Chevron Left
Вернуться к Practical Introduction to the Command Line

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Practical Introduction to the Command Line от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 347
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

In this project, you will use the UNIX command line to create photo albums that organize photos into directories by date. You'll learn what's the difference between a terminal, bash, command-line, and prompt. With lots of hands-on exercises, you'll master the most fundamental Unix commands for navigating, manipulating and inspecting files. Interacting with a computer through a command-line interface (CLI) is a powerful technique. In such an interface, you type commands telling the computer to perform desired tasks. Mastering the command line can greatly improve your productivity during development....

Лучшие рецензии

IM
12 июля 2020 г.

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

UU
3 июня 2020 г.

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 88 отзывов о курсе Practical Introduction to the Command Line

автор: Troy H

10 сент. 2020 г.

The only thing I would change is there was a clock running on how long I could use the simulator to practice writing commands and watching the video at the same time. Once the clock run out, I could no longer type in commands as I was watching the video. I feel if I paid for the course I should be able to practice as much as I need to until I complete the course.

автор: Md. A K

15 мая 2020 г.

It is a good cource for beginners but it should have shown more commands or more details

автор: Mohammad H

9 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this guided project. I started off with no knowledge about the command line and now am able to function and build upon my skills. The project was great for a beginner like myself. I cannot recommend this guided project enough. Thank you to the project instructor. I really look forward to more projects/courses like this to build upon my newfound knowledge. I highly recommend this for anybody out there. It's super easy to follow along for beginners and is very insightful! Thank you!

автор: Brahadeesh S

7 авг. 2020 г.

A simple and effective introduction to using the Command Line for beginners. Each module is short and easy to follow, and the instructor takes you step-by-step through the process, and the quick challenges (with solutions!) at the end of each module are also helpful. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get introduced to working with the Command Line.

автор: Maria S

20 янв. 2021 г.

This was a great introduction to the command line. I highly recommend it. I think I would need another course after this to cement my knowledge (or just to begin using the command shell in my day-to-day life), but this was a great start! It met my expectations. Thank you!

автор: Abhay T

2 июня 2020 г.

On the last video i.e. 7th one, my simulated computer stopped working. it was saying "Reconnecting..." all the time. some times it got connected but after a few seconds again it started this issue..

anyway nice course, hope to learn more about the topic in future.

автор: Naveenram L N

12 окт. 2020 г.

A very good course on command line basics along with a virtual terminal emulator to try the commands that are thought in this course and also to try the tasks given by the instructor. For a beginner it is a very good course on command line basics.

автор: Isaac M

12 июля 2020 г.

I totally recommend this Guided Project for those who know nothing about bash but also to those who want to review the basics. There's no scripting here, just commands one after another, pretty fun!

автор: Ubaid U

4 июня 2020 г.

I always afraid of terminal after taking this course i am very comfortable ,instructor is very good explainer and guided the whole project in very practical manner.

автор: Fahmim M S

1 сент. 2020 г.

As a beginner of Linux distribution, this course helps me to learn about how to work in the Command line. I hope it will help to for further learning.

автор: Rohith.S

8 июня 2020 г.

Really a very good project nice initiative by Coursera and thanks to the instructor for sharing some great skills and knowledge.

автор: daniel g

19 сент. 2020 г.

The course is planned very well and the instructor is very thorough, final assignment could have been a bit more challenging...

автор: Rajarshi D

9 сент. 2020 г.

Just awesome Guide project and it is the best material for beginners. And I have improved my understanding level. Thanks Mam!!!

автор: Jabale R

9 сент. 2020 г.

The instructor is too awesome. I hope to learn more. I have learnt many basic commands and many commands now make sense.

автор: AMRIT S

3 июня 2020 г.

A very innovative hands-on experience for dealing with the terminal. Cleared doubts of the shells of ssh , bash , sh.

автор: Sachin G M

4 июля 2020 г.

Good Project It gives you an overview of what the Command-line Interface is ...

though it is good for beginner:)

автор: Nitish 1

5 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing Hands on Practice on Commands. Thanks to the Instructor for making it so simple and easy.

:-Nitish

автор: Werner H

9 июня 2020 г.

Great job, especially liked that I could practice at the same time. I loved the hands-on experience.

автор: Lesandu W S

5 сент. 2020 г.

I recommend you to get this course This is A very good course Thanks give more many courses as this!

автор: Yash D

4 июня 2020 г.

The course is great and please do provide such guided project on advanced level for the same.

автор: JAZMIN A C C

6 июля 2020 г.

Como lo indica una guía para practicar el uso de linux-bash, super facil y sencilla

автор: Deleted A

9 июня 2020 г.

Good start to Command Line. Learnt basic commands like copy, move, list, etc. :)

автор: Ashhar F

17 июня 2020 г.

You're amazing! I loved studying with you. Thanks for this Practical.

автор: Muhammad A

3 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Mam really has teach us well. Thank you

автор: Pranav P

10 июля 2020 г.

Very good and well explained. The cloud desktop is very easy to use.