Chevron Left
Вернуться к Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 128
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to pull down Stock Data using the R quantmod package. You will also learn how to perform analytics and pass financial risk functions to the data. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Лучшие рецензии

A
20 мая 2020 г.

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

AV
19 июля 2020 г.

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 30 отзывов о курсе Analyze Stock Data using R and Quantmod Package

автор: Cristina S H R

13 июня 2020 г.

These guided projects only work if you are allowed more time until you finish the project completely.

I don´t care if most people would do it in 2 hours. But I only got 2/3 of the course. I didn´t get to the part of Sharpe´s ratio.

The time given for the course does not allow you to take notes. Moreover doing it virtually means that you don´t get to practice it in your own computer with your own R package. So you end up with an empty certificate, not having anything to be able to replicate what you learnt.

Moreover it is for beginners in R, but not for beginners in Finance. So the course leaves you with an emptiness in your learning.

If I had paid for learning in this project I would be furious!

автор: Juan M T

1 июля 2020 г.

Little explanation on the functions of quantdl. The questions at the end refer to things not covered in detail in the course.

автор: Ayushmaan D V

20 июля 2020 г.

An Excellent Introduction to the Quantmod Package, but could have been a bit more informative

автор: Raguram S

1 июня 2020 г.

Great Course for Beginners to establish themselves

автор: Hafiz B

2 июня 2020 г.

Rhyme interface is so confusing. Besides, when you're done with the last video, the system would automatically kick you out!

Anyway, the instructor is done very good job!! Thank you sir :)

автор: Chua R L

17 авг. 2020 г.

Instructor is awesome, easy to follow instruction. As a newbie of R-programming, I have taken 2 guided programs by instructor Chris. Felt that I understood very well what was taught. Very good for individuals in finance who wishes to be further exposed to the tools we can use for assessments. Highly highly recommended. He does go through the theory aspect as well, which helps beginners a lot too!!

автор: Roberto T V A

1 июля 2020 г.

It was easy to learning but the last video I couldn´t see I hope that you fixe that. In general it´s a good practice course

автор: Abhish R

21 мая 2020 г.

It's a good course and good platform for new learners Who want to make career in stock market

автор: Arijit C

23 мая 2020 г.

It was great learning from you guys. Thanks for providing such valuable knowledge

автор: Anuj

31 окт. 2020 г.

Amazing Project for beginners who don't know anything about R.

автор: Marco U M L

6 авг. 2020 г.

Very recommended for the economics and finance students

автор: HARIKESH

31 мая 2020 г.

this increase your programming skills.

автор: Georgina Á B

28 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent teacher and great content!

автор: ABHIRAM S

23 июня 2020 г.

Great course for beginners like me.

автор: mayank p

1 авг. 2020 г.

excellent instructor

автор: Lalitkumar O

27 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained

автор: Vinoth k J

23 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: p s

27 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vajinepalli s s

20 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: vikas p

7 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Lucas B

8 июня 2020 г.

I liked the course, I had no previous knowledge of R language, but it was easy to use it and learn how to manipulate stock data. The Rhyme platform does not allow me to review a past lesson once finished. I wanted to review a concept the instructor gave and I just can't.

автор: Meena M

21 мая 2020 г.

Thank u to all

автор: Glenda M G

27 июля 2020 г.

Very helpful!

автор: Sary B

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Good course for introduction to Quantmod package. However, the limitation of time to watch videos is seriously flawed given that there is no pdf handout for material presented for reference. Also, it does not appear that the instructor is engaged in responding to student queries in the discussion forum!

автор: Gone S

28 июня 2020 г.

Good Experiene. But, I couldn't open rhyme tool .