Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 274

О курсе

In this 1-hour long project-based course on Introduction to Docker: Build your own portfolio website, you will learn how to use Docker on the command line and create your own portfolio website from a Bootstrap template in a Docker container. You will get to explore and demystify the Docker landscape and see how Docker works by using it. You will learn many fundamental concepts which will help you progress in your career, studies and knowledge, such as images, containers, the registry, the client/server model in Docker via the Docker Engine etc. You will use various commands and become comfortable spinning up containers, doing basic debugging to see statuses of containers, linking local files to files inside of Docker and learning basic networking to map a container port to a port on your local host machine to set up a development environment with Docker. Most importantly you will leave this course more confident in your knowledge of Docker and ready to understand Docker at a more advanced level, and ready to contribute better to your technical or development teams Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

8 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course, practice is always the best way, the teacher was clear, I understood perfectly even being a non-native speaker. thanks for all.

GD

20 июля 2020 г.

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 59 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Docker: Build Your Own Portfolio Site

автор: Gautham S D

21 июля 2020 г.

The guided project exposed me to docker, important commands, and deployment of the Nginx server using docker. I enjoyed doing this project.

автор: REGIS I

4 авг. 2020 г.

perfect for learning the basic operation of dockers in an interactive way. the lessons in the videos are very clear

автор: Abdul W

23 июля 2020 г.

Rudi has done great job in explaining the concepts.

автор: Muhammad T N

26 июля 2020 г.

Help me a lot for developing with docker

автор: Yuvraj P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Good for beginners !

автор: Kamlesh C

2 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks

автор: Anvitha K

8 авг. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Md. J A

31 июля 2020 г.

very good course.

автор: Daniel B

14 янв. 2021 г.

Good introduction to Docker if you are completely new to it. The title is a bit misleading though, working on the portfolio site only happens in the last few minutes and it's not really your own other than changing one line to put your name on it. Some links to next steps would be great.

автор: Jin C

29 июля 2020 г.

I'm sorry that it's not helpful to me at all.

автор: Zelico H

30 сент. 2022 г.

I enjoyed the class. The only change I would recommend is havng the option to review the video first and then conduct the hand-on training. That gives the user more time to practice or play around the cloud -- since the cloud has a time limit to use it.

автор: Bhavesh R P

8 сент. 2020 г.

Best Course. Includes basic bash commands, linux shell commands. Very interesting course. Informative and practical knowledge. Love the process how the project has been build. Overall the course is fantastic.

автор: Victor D R L

17 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good start point for those who want to learn about Dockers. The concepts are well explained and you can follow along. It is a short course so it will not take too long to finish. Highly recommended.

автор: Diego R P

9 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course, practice is always the best way, the teacher was clear, I understood perfectly even being a non-native speaker. thanks for all.

автор: Belgacem G

5 сент. 2022 г.

Thank you for the whole team of the super platform coursera for giving us the opportunity to learn very excellent courses

автор: MISHELL D C Y M

8 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed! I see an introduction of docker at my university but not this type of introduction. Thank u.

автор: Ankita S

22 сент. 2020 г.

in all its a nice course for introduction to docker. easy to understand and use with the tool.

автор: Muhammad S A

31 окт. 2022 г.

My first project for DevOps journey. Got the best classroom like experience and learning!

автор: Marios F

31 окт. 2020 г.

Great entry-level course. I would enjoy having some small assignments down the road

автор: Pedro G

6 сент. 2020 г.

I'm able to bootstrap a website, using docker, now. Very good to that purpose!

автор: sangeeth R

27 авг. 2020 г.

As a beginner, I felt it is very useful and user friendly.

автор: chinthakindi s

30 сент. 2022 г.

This is a good introductory project for using docker.

автор: Akomoneh R A

2 февр. 2022 г.

This was a great Project. Everything went as expected.

автор: Muhammad Z

15 авг. 2020 г.

Love to learn in the way its guided. Thankyou.

автор: M. K T

18 сент. 2020 г.

The best for learning Docker basic commands!