Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing in English at University

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing in English at University от партнера Лундский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 454

О курсе

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course. The course is free of charge, and learners have access to a free electronic textbook written to complement the MOOC: Writing in English at University: A Guide for Second Language Writers....

Лучшие рецензии

ZO

22 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

GK

22 февр. 2017 г.

I would recommend the course for everyone who would start new classes at university including intermediate level researcher like me! Best of Luck!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 127 отзывов о курсе Writing in English at University

автор: Sataporn B

17 июля 2021 г.

It was a great experience enrolling in this course. I think the course can be improved a lot more if the instructors give more examples according to the lectures. I sometimes found it hard to understand the lessons because there were not enough examples. Moreover, I think it will be better to have more videos where instructors teach us instead of self-reading assignments. Thank you so much.

автор: Deonisia

17 мар. 2017 г.

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

автор: Diego M

6 февр. 2017 г.

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

автор: Saffan N

29 июня 2022 г.

T​he course was absolutely awesome. However, I would suggest if Lund University can, to add a few writing tasks like academic essay writing along with the content that would be great, as this will help apply the concepts learned in the course.

автор: Flávio A S

7 дек. 2020 г.

In my opinion, the course is excellent. I've learned a lot. However, you should offer the option to upgrade it in order to get a certificate. Not getting a certificate is the only drawback of this course.

автор: Fatima t Z A S

5 февр. 2019 г.

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

автор: Raju P G

27 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very much useful. I completed my course but I have not been offered my certification. I could not know what should I do. Please suggest to me.

автор: Nao

6 мар. 2022 г.

I​ got basic writing skills from this couse. It was easy to understand.

автор: David G B

26 мая 2017 г.

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

автор: Amirheckmat T

28 авг. 2018 г.

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

автор: SWATHI H G

20 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course to take for English writing.

автор: 周东升

16 мар. 2019 г.

nice

автор: Warisra W

24 сент. 2017 г.

good

автор: ORHAN T

2 июля 2022 г.

T​he whole course was great until I encountered several mistakes in the longest quiz in the 4th week's material. I reported them.

автор: Jisha G

15 июня 2020 г.

All the classes were good and the sources were too long and so much to read. Could be more practical and better.

автор: Dr S E A V

4 авг. 2021 г.

Good and informative. I have completed the course one week ago, still I have not received the certificate.

автор: SHEMA E D 2

19 мар. 2021 г.

I didn't get any certificate, even after completing all the assignments and works

автор: Mohiuddin A

28 июля 2020 г.

No quizzes, no certificates. Not happy after purchasing it.

автор: MALAVIKA B E

23 авг. 2020 г.

It was helpful.

автор: HIND L

1 июля 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Salim h

28 мая 2021 г.

I​ finished the course but its still showing its in progress and i didnt even recieve email comforming that i finished the course Note: I need this email as it is my profissor's homework

автор: Cho Z T

25 июня 2021 г.

I finished this course for over a week ago and i don't get any certificate or mails. On the other hand, i finished all course but it shown i am in progress. Please do something.

автор: Shilpa M

3 авг. 2022 г.

I​t is more of self reading that too with very limited information. I don not recommend the course.

автор: Soroor M

14 сент. 2020 г.

The videos were really boring and demotivating to watch.

автор: Sonali R S

26 апр. 2021 г.

Not received certificate after completion yet