Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build a Python GUI with Tkinter

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build a Python GUI with Tkinter от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 68
Рецензии: 10

О курсе

A graphical user interface can be a nice alternative to using the command line for running programs, as there is no need to memorize how to execute a command with arguments. A label may be added to describe what is needed for the application, for example. There are many choices for building a graphical user interface in Python. Some of them require licensing for commercial use and each have their own sets of learning curves. Using Tkinter avoids the licensing issues and is quite simple to use as well. It is a GUI package that is the standard GUI toolkit for python applications and is widely available on multiple platforms including Windows, Mac, and Linux. In this course, you will implement a Tkinter GUI to read from a user-provided file containing data. The GUI will allow the user to plot columnar data as X and Y coordinates on a regression graph, and display statistics about the data from each of the selected columns. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

FK
23 сент. 2020 г.

It is avery basic beginner course. I think it may a bit longer and do some other application but it is a nice course :D

SA
25 февр. 2021 г.

Good and concise. I wanted a refresher and I certainly got it quickly.

Фильтр по:

1–10 из 10 отзывов о курсе Build a Python GUI with Tkinter

автор: Antonino C

11 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting course held by a trained instructor. The following is my opinion.

The project was interesting to follow but, in my opinion, it did not give the tools to then create its own project because, again in my opinion, there are no explanations on how to use the tkinter methods. The instructor proved to know very well which method to use and how to implement it but he did not pass me the knowledge of how to operate outside the specific project created by him.

автор: Fatih K

24 сент. 2020 г.

It is avery basic beginner course. I think it may a bit longer and do some other application but it is a nice course :D

автор: Saleh A

26 февр. 2021 г.

Good and concise. I wanted a refresher and I certainly got it quickly.

автор: shaheen a

15 дек. 2020 г.

Thanks Sir for this course.

автор: Robert J

2 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting course

автор: PODUGU S C

7 окт. 2020 г.

nice learning tool

автор: Nilanjan D

22 сент. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Kien F G U

8 дек. 2020 г.

Basically, it needs to have a understanding on the Class declaration of Python. I think the lecturer should need to discuss why are we doing a class declaration and how it works. Also, the lecture can be expanded up to using thread and using other different gui indicators such as progress bars and percentages, threading, gui loop refresh, etc. But this is a good basic tutorial for tkinter gui making

автор: Ashwin K

17 авг. 2020 г.

Great course for Intro, Could be more explanatory.

автор: Wayne K

23 июня 2021 г.

It was ok but the instructor seemed pretty disinterested in the material. There are far better tkinter series on Youtube (Codemy channel for a start) which shouldn't be the case when students are paying a subscription.