Chevron Left
Вернуться к Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 44
Рецензии: 16

О курсе

In this Guided Project, you will do a quick tour of Terraform, one of the most popular tools used by DevOps teams to automate infrastructure tasks. Terraform's main appeal is that we just declare what our infrastructure should look like, and the tool will decide which actions must be taken to “materialize” that infrastructure. By the end of this project, you will have learnt how to automate your infrastructure with Terraform. This project will also prepare you with hands-on knowledge for automatically provisioning AWS EC2 server instances using Terraform scripts. Please note: You will need an AWS account to complete this course. All the resources used in the course come under free-tier provided by AWS for new users. But you might be charged if you have already used up your free-tier credits....

Лучшие рецензии

Z
5 янв. 2021 г.

Great guided project for those starting out with Terraform and Infrastructure as Code on AWS cloud. The instructional style was well organized. Thanks.

LA
30 янв. 2021 г.

A great introductory course to terraform with an example to build ec2 instance with a test html page

Фильтр по:

1–14 из 14 отзывов о курсе Terraform Basics: Automate Provisioning of AWS EC2 Instances

автор: Samuel A Y A

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed learning the basics honestly

автор: Benjamin S

26 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, give the basics of Terraform it could have been longer with more use cases.

автор: NAEEM R

23 нояб. 2020 г.

I LEARN IT

автор: Ramez R

3 апр. 2021 г.

Main.tf file that was core of the course and displayed in the video is different from what is provided to download from github!

автор: zerobyzero 0

6 янв. 2021 г.

Great guided project for those starting out with Terraform and Infrastructure as Code on AWS cloud. The instructional style was well organized. Thanks.

автор: Lance A

31 янв. 2021 г.

A great introductory course to terraform with an example to build ec2 instance with a test html page

автор: Tao Z

4 апр. 2021 г.

Short and sweet!

автор: niroop

13 янв. 2021 г.

good course

автор: Priscila A B

16 февр. 2021 г.

Perfect!

автор: Amol C P

25 мая 2021 г.

Great

автор: Avinash S

11 апр. 2021 г.

I was looking for prerequisite in terms of what Terraform is and what it does . I got these with example.

автор: Kachi R V K

17 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Jaakko L

27 янв. 2021 г.

Very shallow course. Does not cover all the basics properly (eg. variable usage)

автор: William H

20 апр. 2021 г.

This class was a rip-off, I knew more going into it and the examples in the environment didn't work even though the course was marked as new. The course also had a no-refund policy which is total BS. And after speaking with Coursera reps they still refused the refund even after I explained that from the beginning the course materials were out of date and I was unable to complete the examples. I had to pass the test just to get to the point where I could rate this course one star (I wanted to rate it zero stars, but it wouldn't let me do that either). I would be very careful when taking Coursera courses and read the refund policy ASAP. Also look for comments which in my case were limited as it was a new course. I will never take another Coursera course or recommend to a colleague because of this.