Chevron Left
Вернуться к Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,154
Рецензии: 233

О курсе

In this project, you will create your very own resume and cover letter from start to finish. You will utilize the Google Docs application in a Google Chrome web browser to find readily available templates. We will first review the basic parts of a resume and fill in your own personal information related to contact information, personal summary, work experience, education, and any additional information. We will also review what it takes to create a great cover letter and fill it in with your own words. As we create these documents you will get to learn many ways to customize text format, styles, bulleted lists, and even add a signature to your cover letter. Lastly, we will cover how to print the document and save it to a file such as a PDF so these documents can be shared to your next potential new employer. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

HD
16 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

SD
24 февр. 2021 г.

This was bit time-consuming and the platform was a bit annoying and slow to use. But it was very informative and the example was very clear. I am confident about my new Resume and Cover Letter.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 236 отзывов о курсе Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

автор: Kati P

13 мая 2020 г.

This course has provided a lot of insights into preparing an effective Resume which is accepted globally. My sincere thanks to the teacher for offering such a wonderful course.

автор: Ajitha K

18 мая 2020 г.

It was a crisp, neat and wonderful experience. The course gave me hands on experience creating my Resume using Google Docs. Thank you, for the knowledge share

автор: SHARON A J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

REALLY A VERY GOOD COURSE FOR FRESHERS . GOOD TEACHING AND EXPLANATION .

автор: MOHAMED M P

7 июня 2020 г.

A very good experience in making a resume

автор: Denise B

5 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful with creating a resume and cover sheet. I learned some short cuts that will be helpful to me when it comes to writing other papers. It was easy to understand and follow along. I would recommend this course to anyone who needs to create a new or update their resume, whether you are young or old the course will help you. Two thumbs up for a well thought out course!! Thanks for an awesome course!

автор: Hafiy D

17 июля 2020 г.

This course was amazing, all the detail included, very precise, good for the new learner to learn on how to make a resume. Now, I able to make my own resume. It is so easy to understand and to do

автор: Savannah D l

25 февр. 2021 г.

This was bit time-consuming and the platform was a bit annoying and slow to use. But it was very informative and the example was very clear. I am confident about my new Resume and Cover Letter.

автор: Hanifah N A

20 дек. 2020 г.

This course is far exceeded my expectations. Very clear, structured, easy to understand, and so useful! Thank you so much!

автор: Ashvio S

9 мая 2020 г.

Best experience on Rhyme platform to

learn to prepare a Resume and Cover Letter. Learn't the marvelous benefits of using Google Docs and keeping documents handy on Google Drive. Thank you Coursera for introducing Project based learning. It has helped me create my first ever decent Resume and Cover Letter comfortably. Strong recommendation for those wanting to hone their skills.

автор: Rahul M

7 июня 2020 г.

Very important and good typical project for learning about the creation of Resume and for Cover Letter in Google Docs as it helps for the betterment of the skills of writing these important docs via proper set of rules and perfect format

автор: Patricia C

19 февр. 2021 г.

I highly recommend this course. The way it was structured, it helped me to complete a very professional looking resume in a few short time. Thank you!

автор: Jessica B

26 окт. 2020 г.

It provides a helpful guide in writing a cover letter and a resume. Moreover, it helps us practice our knowledge in Google Docs.

автор: siva p u

20 мая 2020 г.

This is an amazing course and I am able to create a professional resume and I hope this will make an advantage to my career.

автор: Mrs. S

26 мая 2020 г.

This course is very helpful,simple, too good. Very clear as to how our resumes are viewed. Thanks to the mentor Mr.Alvin

автор: Gardin M A S

9 дек. 2020 г.

The explanation is easy to understand and it could help us to tailor our CV and cover letter through simple way.

автор: Allan L A

28 окт. 2020 г.

This course gave me the push and confidence I needed to finally update my outdated résumé! Thanks, Alvin!

автор: Iftikharul F N

11 июня 2020 г.

This really a helpful project for beginner level student,who haven't any resume and skill of google docs.

автор: Kasuntha M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course to get the basic idea to work with google docs in order to prepare resume and cover letter.

автор: John C C

21 сент. 2020 г.

It's a basic resume course that covers easy steps to follow and adds finer details to the lessons.

автор: Natasha L

1 июля 2020 г.

Simple and Clear. I enjoyed the project and at the end I have a resume prepared for myself.

автор: NARAYANAN A

20 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course. Just one hour you can learn to create a superb resume.Thank you professor

автор: Laura G P L

12 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso, realmente me encanto aprender tanto de forma muy concreta. Lo recomiendo.

автор: Tarun R

1 июня 2020 г.

The guided project was good .It helped me in my typing and my resume writing skills

автор: VINAYAK M

18 июля 2020 г.

Create a Resume and Cover Letter with Google Docs

It is a nice course for freshers.

автор: Marichamy P

19 мая 2020 г.

Useful for Graduates to prepare their own resume using google doc / resume utility