Chevron Left
Вернуться к Investment Risk Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Investment Risk Management от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 521
Рецензии: 83

О курсе

By the end of the project, you will learn how to quantify risk-to-reward using Treynor Ratio, and calculate the value at risk for investment portfolio. ATTENTION: To take this course, it is required that you are familiar basic financial risk management concepts. You can gain them by taking the guided project Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market...

Лучшие рецензии

JM

8 авг. 2020 г.

Another brilliant, practical and very informative course in Mr. Ochilov's series of lectures with the CPN. If you are interested in statistics and finance, you should take this quick course.

AS

1 дек. 2021 г.

The course was really good for understanding few key concepts. The answer to quiz question on Treynor Ratio' needs further explanations. (Returns-Rf)/Beta should be 0.02.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 85 отзывов о курсе Investment Risk Management

автор: Rohan B G

29 июня 2020 г.

Nice for the basic idea for the investment risks but for this particular course i think with quiz you must give a case study and tell us to find all the things and tell us to plot the graph in the end and you access it before the certification.

автор: Vishesh A

22 июня 2020 г.

The same issues as with the other projects in this series. The instructor's voice is not very clear and it is very difficult to understand his accent. The project is too short in my opinion. It'll hardly take 1 hour to complete. The quiz at the end of the project is trivial, and in fact has one wrong answer. With no access to a transcript, it will become difficult at times to understand what the instructor is trying to say. You can very well watch any YouTube videos and tutorials to learn how to calculate Treynors ratio, value at risk (VaR), and Beta.

автор: Gonzalo P P

15 янв. 2021 г.

Very nice! Although the quiz had an error in the answer in the 3rd question: Given 3.2% monthly return of a stock, 0.2% monthly risk free rate, and beta of 1.5, calculate the Treynor ratio, the project was very interesting!

автор: Jonathan D M

9 авг. 2020 г.

Another brilliant, practical and very informative course in Mr. Ochilov's series of lectures with the CPN. If you are interested in statistics and finance, you should take this quick course.

автор: Ashish K S

2 дек. 2021 г.

The course was really good for understanding few key concepts. The answer to quiz question on Treynor Ratio' needs further explanations. (Returns-Rf)/Beta should be 0.02.

автор: Santiago R R

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course! I don't know how much the actual course costs, but since my university offers Coursera access for free, I think it's worth the time.

If the course had a cost, I don't know if it would be worth it, since you don't learn much, and it is an experience that you can easily finish in 90 minutes.

автор: Aswathy K P

30 июня 2022 г.

It is a simple course that you would understand with simple language (English). Very well constructed course. Good experience.

автор: SATYAM S 1

6 июля 2020 г.

The course is really well structured but rhyme keeps lagging, but the instructor is really good in explaining the concepts!

автор: Ekta A

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Its really helpful in terms of understanding different concepts and ratios. Looking forward to explore more.

автор: AJJA N

21 мая 2021 г.

Had a great experience in learning investment risk management which would help me in my day-to-day life

автор: Nikke G

16 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great course for people who want to learn more about risk management of investments

автор: Mustafa A

20 апр. 2021 г.

I get a lot of knowledge from here I make my Business Page www.Facebook.com/MySalesWays

автор: Avani B P

23 июля 2020 г.

Great experience, liked the practical learning concept. Looking for such more courses.

автор: Kristopher C

26 февр. 2022 г.

Incredibly simple, and even easier to follow along. I enjoyed it. Thank you.

автор: Md. P M

5 апр. 2021 г.

Very good for understanding portfolio analysis and basics of Risk Management

автор: Md. S A

21 июля 2020 г.

Please explain the function briefly why we calculate this to this. Thank You

автор: Prajit A

1 июля 2020 г.

it very use full for the college students to do like this kind of stuff

автор: indria r

14 сент. 2020 г.

this really helpfull for beginner investors to manage their portofolio

автор: ad20206

1 июля 2020 г.

thank you this course increase my leaning income in risk management

автор: Avi J

18 окт. 2020 г.

Very good for understanding portfolio analysis and basics of Risk

автор: Ronda S R

16 июня 2020 г.

The best platform for all project management activities

автор: CINDY M

13 окт. 2020 г.

This course helps me to simplify my assignment :)

автор: VINAYAK M

18 июля 2020 г.

Investment Risk Management

Nice Course, Amazing

автор: Álvaro P F

1 окт. 2020 г.

Good, but correct the mistake in the final exam

автор: mohammad I

15 окт. 2020 г.

very informative to invest in share market