Chevron Left
Вернуться к Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Linear Regression with NumPy and Python от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 842
Рецензии: 114

О курсе

Welcome to this project-based course on Linear Regression with NumPy and Python. In this project, you will do all the machine learning without using any of the popular machine learning libraries such as scikit-learn and statsmodels. The aim of this project and is to implement all the machinery, including gradient descent and linear regression, of the various learning algorithms yourself, so you have a deeper understanding of the fundamentals. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, NumPy, and Seaborn pre-installed....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
24 мая 2020 г.

It is a great project and an excellent experience to learn practical exposure to Linear regression with nmpy and python. I am waiting to get another project.

VB
9 июля 2020 г.

Best Project ever we have seen, all plotting and code are explain in very well manner and its definitely increase my knowledge in machine learning

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 113 отзывов о курсе Linear Regression with NumPy and Python

автор: Abhishek P G

15 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Thura W

11 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Gaviri N

2 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Rajesh K Y

24 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: BRINDHA D V

7 мая 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Sirisati R s

6 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohammed A A

17 июня 2020 г.

The instructor is very well equipped with the knowledge and guides us through the project very well, its only the slow loading of the instructors video that made the learning experience bad. Took a 1.5 hour project 3 hours to complete even with high speed connectivity. Hope this gets fixed. Cheers.

автор: Dhiraj k

7 июня 2020 г.

the content of the course is too good and too useful to deeply understand the regression. However, the console of the code is too bad it's not working properly to code on that environment was frustrating. I think you should improve the coding environment.

автор: Suraj U

1 июня 2020 г.

The course and the instructor are good. The only problem is the remote desktop on which we are supposed to code. The course would have been better if the project was a little bigger and not just the coding of gradient descent.

автор: Niranjan B

18 мая 2020 г.

Great course , concepts were also explained nicely but somewhere I felt lost and was like what's going on . But rather than that everything was great and great experiencing ML while viewing it.

автор: Gogulan N

28 июня 2020 г.

Good for those with an understanding of regression and the maths behind. Ideal for those who just need help implementing the concept in code as opposed to learn it for the first time.

автор: ADITYA V

13 июня 2020 г.

It was nice to know how to implement the knowledge I have already gathered. Some prior experience of basic level surely required to understand effectively. Overall worth mine time.

автор: Abhinandan C

12 мая 2020 г.

Cloud Server was lagging very much. Content was great. Despite of Linear Regression being one of the most basic algorithms, I got to learn quite a few things.

Thank You!

автор: Yash S

31 мая 2020 г.

I want to give 5 stars but one star is less for rhyme environment it is not good , it's always have some technical problems .I suggest u to use another environment.

автор: SIVAKUMAR R

8 мая 2020 г.

Fundamentals were clearly made clear. Even though there was a lack of explanations on some areas, the tutor made the topic understandable as a whole.

автор: ABDULAZIZ A

1 нояб. 2020 г.

Really Good Content, I learnt more however the instructor didn't explain the mathematical expressions of Gradient Descent and matplotlib in details.

автор: Angela R

1 мая 2020 г.

The server is too slow. One's patience gets tested here. Though these were some cons, the project was apt for learning Linear Regression.

автор: Anik A

29 июня 2020 г.

Good course but make sure to have some previous knowledge of linear algebra especially matrix multiplication.

автор: Utkarsh S

12 июня 2020 г.

Overall it was a good and nice experience if someone wants to practice themselves.

автор: Hariprasad M

3 июля 2020 г.

Good Project, but need to make sure more time is available for explanation.

автор: VISMIT C

28 апр. 2020 г.

Some parts are well explained and it's pretty easy for a beginner too

автор: UTKARSH D

2 июня 2020 г.

Teachers teaching snkills are very good.Course is good for beginer

автор: Mohd S B

18 апр. 2020 г.

I HAVE SLOW CONNECTION IN MY COUNTRY BUT PROJECT IS GOOD

автор: Divyesh M

26 июня 2020 г.

you have to explain more into math equations.

автор: Khurdula H

23 мая 2020 г.

great course , short and wonderful