Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital от партнера Роттердамский университет им. Эразма

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 862
Рецензии: 245

О курсе

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

Лучшие рецензии

AS
18 мая 2020 г.

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
27 февр. 2020 г.

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

Фильтр по:

226–243 из 243 отзывов о курсе Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

автор: Daniel G

21 июля 2020 г.

Too rushed

автор: Alexander W S

24 мар. 2021 г.

Han Smith is very difficult to understand in English, even with the subtitles it took some re watching to understand what point was being made. Additionally compared to other finance courses offered by LMU and Yale, this course was more about testing your math and excel skills vs. actually understanding the content. I felt like only about half of what was on the credential quiz was covered in the videos and readings and this required some outside research and studying to actually pass the quiz and understand the content which I did not experience with other courses.

автор: Christian M

11 авг. 2020 г.

The animated videos as well as those with professor Han Smith were quite good and fun to watch. Sometimes the calculations were a bit difficult to follow, especially on a smaller device (iPad), but it's ok for an advanced course. What I didn't like so much was the overall structure - some things seem to be repeated randomly, not only from the introduction in part 1. Other topics seemed to pop up in quizes or discussions first time, and I found it difficult to navigate to the corresponding video to digest it again.

автор: Carl F

26 авг. 2020 г.

While the course provides a great alternative perspective on investment decisions, the course structure could use some improvement. At times, there key pieces of information missing for quizzes. Moreover, it also occurs frequently that there are multiple topics in the exams that have not been touched upon during the course. Overall, this course is interesting, but be aware that a fair amount of previous knowledge is required.

автор: Titus C

9 сент. 2020 г.

Material itself is very interesting and thorough. Some explanations are best served by examples, which is done in this course however there are instances where wording and verbosity has overcomplicated otherwise simple concepts, namely in week 3 (lots of jargon).

All in all, pleasant introduction to game theory and real options valuations methods.

автор: Daniel C E

14 февр. 2021 г.

While contents of this course are extremely interesting and useful in the world of corporate finance and valuations, the content and program could've been made a little better. Some presentations and contents where missing or incomplete. More textual support might've also helped a bit. Otherwise very interesting course with helpful content.

автор: Robin B

27 мая 2020 г.

Der Kurs hat gute Denkanstöße geboten. Allerdings war er meiner Meinung nach zu oberflächlich und nicht dem Schwierigkeitsgrad entsprechend.

Des Weiteren waren einige Aufgaben sehr missverständlich geschildert.

Um einen neuen Denkanstoß zu bekommen, kann ich diesen Kurs allerdings empfehlen.

автор: Marcel H

31 дек. 2020 г.

-test are pretty good

-only one case study for honors certificate

-lecturer sometimes difficult to understand

-same introduction videos at beginning of each unit

автор: Rohan R

13 мая 2020 г.

Course could have been more thorough with more number of modules and better exercises.

автор: Mark A

19 авг. 2020 г.

I think the course is based on an interesting premise of incorporating real growth options and game theory in the valuation, but I have been slightly disappointed as I consider the applicability limited. As acknowledged in the final note the key to utilizing this sort of analysis is obtaining the highly uncertain values under different scenarios for different players. In an Advanced course like this I was hoping to get at least some guidance on how to estimate these payoffs for different players under different scenarios while only having limited information, so I could take it out of the theoretical context and apply it in practice.

автор: Abhimanyu S

22 июля 2021 г.

too complicated , unable to do assignments and voice of professor is not cleared at all. have to read subtitiles

really struggled to go through 1st modue only. and lack of sheets was also there nodays days no one calculate such huge calculations its no more required to calculate in numbers. i dont know for whom this course is made because i itself am a investment banker and if we all started to take into consideration such blunder difficult way of calculation then soon there will no more investors. not relavant at all

автор: Claudia O O

5 июля 2019 г.

There are only men in the videos (only one woman on the background because they needed her for the man to have children). It discourages me to keep watching it. Women need representation.

автор: Alexander M S

25 февр. 2021 г.

Really not a good course! Topics are bad explained and exercises are calculated without rounding but show rounded numbers. Extremely confusing and not well done!

автор: Mallikarjun

2 мая 2020 г.

Is there an option to refund for this course. Because its too advanced; 1st week videos are too basic and assignment for 1st week is not related to it.

автор: Mauro B

20 апр. 2021 г.

I spent all the lesson time reading the subtitles due to the approximate level of English, so I couldn't go through any slide.

автор: SANGAM P

8 авг. 2020 г.

Level of Video Lectures are far below than the level of Final quizes provided here. I'm completely disappointed.

автор: imran s

27 мар. 2021 г.

un enroll is not working

автор: Mustafa Y

24 июня 2021 г.

Waste of time