Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest от партнера Доверительный образовательный фонд Британского содружества наций

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,042
Рецензии: 427

О курсе

This course is for curious students and aspiring authors with a passion for writing for young readers. Participate in a dynamic online community of writers as you experiment with your own writing and develop your voice. This course will guide you with a combination of video lectures, online readings, peer reviews, and guest appearances from world-renowned children’s authors. As you work through the writing exercises, you will give and receive feedback from your peers and gain tools and techniques for improving your writing. During this course you will identify stories that matter to you, explore cultural significance and boundaries, and shape your identity as a writer; become familiar with standard elements of narrative (character, setting, plot, theme, language, dialogue, point of view); reflect on your own work and practice essential self-editing skills; see the different ways in which words and art interact, and the possibilities of longer narrative forms; come away with practical insights into publishing options; and create a plan for pursuing your enthusiasm for writing. By the end of the course, you will have ten to twelve extracts of writing that you can develop into a portfolio. Join a dynamic community of many voices from around the world. Find inspiration in your own voice, heart, and place so that you can tell the stories for young readers you’ve always wanted to tell....

Лучшие рецензии

DB
6 февр. 2016 г.

I am a beginner wantabee author and publisher, first steps are elementary, as I need. Self paced, life can get in the way. Instructors are wonderful, as are the guest speakers and interviewees Thanks.

FO
16 июля 2017 г.

This course introduces writing in an easy to understand way. The interviews with published authors are very insightful as well. The exercises are a great avenue to practice what the Mooc instruct

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 419 отзывов о курсе Writing for Young Readers: Opening the Treasure Chest

автор: Harshita

22 янв. 2018 г.

The course was easy to follow and helped me apply what I learnt in each module. The videos were very informative and I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Juliana B

28 сент. 2015 г.

Very enriching. I learned very useful things about writing. I enjoyed the interviews as well! The thing I liked the most, that it made me write weekly!

автор: Luis R L

8 сент. 2015 г.

I learned and enjoyed this course, I feel confident in my future writing and with the knowledge on how to continue. I am thankful for this opportunity

автор: Laura T

24 авг. 2015 г.

Very good course I learned so many helpful things. The teachers did their best to make the course entertaining and helpful. Thank you Maria and David!

автор: Paula O P

27 мар. 2017 г.

I loved it. The best course I've done in Coursera so far. It gave me the energy, tools and encouragement to write again. Would totally recommend it!

автор: Zillah K

28 авг. 2015 г.

The most fun a MOOC could possibly be. In addition to getting motivated to write, I've also found stuff to read by authors previously unknown to me.

автор: Emma J G V

24 нояб. 2016 г.

es una guía muy completa y de sencilla explicación para aquellos que amamos las letras y queremos sacarle a nuestra imaginación el máximo provecho.

автор: Mary B B

14 сент. 2015 г.

Fun course for folks just learning about the process, and a good review for others who wrote at one point in their lives and desire to return but d

автор: Yasna k

8 июля 2020 г.

Courera io very useful website .i learned many thing from here through videos and do assingn my work on tasks

Very effective for the young reader

автор: Danila G

29 авг. 2015 г.

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very informative and inspiring! Not to mention that David Hill and Maria Gill both do an excellent job!

автор: Keyome L S

27 янв. 2018 г.

Enjoying reading other writer's work and the established writers commentaries. This is my first week and already learned a lot about writing.

автор: Michelle W

17 дек. 2019 г.

This is a great introductory course that gives you an overview of important writing elements to consider writing short stories for children.

автор: Parth M

11 мая 2018 г.

It was great overall. There were some minor difficulties in attending the course. The grading system could be better and costumer interface.

автор: Indu N T

1 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely enjoyed the course, would like to do more interesting courses with you. Great team, great course work and good peers. Thank you.

автор: Sheryl C R

1 дек. 2015 г.

I completed this course 100. I feel I never get publish with all the courses I taken every where. So I keep my treasure chest for later.

автор: Richard N

6 окт. 2020 г.

Great course covering a lot of ground in just five weeks. The assignments were perfect in length and to help focus on our writing process.

автор: Mona G

21 июля 2020 г.

This was a great course, I really enjoyed it! Assignments were just enough to get the juices flowing. I came up with two new story ideas!

автор: Pati V

5 окт. 2020 г.

It was a pleasure to take this course! I love writing and it will be very helpful in my next steps as a children's writer.

-Patricia V.

автор: Vidisha M

5 авг. 2020 г.

I totally loved this course. It is my first course in creative writing and I loved it. Just what I was looking for. Highly recommended

автор: William L

4 авг. 2020 г.

Really helpful and straightforward. It provided a lot of practical ideas, tips and materials to get you started. Highly recommended.

автор: Purnima L

28 янв. 2018 г.

Very salient points presented throughtout. Clear and concise advice. Liked the instructors and very helpful author video interviews.

автор: Christine C

20 июля 2016 г.

Writing for Young Readers course was very interesting and packed with great brainstorming topics to launch your writing assignments.

автор: Julie B

22 февр. 2016 г.

I have learned so much from this course. Anyone that wants to write for young readers would do well to take this course. Thank you.

автор: Milka R M

5 февр. 2018 г.

I am glad a took this course. This gives me the right tools, step by step to develop in the art of writing. Wonderful course! =)

автор: Frederick H

24 янв. 2016 г.

Very good course. Many valuable information and advice about writing in general not just aimed at young readers. Would recommand.