Chevron Left
Вернуться к Писаная конституция Америки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Писаная конституция Америки от партнера Йельский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 365
Рецензии: 100

О курсе

An introduction to the main themes of the American Constitution—popular sovereignty, separation of powers, federalism, and rights....

Лучшие рецензии

SG

Jan 07, 2017

Awesome!! Even for a History major like myself it was incredibly thought provoking and extremely well taught. I only wish every American received this level of instruction on The Constitution.

A

Mar 22, 2019

this course has given me the great view of Written constitution of USA and how my country India Constitution took this model WRITTEN constitution from USA and has implemented similarly

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 96 отзывов о курсе Писаная конституция Америки

автор: Ashrujit B

Feb 14, 2019

A wonderful, engaging and accessible journey through the written words of the American Constitution. If taken by itself, it empowers the student who diligently grapples with it, a clear and concise understanding of not only the American Constitution, but also of the great animating principles that made such a remarkable document historically and materially possible. If taken with its companion course, it makes constitutional scholars of us all, a desirable virtue in an age where the nature and direction of the American project is argued with passion from all ends of the political and legal spectrum.

автор: racheal h

Mar 09, 2019

I've learned a lot. I thank Prof. Akhil Reed Amar for good thought provoking Videos, discussions and his book "America's Constitution" which I purchased and continue to read. The essays I found hard it had been many years. However I learned some word and did the best I could, now I have added a new objective to learn word and essay writing. Thank you for opening my eyes to the founders and this great document called "The Constitution".

автор: Jason C

Aug 18, 2017

I found this course to be informative, concise, and very understandable. Professor Amar is an excellent communicator and his obvious enthusiasm for the U.S. Constitution is evident in his lectures. I will be moving on now to the Unwritten Constitution and look forward to learning more about this national treasure.

автор: Maartje v M

Aug 14, 2017

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot. Also about the American history. Very nice that this course is given by Professor Amar. He speaks with a lot of passion for this subject.

автор: Madeline B

Mar 16, 2017

This class is by far the best online class I have ever taken, and I recommend everyone to take it so they can become engaged with and understand the American Constitution.

автор: Kristin P

May 08, 2020

I really enjoyed the professor's enthusiasm and learned a lot about the context in which the Constitution was written as well as the overarching themes.

автор: Sandra L N

Sep 17, 2016

Thank you for educating me on America's Written Constitution! I am from Canada, and an avid history buff, so am following the 2016 election with baited breath. The second amendment is constantly mentioned by the players in the election, so I thought I should learn all about the amendments and how they were written, and in what context. After taking this course my friend from New York said I should take the american Civic test to see if I could pass. I took the test and after 2 tries I passed with 90%. It made me realize how there are most likely a large majority of American citizens who do not know the constitution at all, and the history in which it was created from. I agree with the professor in that this document changed the world. And as I watch the world news of the day, I am thankful that it was written and that I live in a part of the world that has democracy, flawed as it is, it at least gives some voice to the people. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn and understand American history.

автор: Anujay S

Jul 07, 2020

This course deserves a 7/5 stars rating!! Absolutely phenomenal lectures by Prof. Amar which are perfectly suited for anyone whether a law student or otherwise to learn about the US Constitution Law from the beginning up to all the amendments (and beyond!). I really love the attention that Prof. Amar has given to different reasons/rationales as to why certain laws were drafted the way they were, as well as political interests, the themes of ‘democracy, national security, slavery, women’. The bonus content is also outstanding and a must watch! While I wish that the lectures were endless, I’m going to continue the journey by completing this course’s sequel- “America’s Unwritten Constitution”. Amazing job and efforts, Prof. Amar.

автор: Priscila C F

Sep 17, 2016

I would like to congratulate Professor Amar by course ministrated , it opened my eyes to the logic of American's constitutional law and how historical and political events influenced directly in building of this country. I live in Brazil and sometimes fundamental premises settled in US law are discussed, not always understood by the depth and intensity that this course presented . It was gratifying to realize how important concepts to the world were signed by the Founding Fathers of the United States of America. And much congratulate the explanations and enthusiasm of Professor Amar to share his vast knowledge with clarity and sympathy. Thanks.

Priscila C. Fernandes.

автор: Wick R C

Jun 19, 2020

Professor Amar offers a gentle, thorough, interesting journey through America's Written Constitution. I recommend using his book, America's Written Constitution: A Biography, as well as listening to his excellent lectures. The course is accessible to non-lawyers as well as lawyers. Professor Amar's Coursera course is quite different from constitutional law as taught in law schools. One would think that in law school, a course on constitutional law would include the text of the Constitution but, at least in my case, it didn't. Professor Amar's course is as much a course in American history and it is in law. I recommend it highly.

автор: Sherri S

Oct 08, 2015

Prof. Amar.approach of historical and chronological approach was an interesting study in contrast to others at unique to everything else out there. It was an excellent time to be reading with the resignation Speaker of the House, during the Pope's visit. The colonial soldiers marching in front of the white house welcoming the Pope, a reminder of the established values by the founding establishment A great time to be a descendant from the original Reformed Church of America and a stranger to people like the Pope.

автор: Roy S

Jul 09, 2017

Outstanding course, motivated and dedicated professor eager to teach what he loves. I learned a great deal from this course and hope many others will take it to learn more about the law of our land. The videos were excellent, and the supplementary information was extremely helpful. I love the format of this course, and the presentations tied into a textbook. I highly recommend this course to all US Citizens!

автор: Jennifer M

May 17, 2020

Prof. Amar's obvious passion for and particular insight into the Constitution (and the conditions into which it and the amendments were created) made this such an enjoyable and informed journey. I always felt my lack of knowledge of the Constitution was a hole in my knowledge - and my civic responsibility. That hole has begun to be filled. Thank you!

автор: Catherine l A

Oct 10, 2020

Professor Amar is an incredible lecturer. He has such a wealth and depth of knowledge. His lectures are emotional and pring you into the mind set of the Dafter and those involved during landmark events that charted the creation and development of our Constitution. It was an EXCELLENT course which I thoroughly enjoyed!

автор: Andres J

Jan 27, 2020

This was an excellent course to get a detailed understanding of the U.S. Constitution. Every American citizen should take this course, as it's vital to know the country's history and how the "Law of the Land" was created. Even if you're not an American, it's a great course! The writing element was my favorite part.

автор: Tarey L K

Sep 30, 2015

This was a wonderful course & Professor Amar made it both informative and enjoyable. The only problem I had was that the sound was just too low. I had to put my computer audio on 100% and it was still not up to conversation or lecture level. Thank you, Professor Amar, for a very interesting course.

автор: Catherine L

Oct 17, 2017

This course and Professor Amar gave me incredible perspective on the origins and meaning of the US Constitution. I wish every US citizen would take this course and anyone interested in what it takes to create and hold a democracy. I am looking forward the sequel America's Unwritten Constitution.

автор: MaryKate M

Apr 10, 2016

Even with a few bumps in the coursework, I felt the information was interesting, enlightening and I appreciated the time I put into the class - it was not wasted. I will certainly be a better classroom teacher for having taken the class, and I look forward to the next "Unwritten" class as well.

автор: Rose G

Dec 24, 2015

Of the three courses I have completed I have enjoyed this one the most and Professor Akhil Amar

kept me interested all the way through in a subject I knew so little about, I look forward to studying

the Unwritten Constitution in the New Year

Thank you very much for allowing me to study this

автор: S. J W

Sep 09, 2018

Most enjoyable and informative course on OUR Constitution. Every American, or every person curious about the longevity of the U.S. system of governing, should take this course. I have saved text and refer to frequently.

Considering taking the course again next year.

автор: Mel W

Jun 02, 2020

I really enjoyed it...learned a great deal and some interesting angles on the reasons for some of the Amendments. I read the book a while ago, so it was nice to hear him speak. I am going to reread the book. I also want to read his book on The Bill of Rights.

автор: Mariana A B

May 25, 2020

Professor Amar is just excellent and absolutely amazing! He gives a very detailed explanation about the subjects and makes it easy to learn and understand. An eye opening learning process. I definetely recomend this course.

автор: Bento V F N

Oct 16, 2015

This course is a fantastic tool to understand the principles that bind the American society since the begining of its existence. I feel very honored to complete this marvelous MOOC. Thank you all for the opportunity.

автор: Selin L

May 30, 2020

ı do really love this course , it fully encouraged me to learn America's written constitution .I will definitely take the second part . thanks for everything especially Professor Amar to create a significant course

автор: Chandra V R

Jun 11, 2017

Amazing course with a very well balanced and non political approach to providing very fundamental insights into the American Constitution. Would look forward tot taking more courses offered by Professor Amar