Chevron Left
Вернуться к Advanced Data Structures in Java

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Advanced Data Structures in Java от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,139
Рецензии: 280

О курсе

How does Google Maps plan the best route for getting around town given current traffic conditions? How does an internet router forward packets of network traffic to minimize delay? How does an aid group allocate resources to its affiliated local partners? To solve such problems, we first represent the key pieces of data in a complex data structure. In this course, you’ll learn about data structures, like graphs, that are fundamental for working with structured real world data. You will develop, implement, and analyze algorithms for working with this data to solve real world problems. In addition, as the programs you develop in this course become more complex, we’ll examine what makes for good code and class hierarchy design so that you can not only write correct code, but also share it with other people and maintain it in the future. The backbone project in this course will be a route planning application. You will apply the concepts from each Module directly to building an application that allows an autonomous agent (or a human driver!) to navigate its environment. And as usual we have our different video series to help tie the content back to its importance in the real world and to provide tiered levels of support to meet your personal needs....

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SU

Jun 08, 2017

Fantastic course! I would recommend to anyone interested in learning the graph data structure in a fun and hands-on and engaging way! Definitely one of the best courses I have followed on Coursera.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 267 отзывов о курсе Advanced Data Structures in Java

автор: Kerstin K

Jul 23, 2017

Finally no repetitions any more, and some better assignments. These could still use some work, because I generally find them way too easy. Best course in this specialization so far.

автор: Lauren H

Sep 30, 2016

This course was excellent! I learned so much and I am now able to understand the significance of knowing how Algorithms and Data Structures are related in a practical way. I

автор: Thirumal V

Feb 09, 2016

At first the course is hands on, later on it becomes more of theory. This would have been a challenging course if we had more harder graph problems to solve though.

автор: B V S C

Jun 13, 2020

It was a very good course and I learned a lot about graphs. But the student who takes this course needs strong programming skills in Java and week 4 is tough

автор: Vasanth B

Sep 16, 2017

I like this course. It helps me to break my fear of using complex data structure. It changed my approach to complex problems. Thanks to the Instructors :)

автор: Michael H

Oct 23, 2016

This is a really useful course. The project is quite relevant, and the work with breadth first search, Dijkstra, and A* Search are really interesting!

автор: Krishna A

Jul 13, 2020

The last week extension was great, but I was a bit disappointed when the assessment was only to review what they did rather than submitting the code.

автор: Lesly A

May 25, 2016

This is an awesome course with great stuff for learning and practical graphs concept in programming with some useful algorithms like A*.

автор: Nay M L

Nov 26, 2017

It was very interesting to learn in-depth graph data structure in Java. Access to the interactive JavaFX application is a bonus.

автор: Muhammet K G

Jun 05, 2019

Last weeks should had have a programming assignment, too. When the assignment is optiomal, it becomes a really hard work to do.

автор: Timi

Oct 02, 2017

It's a great course for getting started with Graphs but for an "advanced data structures" course, this is as basic as can be.

автор: jiangyuru

Oct 08, 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

автор: Marcin C

Mar 17, 2016

The contents were pretty basic for me, but they were presented clearly. All in all I liked the review this course gave me.

автор: Mu X

Aug 27, 2016

I think it would be better if the lectures can go a little bit deeper on the topics in this course.

автор: Rohan P

Jan 17, 2016

A few more graph algorithms and their implementations, if added to the course, would be nice.

автор: Thiago C F

Dec 23, 2015

Great instructors, videos and activities. The projects are really enjoyable to enroll.

автор: Fan Y

Dec 11, 2016

The projects are fun, but the course is too short and abbreviated.

автор: Wasid K

Jul 21, 2020

Learned a lot about graphs and its application.Thank you all.

автор: Pooya S

May 25, 2016

good job however I think it was quite short and quite shallow

автор: Shreyas C S

Jul 31, 2016

Nicely explained and challenging projects.

автор: Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Really nice finish to the specialization.

автор: ROHIT K R

May 02, 2017

Very well structured course.

автор: Shaharyar

Jul 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course

автор: Syed M A Z

Aug 09, 2016

great course :)

автор: Amardeep M

Sep 07, 2016

Nice course!