Chevron Left
Вернуться к Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding)

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding) от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 153
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

We use APIs everyday - when we check the news, when we log into online service - because APIs are used by many companies as a way to interact with their product or service. Being able understand and send API requests is helpful in many roles across the business - including product, marketing and data. If you work alongside or interact with APIs in your job, or you want to use APIs in your tech or data projects, this course is a great introduction to interacting with APIs without writing could (using a program called Postman). By the end of this project, you will understand what APIs are and what they are used for. You will have interacted with a number of APIs, and recognise the different parts which make up an API. You will feel comfortable reading API documentation and writing your own requests....

Лучшие рецензии

HT

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Quite helpful, interesting, had a good pace and the right mix of guidance and practice. I'm very pleased I completed the project!

TC

3 февр. 2022 г.

The examples taught here are really helpful. The instructor explains the topic in a very easy and effective manner.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 43 отзывов о курсе Postman - Intro to APIs (without coding)

автор: Yue W

2 февр. 2021 г.

I could not access the project content--the tool opened up only to say technical error and it could not open my project. On the course status it marks my project as complete even if I have not opened it. There's no way to ask for help or to get a refund, please can someone help? Only giving one star to get attention so someone might look into it! Thanks.

автор: ROHIT M

2 окт. 2020 г.

great course but slightly shoter it can be explained with more details

автор: M

7 сент. 2021 г.

With the AP Params section, an exercise failed due to outdated references.  The Open UV UV Index API didn’t work with the software as indicated in the training.  Nor was this reasonably modifiable to enable it to function.  I spent an extra hour, maybe two, trying to get both to function without success. Likely would have been better just to find a youtube after all?

автор: Daniel P

14 мар. 2021 г.

Hi Lauren,

I like your teaching style and presentation. There is a problem with the content though as it is now out of date. An example of this is when you copy the OpenUV collection into Postman. Postman now supports v2 as v1 has been depracated.

автор: Eszter T

21 мар. 2021 г.

I think 10 USD was a bit pricey compared to how much you can learn in this course.

автор: Rick S

9 июля 2021 г.

You really need to review the course from time to time. Plenty of issues with Postman. which I have documented in the class issues.

автор: Suyash A

2 февр. 2021 г.

No practical experience. It was quite short.

автор: Jose M B

13 окт. 2020 г.

Buen curso, corto para entender cómo funciona Postman y usar APIs. Lo bueno es que enseña a entrar a diferentes APIs y a entender la documentación de cada una, y en general cómo deberían entenderse.

автор: Valentin Z

9 нояб. 2020 г.

It was so great that you have a built-in postman in course. What I mostly liked is that there's a lot of practice and it's useful for beginners.

автор: Heather T

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Quite helpful, interesting, had a good pace and the right mix of guidance and practice. I'm very pleased I completed the project!

автор: Twarita C

4 февр. 2022 г.

The examples taught here are really helpful. The instructor explains the topic in a very easy and effective manner.

автор: Ema G

17 авг. 2021 г.

Great course for beginner and also suitable for Tech Recruiters or every other HR personnel.

автор: SAMUEL I A F

10 окт. 2020 г.

Great Instructor and great way of teaching, she explains everything with a perfect timing.

автор: Monica H

19 апр. 2022 г.

Unfortunately the UV data was out of date so I couldn't do that project and only watched.

автор: Vijithkumar V

13 апр. 2022 г.

Example are simple to follow and Rhyme desktop Workpace is easier to navigate

автор: Kurtis R

18 апр. 2022 г.

Lots of really valuable information delivered effectively in under 2 hours.

автор: Shawn P M

19 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice work covering the main points to help get you started.

автор: Marcello P

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Clear and compact. A pleasure to take the course!

автор: Fumio T

26 дек. 2021 г.

Great introduction to Postman. Thanks a lot!

автор: Palash L

1 февр. 2022 г.

Well explanatory hands on for API Intro

автор: Pauline C

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy to understand and enjoyable!

автор: LUIS A L M

31 янв. 2022 г.

Excelente y muy bien explicado

автор: Mariia S

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Informative and quick overview

автор: Maureen C

21 янв. 2022 г.

Very easy to follow along!

автор: Vinith T

10 янв. 2021 г.

Wonderfully explained