Chevron Left
Вернуться к PowerBI Report Development Crash Course

Отзывы учащихся о курсе PowerBI Report Development Crash Course от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 143
Рецензии: 26

О курсе

Hello, In this project, we will see in detail the steps required to create a PowerBI report using PowerBI Desktop and also we will publish this report on PowerBI service in the respective workspace. This project is designed for beginners who have no idea about PowerBI so they can quickly get a glimpse of how to create a report in PowerBI. Pre-requisites: - PowerBI Account Here is a brief description of the tasks we are going to perform in this project: Task1: Get Data In this task we will first see an overview of PowerBI Desktop and then using PowerBI Desktop we will connect to the source data using the Get Data option. At the end of this task we would have imported all the source data in PowerBI Desktop Task2: Create Relationship & Calculated Columns In this task, we will create relationships between different source tables imported in PowerBI. In this process of creating relationship, we will also see how to created a calculated column using DAX query language. Task3: Customize field level properties In this task, we will explore and customize different field level properties like datatype, summarization, hidden etc. Task4: Create visualizations in report In this task, we will see how to create different visualizations in the report. We will also see how to add filters or slicers. We will explore visualizations like line chart, pie chart, table etc. Task5: Publish report to PowerBI service In all previous tasks, we have developed the report in PowerBI Desktop which is the local application installed on our desktop. In this task, we will see how to publish the task in power bi service. All The Best !!...

Лучшие рецензии

SS

1 апр. 2022 г.

Very nice course for beginers. It covers almost everything for a starter. Thank you Amit for designing this course.

MC

24 мар. 2022 г.

Easy to understand, instructor was very thorough and explained the concepts well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе PowerBI Report Development Crash Course

автор: Sukhdev S

1 апр. 2022 г.

Very nice course for beginers. It covers almost everything for a starter. Thank you Amit for designing this course.

автор: Bhavesh T

24 сент. 2021 г.

It's a good start .

автор: Prajwal D

23 сент. 2021 г.

very usefully vedio

автор: Ameer H

4 сент. 2021 г.

it is so so good

автор: Lakshmi n K

28 сент. 2021 г.

Good experience with hands on.

автор: Gabriel M B

14 июля 2021 г.

Nice introduction to Power BI

автор: Bhushan B

21 июля 2021 г.

too less knowledge

автор: Georgi K

24 янв. 2022 г.

This is not a crash course, but a course crash ...

Pure waste of time and money ...

автор: Angel C

10 янв. 2022 г.

Es un curso de un caso práctico, que permite ver las bondades básicas del programa y la utilidad del mismo

автор: Maria C

25 мар. 2022 г.

Easy to understand, instructor was very thorough and explained the concepts well.

автор: Praveen M

30 нояб. 2021 г.

It was very helpful for the beginners, nice explanation, thank you

автор: Maartje

4 авг. 2022 г.

Very good step-by-step and easy to understand by mainly doing.

автор: Somnath S J

6 янв. 2022 г.

Its really good platform for learning

автор: Shubham N S

18 июля 2022 г.

Nice explanantion..

автор: Belazougui A

21 июля 2022 г.

Facile à apprendre

автор: Eddie R

13 янв. 2022 г.

great instructors

автор: Rajesh R

17 июля 2022 г.

nice explanation

автор: Shaikha M A S

6 нояб. 2021 г.

thank

автор: Alula M

18 июня 2022 г.

Good, straightforward guided project that covers the process of how to create, modify & publish a Power BI report. Only giving it 4 stars because it didn't have any exercise(s) at the end (which would've cemented learning better).

автор: Leena N

10 июня 2022 г.

Beginner level understanding received from this Crash course

автор: Somajohasula S S K

6 дек. 2021 г.

IT IS GOOD COURSE ACTUAL BUT IT IS SHORT AND SIMPLE.

автор: Pradyumna V M

1 нояб. 2021 г.

The delivery (verbal) of the instructor needs to be a lot cleaner. Perhaps he could follow a written-down script. Second, the auto-generated CC (the "script") appearing on the screen is a complete disaster for learning, because it hides part of the screen where the trainer is taking some action. Someone should have thought about this.

автор: Ian E

1 апр. 2022 г.

D​o away with the policy regarding corporate email addresses. Many, including me, do not have one currently; our ability to learn is hindered considerably beacuse of your policy.

автор: Devendra

26 февр. 2022 г.

T​he data files available were not clean.

S​ome concepts were not explained like why sum columns vs why not sum them etc

автор: K. V

20 окт. 2021 г.

Very few content covered