Chevron Left
Вернуться к Create Your First Game with Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Create Your First Game with Python от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 545
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

In this 2-hour long project-based course, you will learn the basics of game development with Python using the PyGame modules. Through hands on, practical experience, you will go through concepts like creating a game loop, image display and transformation, event handling, and writing game logic. You will then apply the concepts to create your first game with Python and PyGame. This course is aimed at learners who are looking to get started with game development using Python, and have some prior programming experience in the Python programming language. The ideal learner has understanding of Python syntax, and computer programming concepts. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

IE

23 сент. 2020 г.

It would be best if the instructor explain some concepts and function of the pygame library before the project but overall the course and instructor both are great.

MH

25 июня 2020 г.

Just what it says on the can. Short and sweet, but requires a bit of understanding of Python syntax so as to not struggle with some bits of tricky syntax.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 101 отзывов о курсе Create Your First Game with Python

автор: Sajal D

22 июня 2020 г.

Enough for starters. Very basic understanding is needed

автор: Sahil V M

1 июня 2020 г.

Awesome Experience for hands on PYGAME for Intermediate

автор: Han N N

7 июля 2020 г.

Simple, Easy to understand, Useful for beginners

автор: Satish k J

5 июня 2020 г.

Great ,cool tough all the section of module

автор: SRIKAKOLAPU N S S B

12 авг. 2020 г.

good to learn tha project. looking forward

автор: Arnaud S

3 февр. 2021 г.

Very good but too short.

автор: DEEPAK K H D K H

16 авг. 2020 г.

many errors were thrown

автор: Mark D

12 февр. 2021 г.

Very very helpfull!

автор: Rohit P

11 июня 2020 г.

Awesome Experience

автор: Umesh K P

8 июня 2020 г.

nice project

автор: Samarth S S

10 июня 2020 г.

super

автор: HASAN, M T

13 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Shubham J p

31 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: shivam d

24 мая 2020 г.

OK

автор: Valtteri O

13 авг. 2020 г.

The instructor seemed competent. His speech was clear and to the point. He explained enough, without getting carried away. The tutorial was easy to follow and generally well made.

The project was a classic memory game with no animations or extra features. The difficulty level was barely over beginner. Basically copying everything yielded a working program.

For a tutorial that I payed money for, I expected a bit more content. To be fair, the description said the duration to be about 2h. None the less, I expected to learn more than just showing static images and shapes in a window, as there are free PyGame tutorials on YouTube, that are just as easy to follow, and present a wider range of PyGame features in only a little more time.

The project is done on a remote desktop with a limited time. The 5 or 6 hours should be plenty to complete the project, but the the countdown made me feel uneasy. The virtual desktop was a little buggy, and has caused problems for other participants too. I would've rather done the project on my own desktop.

автор: Saurabhkumar P

2 июля 2020 г.

good course but the coding part was bit difficult in the ryme cloud OS, the user interface and changing the host screen and my screen was very very tough, hope it will get fixed soon

автор: Anaahita C

15 сент. 2020 г.

It was good and gave me a good sense of how to make a game in Python. But there were some problems that occurred because of which I wasn't able to move forward.

автор: 지수 김

11 июня 2020 г.

Should have learned more to start this course!

автор: Weerachai Y

10 июня 2020 г.

thanks

автор: Deleted A

4 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Patcharapong K

24 июля 2020 г.

Hard to listen, subtitles are not correct, very few explanations given. Feels like you are just copying the instructor's code into your own. Gave 2 stars since it is short and I actually get a glimpse of what is going on with the pygame.

автор: Alain D

1 авг. 2020 г.

Cheap... but no miracle to expect. The content is not abundant, and may be you will learn some, but do not expect too much. The pedagocical approach is poor.

автор: Anirban G

23 июля 2020 г.

Instructor is too fast and did not gain much knowledge in game development.

автор: kumar s

25 июля 2020 г.

A .very bad instructor. the code was also not well structured.

автор: Patrik S

12 апр. 2021 г.

It's more or less just typing what the instructor tells you.