Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писаная конституция Америки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писаная конституция Америки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 367
Рецензии: 101

О курсе

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Лучшие рецензии

SG
6 янв. 2017 г.

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A
21 мар. 2019 г.

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

Фильтр по:

76–97 из 97 отзывов о курсе Писаная конституция Америки

автор: Vatsal P

9 сент. 2019 г.

AMAZING TEACHER!

автор: Charlene E C

2 окт. 2015 г.

Best Instructor!

автор: Gonzalo J B B

8 сент. 2020 г.

Very engaging

автор: Abdulaziz S B

14 янв. 2020 г.

Excellent .

автор: Behram S R K

9 июня 2020 г.

Enriching!

автор: Suelen S D

17 июня 2016 г.

Excelente!

автор: vanderson r b d m

21 авг. 2019 г.

Excelente

автор: Ramon M M

4 сент. 2016 г.

Great!

автор: Md A

7 июня 2019 г.

Nice

автор: Bob S

18 дек. 2016 г.

G

автор: Peter G

31 мар. 2016 г.

A

автор: Carl W

7 мая 2020 г.

The course was excellent in developing the ideas that shaped US history. The idea that the constitution is an inter generational project and that yes, there were problems, and people. particularly blacks and women were treated unfairly, but that over time these problems were fixed. Note: Nothing was said about native Americans.

On the negative side: Instructor was very long winded, every lecture started with a too detailed review, often going back to the Revolution. The worst example of long-winded discussion of the 22nd amendment where the instructed listed all the presidents who did not opt for a third term. All of us know that FDR was the first to choose a third term. He also said that there was not much to say about the prohibition amendment, then spent half a lecture on it.

it was difficult to navigate through the course. It said I had completed the course when I did not

автор: Telêmaco B

24 нояб. 2016 г.

It is not five stars for just one reason: it think it could be better if having not so long video. Please, professor Amar split the 22minutes/31minutes videos in small portions.

Notwithstanding, it was amazing and inspiring to know how democratic the American Constitution creation process was. Unfortunately, because the socialism and communism influence in our country we do not have much information about everything which have to do with American history and culture.

You American people would be proud their history and take care to things go on at the same way.

автор: Rick B

12 июля 2017 г.

Very informative. The professor's knowledge and enthusiasm shines through; however, I wish he would work a bit on his presentation, which includes too many ums and ahs and other speech habits. Once you get used to it, after a couple of lectures, you can kind of block them out. Other than that, I enjoyed enhancing my understanding of the constitution, its development, and transformations.

автор: Joseph E B

14 нояб. 2015 г.

This course was a great introduction to the United States Constitution. The material was given sufficient lecture time to allow you to grasp the information and it was not rushed through.

автор: Neal G

24 окт. 2016 г.

excellent review of the content, intentions, and context behind the language of the Constitution, including the amendments. I really enjoyed it.

автор: Kenneth J

17 янв. 2016 г.

im beginning to like this course the professor is very good at making the study of the constitution lively

автор: Amos N

4 окт. 2015 г.

Got started late but has been very informative with lots of surprises I thought I knew more than I did.

автор: Camilo N C

2 июля 2019 г.

I was expecting for more legal information to be delivered. I think it was to historically oriented

автор: Philip D T

4 июля 2018 г.

Great course and an excellent start in understanding Federal Government.

автор: Peter H

8 мая 2017 г.

H

автор: Michael T

6 нояб. 2015 г.

Unfortunately there is no involvement academic staff so there is no assistance/support. The course is put out there and students are left to their own devices. The calibre of students is poor and informed discussions non-existent. A great pity because the content on occasion is interesting.