Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations от партнера Unity

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 152
Рецензии: 44

О курсе

What is XR? It’s shorthand for a related set of new technologies that are changing the way we interact with the world and with each other: Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, and Mixed Reality. To understand XR, you need to understand the technologies that enable it. If you understand the available technologies, how they are used, and what their future holds, you’ll be well equipped to deal with XR as it rapidly evolves and converges. In this course, we will present an introduction to XR using a broadly chronological approach, focusing on how all of the underlying technologies came together at key moments in the history of XR to launch the concepts of Virtual Reality and Augmented Reality into the mainstream consciousness. Throughout the course, we’ll give a brief description of each of the supporting technologies, some history about when it first came into use, limitations and future potential for improvement, and how it’s used for AR, VR, and MR. As you learn about the technology, you’ll also develop hands on experience in the field along two tracks. First, you will use Unity to build and run two simple XR applications on your own smartphone: a “VR Museum” app and a handheld Augmented Reality app. Second, you will brainstorm, define, visualize, and iterate your own original concept for an XR application, ending the course with a thorough and peer-reviewed XR Product Brief that you could use as the basis for future development. This is the first of three planned courses in Unity's XR Specialization, which include the Mobile VR App Development with Unity course as well as a future course focused on developing Augmented Reality (AR) applications with Unity....

Лучшие рецензии

NP
10 мая 2020 г.

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

NA
16 дек. 2018 г.

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 43 отзывов о курсе Introduction to XR: VR, AR, and MR Foundations

автор: Meow M

7 авг. 2019 г.

The course is significantly outdated. Very boring. Assignments have ambiguous formulations; you can wait for verification for several months. Many unscrupulous students.

I do not advise you to enter the course or pay for it.

автор: Ruida Z

6 июня 2019 г.

Horribly designed peer-reviewed assignment. Unsubscribed.

автор: David O

2 июля 2019 г.

This course is so boring.

автор: Obakeng M

28 июня 2019 г.

Peer review system makes grading and fair assessment uncertain. Lack of hands on development which may be found in the remaining courses

автор: iyush p

14 мая 2020 г.

Amazing course!!. Must recommend to a beginner. The concept of XR was beautifully explained and also a very good design of peer-graded assignments.

автор: Jose P

9 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very good, is focused on major issues which as developers we must learn and I think it is explained in a simple way although there are still doubts because it is only the first level, I hope to continue with the course and learn.

автор: Nand P

11 мая 2020 г.

My Second Coursera course I've ever done and I was very impressed with the platform on which it was presented. My experience was a positive one and I will definitely continue to pursue other courses.

автор: Nehal A

17 дек. 2018 г.

This course is very impressive; it gets you into loving XR technologies and eager to learn more. It definitely leaves you awed and yearning to learn more.

автор: Gilberto A R P

10 авг. 2020 г.

basic course of XR technologies. Great for beginners, but if you already have concepts of XR and unity, you can skip this course and start the next one.

автор: Arsineh B

22 февр. 2019 г.

Very useful, for someone with AR VR knowledge, it feels in the empty gaps. I recommend the course for all the AR/VR lovers, like me, to take it.

автор: MUHAMMED R C

23 сент. 2020 г.

Great Course. Got plenty of information. The best thing is peer graded Assignment. I never experienced it before.

автор: Emilio F V U

6 дек. 2018 г.

Is a good introduction of this technology. Everyone who want to learn about XR need to study this course

автор: Ahmed M A

10 июля 2020 г.

Thanks, this course will help me understand the course and learn at Unity.

автор: Henrique P G d S

18 мая 2020 г.

Perfect for who is starting to research in AR, VR and MR!

автор: Samuel A O

1 дек. 2020 г.

Its a great course to start knowinf the theory about XR

автор: Amir F S

3 авг. 2020 г.

Updated learning material that is easily explained

автор: Víctor J R C

18 февр. 2019 г.

Excelente curso para aquellos entusiastas del XR.

автор: Rahul K S

2 авг. 2019 г.

The course is great an gives a good intro to XR.

автор: Kartik G

11 мая 2020 г.

A great way to start in the domain of XR

автор: Evans A

15 нояб. 2019 г.

A very detailed XR foundation course.

автор: Amritesh S

11 мая 2020 г.

Got some good knowledge!!!

автор: Milena J

12 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course!

автор: Katragunta S h

16 сент. 2020 г.

FANTASTIC!

автор: Yesid E P O

24 июня 2020 г.

Great!

автор: Sayyam T

16 июня 2020 г.

good