension about basic aspects of microalgae biotechnology that I did'nt knew

автор: Josel C

2 окт. 2020 г.

An interesting platform to start once journey on both micro- and macroalgae, their evolutionary and life history, uses, farming, and post-harvest processes.

автор: Raineer B J

20 мар. 2021 г.

very informative course with amazing topics and lecturers. i learned a lot have come to appreciated the value of algae in our ecosystem and our daily life.

автор: Meenakshi S

11 июля 2020 г.

Algae introduction course id designed perfectly covering all aspects of algae cultivation, harvesting and bio-products. It was a great learning experience.

автор: Joshua B

7 окт. 2021 г.

A great introduction to algae and its use in biomanufacture. High-quality, bite-size lessons that are interesting and helpful for aspiring phycologists.

автор: Venkataraghavan R

24 июня 2020 г.

The course is awesome. This course provided various insights and exploration in algal biotechnology. I wish to take more courses in Coursera in future.

автор: Javiera A

1 июля 2019 г.

Excellent course, it helped me to review the knowledge about algae and to learn new things. The teachers are very good! I really recomend this course.

автор: P G

23 июня 2020 г.

Very useful course materials regarding algal growth and harvesting. This course was refreshing and interesting to know about the medieval organisms

автор: Maria E

24 июня 2020 г.

A well explained course. I really enjoyed the simple explanations given by the proffesors. I hope i find other courses as well elaborated as this.

автор: 조윤진

25 сент. 2020 г.

Can learn basic concepts of algae from its biology to cultivation and harvesting in a short time. Even about how useful the algae products are.