Chevron Left
Вернуться к The 3D Printing Revolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The 3D Printing Revolution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,459
Рецензии: 470

О курсе

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Лучшие рецензии

DA
13 июня 2021 г.

This course provides an overview and understanding of the 3-D printing industry, where it came from, where it's going, and where someone could start if they're interested in pursuing opportunities.

RP
27 июня 2020 г.

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 460 отзывов о курсе The 3D Printing Revolution

автор: Vladimir I

9 апр. 2016 г.

I am very glad to see courses like this one on Coursera. The course itself is well structured and contains a lot of useful information and that is exactly what I needed in one place.

My only complaint is the price of the course - I think it is a bit expensive especially for this first part of the specialisation - it is an introductory two week course with a lot of advertising...£40..common..are you serious?? A lot of people will buy personal 3D printers or kits after the course, some of them will make a decision to buy a 3D printer for a company they work for (as myself), Fusion 360 subscriptions etc. These companies should sponsor such courses to make them more affordable - it is their interest.

I made several courses on Coursera already (Mechanical and Electrical Engineering), they were 5 to 8 weeks and comprised a lot of quite hard work from mentors and students and were only £32 for certificate.

I like the idea of this specialisation but I decided not to pay for the certificate because of its price. Although I am very happy to have access to the courses and I thank you for you effort!

автор: Erkki A P

28 сент. 2020 г.

Wonderful intro to the 3D printing world and why it will change everything. The lecturer was illuminating, engaged and chose articulate industry forerunners as interviewees. We learned not just what 3D printing is and can achieve, but where it came and where it is going. Lookign forwrd for the next course.

One star was lost in my evaluation because the only practical exercise relied on a 3rd part service that has been broken for months and no replies came for questions to the faculty.

автор: Thian Q Z

11 нояб. 2020 г.

The content of this course is very comprehensive. I really like the interviews with industrial leaders and academicians because they had deepened my understanding of the ecosystem of 3D printing. However, I feel that the course structure is too packed to be completed in two weeks. Maybe we can extend the duration of the course to four weeks, so that the workload of the course can be more distributed.

автор: Tuck

26 окт. 2021 г.

The coursework is great, but likely can't get a certificate because there aren't enough students to have assignments to grade. I completed all the assignments but still only have the first two courses 'completed' because my assignments aren't getting graded and I don't have work to grade.

автор: saran K

13 авг. 2021 г.

Good introduction to 3D printing technology for starters. It was different experience and mainly focus on the applications part of it which I loved. The way that everyone told their story about how they started 3D printing is helpfull for beginers.

автор: Joseph . P

29 дек. 2017 г.

Very good starting place for learning about 3d printing but a little basic for anyone that has been keeping an eye on the tech for a while. You will still likely learn a few things even if you are already familiar with 3d printing however.

автор: Dr. R A S

26 апр. 2020 г.

The knowledge provided by the course about 3D printing laboratories and industries in the USA is amazing. This course would provide a great assistance for the beginners in the USA interested in pursuing 3D printing projects in USA.

автор: ViyaluruHarinath

21 мая 2020 г.

I really had a pleasant experience in learning this course. Mr Aric has given a detailed explanation about the subject and shared the experiences of others through illustrative Videos

автор: Lokesh K

9 дек. 2021 г.

Pros

Dr Aric Reindfleisch has really described 3D printing for beginners in most lucid manner and simple way. Assignment details need to be updated. overall a good learning experience

автор: Seyyed F A N

30 авг. 2021 г.

The final peer review assignment was really awful! Thingiverse was not working as it supposed to be! Other than that it was a really great course. Some material was mind blowing.

автор: Alok M P

3 мая 2020 г.

For beginners, it is a good course. At the start I found boring, I think that was because I was having some knowledge regarding it. But, later on, it was informative for me.

автор: Patel N R

17 мая 2020 г.

This is very interesting course. You take this course for improve your knowledge about 3D printing. And to look at some unique products that has been made by some company.

автор: Oscar D H A

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course is really useful and something that probably everybody has to known in his life, but i think the course need to be a little bit updated

автор: Luca G

8 авг. 2016 г.

It provides not only a good overview about 3D Printing but stimulates people who attend it to look for more. Great course to start the journe

автор: Uday K R

13 дек. 2018 г.

great course and good content, assignments but you cannot complete the whole course without paying the money for certificate.

автор: Angelo d T

17 дек. 2016 г.

Thanks for the course! It has opened me to the world of 3D printing - on when did it start and where it is now. :)

автор: Viraj I

29 дек. 2021 г.

Provided an insight on 3D printing. Great introductory course. Would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

автор: Anne B

1 янв. 2021 г.

i loved this course and am intrigued with 3D printing, and the professor seems to have great enthusiasm for it

автор: Annemieke Z

25 июля 2017 г.

Very nice course, but still waiting since April 2017 for course 4 3d printing hardware that is really a pity

автор: Ryan

13 июня 2016 г.

If you know little or nothing about additive, and it sounds interesting, this is a good place to start!

автор: Wenceslao M C

3 сент. 2016 г.

Nice introduction to 3D for absolute beginners. Very interesting interviews entrepreneurs.

автор: Efrén C

26 авг. 2016 г.

It's mostly very basic stuff, but even then it introduced me to concepts I wasn't aware of.

автор: Абрамов М В

25 февр. 2020 г.

It is good course to now what 3D printing is. A lot of intresting stories and interview.

автор: Mohannad A R

26 мая 2020 г.

if you don't know anything about 3D printing, i really recommend this course to learn

автор: SYED M H

7 сент. 2020 г.

the course was very interesting and gave a very brief knowledge about 3d printing