Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing in English at University

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing in English at University от партнера Лундский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 330
Рецензии: 78

О курсе

Acquiring good academic research and writing skills early on is essential for your success both at university and in your professional life. This course aims: - to give you an understanding of the conventions of academic writing in English and to teach you the components and benefits of what is called process writing. - to help you to put together your own “toolbox” of academic writing skills, as well as to give you a chance to test out these tools and to reflect on your own development as a writer. - to encourage reflection on discipline specific conventions; although the course deals with generic skills, you will be able to apply these generic skills to meet the particular needs of your own discipline. The course consists of four modules: 1. Writing in English at university: An introduction 2. Structuring your text and conveying your argument 3. Using sources in academic writing 4. The writer’s toolbox: Editing and proofreading In each module you will find video lectures and reading assignments and assignments, such as quizzes, reflective self-assessment questions, as well as some peer review exercises in which you will have an opportunity to interact with other students taking the course....

Лучшие рецензии

TP

Dec 24, 2018

This course shared a lot of useful suggestions for writing in English at University. It will be an essential lesson for anyone who prepare their next education development.

ZO

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who wants to learn or improve on proper academic writing. Especially useful if you're new to European and North-American Universities.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 78 отзывов о курсе Writing in English at University

автор: Iren T

Sep 16, 2019

Loved the content.

автор: MOHIT K

Apr 23, 2020

Very nice Course.

автор: Gabriel A L L

May 20, 2018

excellent course

автор: Rafael P

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso

автор: Hằng T

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course!

автор: Sandro J A L

Jan 28, 2020

Good course.

автор: Rashad a

Apr 25, 2019

Great course

автор: Bshayr f

Jun 24, 2020

Good course

автор: Priyanshu T

Aug 25, 2019

excellent

автор: Kiew W C

Nov 14, 2017

Thank you

автор: Manuel B

Apr 11, 2017

Excelente

автор: Rogelio E R C

Apr 21, 2020

great¡

автор: 余楚钧

Dec 04, 2016

很系统,不错

автор: Mohammad Y

Nov 02, 2018

great

автор: Rafat A A

Aug 29, 2017

good

автор: Mohamed T A

Aug 08, 2017

good

автор: Kathrin T

Aug 03, 2019

The course is very helpful, for anyone at the beginner's level. It provides very useful hints and insights. I would have given the course five stars, if I also would have had a lesson, which helped practise critical writing and in this writing learning how to correctly embed the work of researches. As it is a crucial task for anyone writing a thesis or a dissertation. I find the pace and explanations very adequate.

автор: Deonisia

Mar 17, 2017

I was studied about academic writing but did not finish, still reading on recommend references. Academic writing tells about communicative what is the objective of the essay who is your audience. Academic writing looks about the flow and writibg style. It avoid writing in short form like can't and ensures vocabulary.

автор: Diego M

Feb 06, 2017

Has plenty of material, the activities are most of the time very useful. I spent a lot of time reading the AWELU material and other web references, that were extremely valuables for me; however, the videos sometimes are not very productive and slow paced and some activities came very often and were not needed.

автор: Fatima t Z A S

Feb 05, 2019

It's a good course for the students who want to improve their academic writing. This course helped me out in writing better essays and assignments at university level.

автор: Raju P G

Jul 28, 2020

I found this course very much useful. I completed my course but I have not been offered my certification. I could not know what should I do. Please suggest to me.

автор: David G B

May 27, 2017

Excellent! Just need a bit of improvement on the tests.

автор: Taghizadeh

Aug 28, 2018

Very good and informative course. Useful materials.

автор: SWATHI H G

Dec 21, 2019

Very good course to take for English writing.

автор: 周东升

Mar 17, 2019

nice