Chevron Left
Вернуться к Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python от партнера Coursera Project Network

3.9
звезд
Оценки: 497
Рецензии: 102

О курсе

In this 1-hour long tutorial, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the tutorial, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This tutorial runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: You should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This tutorial works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

OE
15 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent project for beginners in this domain. Clear explanation and repeated practice over various scenarios made it easier to pick up the codes for object detection.

NS
10 мая 2020 г.

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 101 отзывов о курсе Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

автор: Iacopo C

3 июня 2020 г.

The tasks addressed in this guided project are all the same. No explanation is provided about why the process or the functions used.

It feels like a 30 minute youtube tutorial that could be cut to 5 (since the 6 tasks are the same) where the "instructor" reads what he writes. Even the final quiz is made of 6 questions that don't really test anything useful.

A lot more could have been done in 1 hour. I do not recommend to enroll and I really hope the other guided projects are different. I expected a lot more from Coursera.

автор: Subham S

12 апр. 2020 г.

One of the worst courses on this platform, it was mentioned that the course contains face detection, object detection,etc. but there were videos for only the face detection. I do not recommend this course at all.

автор: Aditya A S

23 июня 2020 г.

I finished it in less than 10 minutes as all the topics were sort of repetition of the first topic.

I kind of disliked the secrecy of the xml files, they were just used and never ever talked about. If we can't create such files, I get it but still, I would have appreciated some brief discussion on them from the instructor. Overall, the content was weak and the project was poorly made.

Thank you, if you read this review, I suggest you should visit this, you definitely find something impressive worth learning over here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

автор: Ritik K

18 июня 2020 г.

the guided project is very basic level and doesn't include the theory part or the explanation to my expectation... still a good project and go in for learning cascade function in cv2

автор: Tomasz T

18 окт. 2020 г.

Total waste of time. Instructor is using prepared files as classifiers and he didn't even bother to explain how they really work. And they work bad (detect other objects on images), but he didn't care. Course is about writing some short Python snippets, not CV or Object Detection. Also instructor speaks English very poorly.

автор: Joseph R

16 сент. 2020 г.

Repetitive. Does not teach how to create the xml recognition files. Many stackoverflow answers contain for content.

автор: Wanjohi C

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Not of much help instructor doesn't help students.one of my worst course!!

автор: Kian E O

16 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent project for beginners in this domain. Clear explanation and repeated practice over various scenarios made it easier to pick up the codes for object detection.

автор: Naitik N S

11 мая 2020 г.

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

автор: An P

14 мая 2020 г.

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

автор: Kunal B

5 июня 2020 г.

The course was quite good , and I learn a lot of things which are required for my project

автор: Pratyush P

10 июня 2020 г.

The Hands on Project is Always best to learn as you implement while you are doing .

автор: Armando L D

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent course, it is very short but it explain very well all the concepts.

автор: SUBHAM G

8 июня 2020 г.

I learn many thing on this course .please give me the previous project link .

автор: CHIRAGBHAI S M

21 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course

I would like to forward on some more courses

Thanks coursera

автор: Lakshita M

15 июня 2020 г.

The project was very helpful and fun also. Had a great learning experience!

автор: Rossberth A A S

30 сент. 2020 г.

Didactico el planteamiento del proyecto para su aprendizaje

автор: richa k

4 июня 2020 г.

Amazing tutorial with each topic explained properly

автор: Jay P

12 июня 2020 г.

it was great experience of getting new knowledge

автор: Chamin J

13 окт. 2020 г.

Good guided project with practical examples!

автор: SUMIT S

21 нояб. 2020 г.

Good Course for the basic idea on topics.

автор: Pramod H K

2 авг. 2020 г.

Instructor guided use of some OpenCV

автор: Dr R K P

25 мая 2020 г.

Nice Beginning on jupyter Note book

автор: Saber H

19 июня 2020 г.

one of the great video for open cv

автор: Seonhye G

15 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you for great opportunities!