Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile with Atlassian Jira

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira от партнера Atlassian

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,020
Рецензии: 812

О курсе

Agile teams use “just enough” planning and an incremental approach to accomplishing the work of the team. Every project and every team uses a custom agile methodology. This course discusses common foundational principles and practices used by agile methodologies, providing the student a flexible set of tools to use in any role (e.g. product owner, scrum master, project manager, team member) on any agile team. This course mainly discusses agile and lean principles, the kanban and scrum agile methodologies, and uses Atlassian Jira Software Cloud as the main software tool to apply hands-on learning of the topics. The course includes instruction on "classic" Jira projects as well as the new "next-gen" Jira projects. Students can use the free plan of Atlassian Jira Software Cloud to complete the hands-on labs associated with this course. By the time you have completed this course, you will have a strong foundational understanding of agile principles and practices, and strong hands-on experience with Atlassian Jira Software Cloud. You will be the site administrator for your Jira account, so you will be able to perform basic administration tasks on your site. You should be able to continuously configure your Jira project(s) to match your team's custom agile methodology. You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs using Atlassian Jira Software Cloud require you to have a Windows, Mac or Linux computer. This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 6-12 hours to go through, but your mileage may vary. It is highly encouraged that you apply what you learn to managing personal agile projects after the course is complete....

Лучшие рецензии

BB
14 апр. 2019 г.

The Course is good and well structured. It has really strengthened my understanding about the use of Jira, I will recommend this course to anyone who is interested in knowing more about Agile and Jira

TM
19 мая 2020 г.

The course is very detailed with easy to follow worksheets and lab instructions. It's well presented and structured. I enjoyed studying the course and looking forward to apply the skills in my role.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 810 отзывов о курсе Agile with Atlassian Jira

автор: Mariella P

28 июня 2020 г.

The Course was very well structured and explained. I was expecting a bit more theory explanation vs. software features but I guess this was the final aim of the course.

Unfortunately the free version of the Jira software I have used did not seem to have all the features explained in the exercise lab papers but I manage to understand through the videos.

The possibility to download the PDF presentations contained in the videos would have been a great and appreciated option - easy to go through for revision than the text downloads.

автор: Deleted A

7 апр. 2020 г.

El curso me ha parecido muy interesante y práctico. Como mejora propongo que el software se pueda instalar de manera fácil mientras dura el curso para poder practicar todo la teoría. El curso ha sido intenso debido a la cantidad de material a tratar. El material ha sido muy completo, bien explicado y acorde a los objetivos marcados. Ha cubierto ampliamente mis expectativas. Muchas gracias y un saludo. Liliana Gordillo Hernandez

автор: Rahul D

14 окт. 2020 г.

Course was good and it gave the basic idea of agile methodology and working with Jira. However explaination sometimes were like reading from a book so it was difficult to maintain same level of attention. Overall I am Happy with the course and it can be a guide towards my journey to explore and adapt Product Management related stuff.

автор: Ashish G H

10 дек. 2019 г.

Helped in improve my knowledge on how the industries work on any project and how the Agile SDLC helped in the process to get the work done. There are many sub-sections which requries practical knowledge than just theoritical. But, its a good start for people who are about to work in industries where these are used.

Thank you

автор: Chen F

20 мая 2020 г.

The course provided a good overview of Agile methodologies and Jira, and there were plenty of exercises to get familiar with the software. The course's only drawback was the instructor's uninteresting lectures. Each lesson was read with no enthusiasm, and the script was dry (but informative).

автор: Simon B

3 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, especially at the beginning when it's not all about Jira and focus on the agile methodologies. Too bad their is not much explication on the best practices in regards of fonctionnal specifications, technical specifications, epic stories, stories, tasks, etc...

автор: Ryan T

26 авг. 2019 г.

Solid Information about Agile and how Jira is used during a project. Could do less on the permissions side since it is beginner course. Make sure you sign up for Jira via the link provided in the first lab. I mistakenly signed up for the 10 day trial initially.

автор: christel c

31 дек. 2019 г.

Very good discovery course, especially because it gives access to a Jira space and therefore a practical approach. Maybe we could reduce the part on agility in favor of the study of some addon such as Big Picture or Time sheet Report for example.

автор: Warren R

6 мар. 2020 г.

Course does give a good overview of both agile and Jira. Having free access to a Jira cloud account was very useful for getting hands on. Downside, the presenters voice was very monotone and managed to make most of the content very dry.

автор: Muhammad W K

27 февр. 2020 г.

I think this is an excellent guide for people who are new to Agile and Jira a very comprehensive review of Agile concepts before deep diving to Jira made this course highly helpful for me to perform well as Junior Agile Team Lead.

автор: laura c

23 мая 2019 г.

Excellent course. My hesitation in a solid 5 stars is in regards to permissions. This section seemed a little confusing and another lab would have been helpful, but I practiced on my own. Overall - very helpful course!

автор: Jens H

19 мая 2020 г.

I know that this is a course that is focused on Agile specifically with JIRA, but I think it would be a nice pace if the Agile project management lessons were part of all the weeks modules, instead of just the beginning.

автор: Ismail L

8 июня 2020 г.

Good breakdown of Jira functionality. Also a good call-out of how to access more information and support. I didn't learn anything new about Agile ways of working, but that may be because I already have experience. . .

автор: Rui P d S

13 дек. 2019 г.

Good course mainly for who does not know JIRA. Not my case as I have been working with it for some years now. My objective was just to refresh my memory on some things and of course to learn a couple of new ones.

автор: Eduardo P

29 мая 2019 г.

Good overview of the tool. It goes deep enough to give you a good understanding of the potential of the tool. Presentation slides could be improved.

автор: James P

28 мая 2020 г.

Detailed hands on experience of the Jira Platform while a great introduction overview to Agile and Lean Methodology. Great for hands on learners!

автор: Cruz F

20 июня 2020 г.

Very practical and useful course. I wish there were some content on Dashboards, but other than that, the course was a great introduction to Jira

автор: Yinglai Y

15 мар. 2020 г.

Good topics that are presented and the exercises are helpful.

The narration and presentation of the videos can be more engaging though.

автор: naveen k

5 мар. 2019 г.

Awesome course for those who started working with Jira. Enjoyed lectures as well as assignments.Thank you for such a good content

автор: Victor D R L

19 июля 2020 г.

It is a good course, Week 3 is a challenge because JQL, search, functions, and issues related to Scrum-Kanban are touched.

автор: Gino A

24 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. It opened up new dimensions in Jira for me. Without this training, Jira would be an enigma.

автор: rezaduty

29 янв. 2019 г.

thank you so much for this course

i'm from iran and iranian people loved to uses jira

please help us

автор: Roger N

12 июня 2020 г.

Complicated topic but very interesting to have a nice overview of Jira's functions

автор: Mario S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Great course to have a overall idea of Agile concepts and first steps with Jira.

автор: Aleksandar Đ

23 нояб. 2018 г.

A little outdated, but a fantastic tool. Methodology is grate. Very satisfied.