Chevron Left
Вернуться к Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 374
Рецензии: 88

О курсе

By the end of this course, you will create a basic composition using the Python programming language in Earsketch. You will learn basic Python functions in order to create a basic music composition. Learning basic Python functions will allow you to develop your skills in programming and diversify your knowledge of various programming languages. Python has become increasingly popular in computer science; knowledge of Python is highly desired in the computer science industry....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
28 сент. 2020 г.

Exciting way to implement & combine - Music and Python coding. Got a very good exposure on using Earsketch. Many thanks to the Guide for giving a good explanation about things and how to use it.

MA
2 сент. 2020 г.

Make Social Media pages Like FaceBook , Instagram , Twitter that we invite more Friends for like ur page and Grow Up. 👍👍👍❤️💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓\n\nYouTube : https://bit.ly/2PBEung

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 91 отзывов о курсе Compose and Program Music in Python using Earsketch

автор: Ivan Z

21 июня 2020 г.

This course does little more than teach you the user interface of Earsketch - most of which is basic computer knowledge that you most likely already have, since you managed to find your way to this page.

It's fine if you want an easy-to-follow videoguide instead of reading a manual yourself (bearing in mind that you only learn to use a couple of pre-defined functions), but I expected a more profound look into the inner workings of Python or some insights into music theory as related to scripting, and got none of that.

Presentation could use more work, too. The course is a strict "repeat after me" exercise, but the instructor doesn't explain how functions work, why they are written the way they are, which available music sounds harmonize with each other, and in what way Python is helpful in all this. Earsketch as a whole feels more like a gimmick than a useful tool at this point.

автор: Hannah

30 апр. 2020 г.

The instructor provided a clear and concise tutorial on how to script python code in EarSketch to create one music composition. It was a quick way to learn how to use EarSketch. However, all of the information provided in this course is available in the EarSketch free online tool. Seems a bit silly to pay for a course here when all the info is available inside the EarSketch program.

автор: Aditya D

3 июня 2020 г.

Bit too easy for me. Could have explored earsketch on my own. Neverthless thanks for introducing me to earsketch!

автор: Karthika A W

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very poor course. No content. Waste of time,

автор: Bensen A

4 нояб. 2020 г.

This is clearly the BEST of all Coursera 'Project' Courses I have done so far! Stacey's explanation is Perfect: easy to understand, crisp and concise and includes the required components. I love both Music and Python, and this Earsketch is extremely useful. It makes coding so Fun and instantly Fulfilling. I wish I could give more than 5 stars! Great Job, Stacey!

автор: Federico J

16 июня 2020 г.

It was a nice course (guided project). One that's totally worth your time spent.

автор: Bhavesh L

13 мая 2020 г.

Its a rather short and very easy course. Honestly, it isn't difficult at all. You don't need to follow this course to understand EarSketch. Although for absolute beginners with no coding experience this may be useful as a foundation.

автор: PRAJWAL

28 июня 2021 г.

It has very limited knowledge and the student's interface was different from the tutor's interface

автор: Johannes d W

4 янв. 2021 г.

Earsketch is fun, but for an introduction into Python it is too limited for my taste.

автор: vivek s

7 сент. 2020 г.

This wasn't the course for me.

автор: CMdecarli

14 мая 2021 г.

-

автор: Amitesh S B

30 апр. 2021 г.

Very short content. Could have covered more concepts as there are more api available to go through and more project ideas to develop

автор: Oleh K

15 сент. 2020 г.

There is no sound from my section of workspace, though i can hear instructor clearly :(

автор: Akshat S

10 июля 2020 г.

I wasn't able to play my composition on the cloud Desktop

автор: Marc T

7 июня 2020 г.

weak ...

автор: MUHAMMAD K U

5 сент. 2021 г.

I would say this guided project was awesome but the only thing I face is that the interference of the sites is now changed, I managed to do all stuff that the instructor was doing separately because just interference is changed with some additional tools on the EarSketch website but old interference questions shouldn't be in the quiz. Thanks for such a nice project.

автор: Mustafa A

3 сент. 2020 г.

Make Social Media pages Like FaceBook , Instagram , Twitter that we invite more Friends for like ur page and Grow Up. 👍👍👍❤️💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓

YouTube : https://bit.ly/2PBEung

автор: SRIDHAR S

28 сент. 2020 г.

Exciting way to implement & combine - Music and Python coding. Got a very good exposure on using Earsketch. Many thanks to the Guide for giving a good explanation about things and how to use it.

автор: Mirella A S

11 июля 2021 г.

It is a great project for beginners in programming. It explains in a simple and practical way the elementary concepts, contextualizing in a light way through the music. I recommend!

автор: Ferenc L

3 сент. 2020 г.

The content was interesting, I enjoyed it. There was little information provided.

автор: Stewart K 2

31 авг. 2021 г.

Good Course and thanks to EarSketch for the Cloud Workspace with the tool

автор: Patricia J

5 сент. 2021 г.

difficult at the start, but with persistence, it became a little easier.

автор: Anshula S

29 июня 2021 г.

It was a liittle short and good project to implement further.

автор: Amrita P

16 сент. 2020 г.

Easy and understandable.Also very helpful for beginners

автор: K . S N

4 июля 2021 г.

W​as fun,interesting and an amazing project work :) .