Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest от партнера Доверительный образовательный фонд Британского содружества наций

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,058
Рецензии: 438

О курсе

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
6 февр. 2016 г.

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 июля 2017 г.

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 430 отзывов о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

автор: Milka R M

5 февр. 2018 г.

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)

автор: Frederick H

24 янв. 2016 г.

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.

автор: Anthony K

8 сент. 2015 г.

A very well structured and engaging course which provides thoughtful suggestions for being a successful writer for young readers.

автор: Owen S

29 авг. 2015 г.

As a writer, this is a much needed course if you want to better yourself and learn the ropes on how to make a living as a writer.

автор: Teresa F

5 дек. 2019 г.

I really loved this course. The assignments had helped a lot with improving my writing skills when it comes to fiction writing.

автор: Iván R A

23 авг. 2020 г.

I really liked this course, specially getting to know other people´s points of view and experiences. Thank you for your time.

автор: Sintija V

9 июля 2017 г.

Really great course with highly valuable practice opportunities! I really enjoyed doing all the tasks! Thank you very much! :)

автор: Daniel A A V

27 нояб. 2016 г.

Un curso muy provechoso y ameno. Aunque, me gustaría que incluyeran más entrevistas o material propio de autores más clásicos.

автор: Hend H

22 сент. 2020 г.

This course has been an inspiration to me. It helped unravel an inner skill that I needed to explore; a passion for writing!

автор: María T F

13 июля 2017 г.

Thank you so much for this wonderful course!!! It was a wonderful experience! The teachers and the writers are incredible!!!

автор: Gabriel P

11 нояб. 2015 г.

Excellent course if you are a writer and don't know where to start and how to go on! Not only for young readers, in general!

автор: María F C F

8 сент. 2020 г.

it was a nice course a enjoyed a lot, and also I can learn is important in my process professional

Thank great experience.

автор: Kristina Z

31 июля 2020 г.

great course! learnt so much! David is brilliant and loved hearing from different writers from around the world thank you

автор: Gretel

2 янв. 2018 г.

me sirvió de mucho ahora solo me gustaría poder mantener contacto con los diversos escritores, en serio amé el curso

автор: Alexandria S

9 окт. 2015 г.

The instructors are such good examples of kindness. I like the gentle and effective course. I plan to take it again!

автор: Krystol G

8 авг. 2015 г.

It was a really fun class with so many wonderful tips on how to improve your writing. I'm glad I decided to take it.

автор: Deinma D

20 сент. 2017 г.

It is indeed a well rounded course - touches every area necessary to kick start your a writing career for children.

автор: Carmen B

30 сент. 2015 г.

This is a thorough and informative course which I greatly enjoyed, while learning many things that I did not know.

автор: Charlotte H

25 нояб. 2015 г.

Great introductory course! My writing improved tremendously and the interaction with other people was amazing.

автор: Saher

22 июля 2020 г.

I like this all of course because I have to learned new thing and mostly my writing identity I have enjoyed it .

автор: Bandhana D

17 июня 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course and hope that I can apply the learning, as I follow my passion to write for young readers!

автор: Kaylah

4 июня 2020 г.

Very interactive class! I really enjoyed the video lessons and the interactive feedback from other participants!

автор: Mayank B

1 июня 2020 г.

Loved this course. It helped me understand how to write for children and how it differs from writing for adults.

автор: Donna P

21 окт. 2019 г.

I absolutely LOVED this class! The assignments were very thought provoking and held my attention untill the end!

автор: Yuruani A

14 авг. 2015 г.

Entertaining and informative, the course helps you start writing with great tips and suggestions for inspiration