Chevron Left
Вернуться к Зависимый мозг

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Зависимый мозг от партнера Университет Эмори

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,020
Рецензии: 497

О курсе

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Лучшие рецензии

ER
23 июля 2020 г.

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP
1 апр. 2018 г.

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 492 отзывов о курсе Зависимый мозг

автор: Guadalupe G G

13 сент. 2019 г.

;e es imposible tomar el curso, dado que no se puede traducir al español. Es inaccesible lamentablemente

автор: Ahmed N

20 авг. 2015 г.

Interesting to say the least

Why cant i access my certificate. I paid and successfully passed

автор: Vera T

6 июля 2016 г.

Unable to even start it... Click on videos of week 1 and nothing happens

автор: Jean C

21 мар. 2017 г.

The Addicted Brain provided me the foundation to have the conviction to be at the frontier of a community owned initiative to help the Philippines War on Drugs. The Harm Reduction Principle is the applied principle with Magnesium Mineral as agent for detoxification to address SAWS. As a Naturopath Doctor, I have been using Minerals in treating variety of ailments of my patients. Among these minerals is an End Stage Renal Failure case for dialysis which was cleared "NO DIALYSIS NEEDED" by his Physician after his Minerals Therapy. Others are symptoms of Substance Abuse Withdrawal Syndrome due to other health conditions such as Insomnia, Depression, Involuntary Muscle Movement, Muscles Pain, Anxiety, Brain Fog, Pins and Needles, and others.

The Addicted Brain Course is a must course for those who are working in the field of Drug Addiction.

автор: carmen l

21 окт. 2015 г.

The course gives you a new vision in several ways, some of them: the addictions are related to alterations in brain function given by neurotrasmamisores as is more chronic drug use in the brain damage is reflected in general. Another very important point policy to reduce the harm allows an opportunity for these people, not only reduces the social and personal costs, but overall health, so too for drug courts. And the work to avoid .estigma for people addicted.

I was invited to read and study about it, and learn more. Thank you very much to all the team at Coursera, congratulations to Dr. Michel H.

автор: Licia R

16 февр. 2016 г.

I recently graduated with an MSW. I concentrated my course load on children and found addiction knowledge to be lacking upon graduation. Too many families are affected by addiction and in good conscience I couldn't work with children and their families without learning more. This was extremely helpful and the course gave me more passion and knowledge concerning children and addiction in terms of vulnerability, prevention, risk and protective factors. The instructor was wonderful, non-judgmental and very informative. I loved the neurobiology explanations as well. Thank you!!!

автор: xiaobozhou

13 февр. 2016 г.

This course is very helpful. I have kept learning this course and completed the quiz. It helps me understand the mechanism of the addiction, what is dopamine and how it works, the class of the illicit drugs, the animal self-administration model and what can I learn from the animal experiment, the vulnerability for addiction, and risk and protective factors of addiction, neuroimaging studies of addiction. Most of all, I have a better understanding of addiction. The pronunciation of the Professor is so clear and helps me to improve my English. Thanks very much. I enjoy it.

автор: Maria W

19 авг. 2019 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. This has given me plenty of material to discuss with friends and family regarding the effects of drug use, not just through description of symptoms, but also being able to describe how drugs affect neurotransmission in the brain. I have a few friends who have struggled with addiction and this has not only opened up an avenue for me to speak to them about addiction but also helped me understand why they continue to relapse into drug and alcohol abuse. Thank you very much for this course - I learned so much!

автор: Tekuh K

22 февр. 2021 г.

This cause is fully enriching and practical, the case scenarios in the course make it a hand-on practical learning tool in the understanding of substance use in our Biology. I will strongly recommend this course to anyone who is in confusion about what drugs are? what they do in our body? and which attitude is best in managing substances abuse.

Thanks, EMORY University and more special thanks to Professor Michael Kuhar for the effort and refine approached put in to make us the audience understand what actually goes on when on drugs.

автор: Juste E M

31 окт. 2018 г.

Woaao i, MALANDILA Juste Elysée confirm you that this course has been amazing, but our wonderful lecture made it possible by his obvious teaching skills. I have learn so much about news good concepts, i have deepen my insight of the addicted brain and most important Complete my Qualification as a MASTER's Degree holder in Fundamentale & Applied Toxicology" & Biochemistry (BSc)....So guys for those who are interested " I Strogngly invite you to benefit & maybe change your perceptive of the ADDICTED BRAIN & more....

автор: Lourdes C

2 сент. 2020 г.

I found it very interesting and educational. eventhough I can't agree whn he said that it's not needed the agrement of the addicted to be succesful in treatments, such as court mandates. I strongly believe that willling is needed. in treatment, the drug or addiction is not even near, but in real life it is, and the memory of the "good feeling" and the idea of having succeded, might make them go over again and again. it is needed the acceptance and willingness of the patient to be really succesful.

Thank you.

автор: Mrudula B

11 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this course! Concepts are well explained and simplified. Definately reccomend this course to those who want to learn about the different types of drugs, its mechanism, who is vulnerable to drugs, etc. This course has changed my perspective towards substance abusers and helped me understand that addiction is a disorder of the brain and how important it is for us to show compassion towards the victims and break the stigma attached towards drug-addicts.

автор: Taiki K

6 мая 2017 г.

A general introductory course on the biological basis of drug addiction. It is very well-explained, with supporting graphs and animations, which facilitate the understanding of the phisiological mechanisms. At the same time, the lectures raise thought-provoking questions and encourage the student to continue exploring many different areas of research around the vast world of drug addiction at a biological, personal, or social level. Fascinating and instructive.

автор: Emma C M P

2 сент. 2019 г.

¡Muy completo! Aprendí cosas que ignoraba por completo, incluyendo aquellas que parecen obvias. Me di cuenta de que, si yo no estaba enterada de cosas que van desde lo sencillo hasta algo más complejo, quienes no están interesados en conocer a fondo el tema de las drogas están más propensos a distintos y mayores riesgos debido a la falta de información. Creo que es importante que todos estemos informados al respecto, sin importar si las consumimos o no.

автор: Karl J B

18 нояб. 2020 г.

This was absolutely amazing. I must say that my native language isn't English, so it was hard sometimes, but I couldn't wait for my brain to rest a bit and then take the next lecture. It has motivated me and boosted me with some new energy to do some great things. Hope to use this information in the best way possible. Really greatful! Thank you doctors, operators, and all other people who have been a a part of creating this course. Thnak you!

автор: Justin D

23 окт. 2015 г.

This course was beyond informative. I too have been exposed to those afflicted by addiction and am to deal with it on a daily basis with those whom are in life even now. The information taught in an "Easy To Learn" manner by Dr. Kuhar was incredible. I now understand the functioning of an "Addicts" brain much more thoroughly. I'm grateful this course was a presentation in which I was honored to be able to be a participant.

автор: Paul B

7 окт. 2015 г.

An extreamly interesting and enlightening course. The instructor, professor Kuhar, is an incredible lecturer with very pleasurable voice and amicable attitude. The topics of drugs and addiction is discussed on many levels, from phisiology to societal changes. I would certainly recommend this course to anyone who wish to better understand the problem of addiction because of either personal reasons or academic interest.

автор: Erica L H

15 февр. 2021 г.

Great course. Extensively, knowledgeable teacher.

One tip from a former "student" would be to take personal notes on a piece of paper especially when talking about neurotransmission in the brain etc. It will stick with your brain longer and also comes in handy when it is time for a test. This course was somewhat difficult in some aspects but it has been one of my favorite Coursera courses. I recommend highly.

автор: Denis C

17 янв. 2021 г.

Thoroughly enjoyed this course from start to finish. Professor Michael Kuhar's delivery was very engaging and made he made the material easy to understand and digest. So knowledgeable in the field of addiction but his lecturing style has a soft, gentle and kind demeanor. Thanks to all involved in putting this brilliant course together. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in the brain and addiction.

автор: Helen F

25 сент. 2015 г.

The individual course topics were evenly distributed and presented in a meticulous, thorough, as well as elaborate manner. The lecturer was inviting and encouraging, whereas the technical specifications of the video lectures and quizzes were exceptionally good. In overall, the ''Addicted Brain'' course positively predisposes me towards opting for more courses provided and sponsored by the Emory University.

автор: Filipa A M R

9 сент. 2015 г.

As a trainee lawyer I found this course quite good and helpful.

In Portugal we have a lot of drug issues. Knowing how drug addiction works in the human brain might be helpful, especially on court, where some individuals are convicted for drug issues when, sometimes, it's not only their choice.

Thank you for the course. I hope there are more courses available for this kind of issues.

автор: GAUTHAM S B R C

7 авг. 2020 г.

A very informative course on various addictions due to drugs and the problems caused by addiction to the drugs both in the short run and long run. This course also focuses on the various aspects of legal and illegal drugs, various classes of drugs, neurotransmitters, etc. Overall, it's a great course with follow up questions at the end of each lecture. Recommended for everyone...

автор: Gita E

4 июля 2019 г.

This course is amazing and well-taught by a wonderful emeritus professor. As someone interning at the ER from 7-5 PM every weekday, the course load for this course is not unbearable. I was able to complete at least 4-5 videos every day while at the ER. Now that I have completed the course, I have a better understanding of how addiction precautions can be applied at the ER.

автор: Shayantani C

3 мар. 2016 г.

One of the finest courses of the Coursera. The topic is interesting as to how certain release of chemical neurotransmitter is involved in day to day life factors . The experiments and scanning of the brain imaging techniques show how the brain responds in various factors like how a drug addicted brain differs from the normal brain in metabolism. Interesting

автор: Qianyi O

23 сент. 2015 г.

I did this course last year, since I had psychological knowledge so it was not too hard to understand all the concepts. What really attracts me is the forum, I just tried to post my question about assignment at forum, then quickly got a reply from my peer, from then on, I started to participate on forum discussion and did learn a lot. So, come to join us!