Chevron Left
Вернуться к 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

Отзывы учащихся о курсе 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython от партнера Coursera Project Network

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 50
Рецензии: 15

О курсе

In this project you will create an interactive three-dimensional (3D) representation of SARS-CoV-19 (Coronavirus) protein structures & publication-quality pictures of the same, understand properties of SARS-CoV-19 genome, handle biological sequence data stored in FASTA & PDB (Protein Data Bank) and XML format, and get insights from this data using Biopython. This hands-on project will also give you a glimpse of tasks a Bioinformatician performs on a daily basis, along with the up-to-date concepts and database use cases in the field of Medical Research and Human genetics. In this project, we will also cover basics about important databases used by biologists and biotechnologists, along with the type of sequence data we can access and visualize from these databases using Biopython & Jupyter notebook....

Лучшие рецензии

SC
2 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

KK
2 окт. 2020 г.

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

Фильтр по:

1–15 из 15 отзывов о курсе 3D SARS-CoV-19 Protein Visualization With Biopython

автор: Shweta C

3 окт. 2020 г.

Very informative, clearly explained by the Mr. Hunakunti. It will be surely helpful for those looking for the career in Biological data analysis.

автор: Keerthana K

3 окт. 2020 г.

Well taught and easy to understand and implement in our own project work! Instructor teaches at a very good pace.

автор: Carol F L

19 окт. 2020 г.

It was very well taught by the instructor, easy to understand

автор: Kyunghoon H

17 нояб. 2020 г.

It was quite entertaining. If you like to bypass the long tutorial given by the Biopython developers (which is very helpful nonetheless) and would like to see what's the bare minimum knowledge of Biopython and nglview to obtain a satisfactory result, this is definitely for you.

автор: Reinaldo V

11 нояб. 2020 г.

super useful and easy to learn

автор: Gerwin N B

20 окт. 2020 г.

Thank you

автор: Erick D

7 февр. 2021 г.

Great introduction on the functions and features of the BioPython library. Author does a wonderful job going through the project step-by-step in a clear and approachable manner. The jupyter notebook on the cloud workspace is an excellent medium that allows students to learn the material by doing the work themselves.

автор: Angelos K

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Just right on time, very good explanations while we were writing the code and commands. I wouldn't imagine Biopython has all these features! Would definitely recommend this project to people who know basic programming and want to take a dive into structural bioinformatics.

автор: Rafael N

14 июня 2021 г.

T​he course was helpful for my review of skills in biopython programming. However, some questions in the quiz were confusing: e.g. the protein is an RNA-dependent RNA polymerase but the answer to the question about where its domain binds is DNA; also, multiple codons correspond to a certain amino acid and not the other way around as implied by another question. But overall, the learning experience was easy and great.

автор: Genan 一

14 мар. 2021 г.

Very interesting and informative, the courses are easy to follow, but you need to have a basic python skill and know how to use the jupyter notebook.

автор: Irving R

19 апр. 2021 г.

Interesting project, it helps how to use and apply Biopython

автор: Khine M K

10 июля 2021 г.

I can do my own project to view protein structure. Thanks.

автор: Enrico D

5 июля 2021 г.

Awesome course!

Extremely clear instructor!

автор: Sude E

13 дек. 2020 г.

It was too easy not challenging!

автор: Ken R

21 янв. 2021 г.

I appreciate what the instructor has created but was booted out of the cloud access and am now unable to see the rest of the code to complete the visualization. Nevertheless, the system insists on asking me to complete the quiz. I didn't enroll just to pass a quiz, but to create the visualization.